We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Starhotels Anderson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Starhotels Anderson to your Saves list
Starhotels Anderson
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Luigi di Savoia 20, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I agree that the location of this hotel is superb, esp if you need to get to the train station and hop on buses to both Malpensa and Linate airports...if you have other flights or trips to do. But the location comes with ugly features such as the touts that hang around and try to sell all kinds of products. If you ignore that the hotel is superb. It has an art deco-styled lobby, which is comfortable for doing a spot of reading and checking emails (wi fi is free). The breakfast is served in a basement room, which is a little dismal esp for Asians who are used to hotels with restaurants that overlook gardens, swimming pools, etc. But we were impressed by a Filipino waitress and would like to commend her for her hard work. The rooms are well appointed and pillows esp comfortable, the most comfortable throughout our two weeks stay in Europe! We stayed three nights and had no problems overall with the hotel, except that the staff need to be a bit more involved with the guests!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook the alley but they are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    457
    77
    22
    13
See reviews for
85
411
67
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Booked the hotel thru my company hotel booking system. Was bit worried upon the location across the Milan central station and the noise to come along. However, no worries! Room at 8th floor was silent with double windows, we could not hear any traffic during the nights. Shuttle bus from Malpensa to hotel and back to Malpensa was very easy, convenient and cheap transportation experience. Metro became familiar and was very convenient during our shopping and tourist attraction days. Breakfast, bar - all good. Service at the hotel very good and friendly. And here comes the bonus-english language & smile! Took a look into gym, having stepper, cycle and TecnoGym multifunction gear. Very small gymroom, did not use as got plenty walking around the Duomo shopping. Pushed the save button to remember the place to stay should we ever happen to come back to Milan.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We booked one night at this hotel because we were able to catch the airport bus in to Milan to the station and were catching the train out the next morning. So the hotel was perfectly situated just opposite the railway station. We were given a room on the top floor with views over Milan which were spectacular and wished we'd been staying longer. The room was very large and extremely clean, comfortable and well appointed.
We had dinner in the hotel restaurant where the service was exceptional and the delicious food was served quickly. All the staff we dealt with at the hotel and restaurant were very helpful and friendly which made our short stay more pleasant. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exeter
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Handy for us as it was close to the train station. We booked this through a last minute website and got it for an absolute steal. Clean,comfortable and stylish. Staff were very helpful,and the room was a good size. Buffet breakfast was good with plenty to eat. Probably a 30 minute walk to the Duomo,but a very easy and pleasant stroll. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

While this hotel is a bit of a trek by foot to some of the city's attractions, we found the staff to be helpful and the room to be clean and comfortable. The real reason we stayed here was the proximity to the train station and it truly is just across the street. Nothing special about the place, but a good choice if you are looking for a nice, clean, affordable place in Milan.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sfax - Tunisia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My three days stay at this place was very pleasing and wonderful. Most of the things were of my choice. Starting from the reception, which was artistically decorated and check in that went very smooth. Secondly, rooms were exactly the size we expected, neat and tidy. Thirdly, food was delicious and service was quick. Last, but not the least, the nature of staff members, very kind and friendly. I will visit this place again, very soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is a typical city centre chain hotel. Very bland. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a disappointment. A four star hotel serving tinned fruit for the fruit salad is not on in my book! Staff seemed to be going through the motions with little commitment to the job. The room was very comfortable and the hotel is opposite central station.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Starhotels Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Anderson

Address: Piazza Luigi di Savoia 20, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Milan
#35 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#44 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#55 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Anderson 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Starhotels Anderson Hotel in Milan is located near the city centre, directly opposite the Centrale Train Station. True to its location, our 4 star hotel in Milan has a metropolitan lounge atmosphere and is a landmark hotel for the Italian fashion industry.Staying here means it's easy for you to reach the historical centre and explore the most exclusive shops and Galleria, fashionable spots and the Navigli. The Starhotels Anderson in Milan features 106 contemporary rooms and suites, 4 conference rooms for up to a total of 70 people. Our Fitness Room is open 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Starhotels Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Anderson Milan
Starhotels Anderson Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starhotels Anderson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.