We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and decent room size” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mokinba Hotel King

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mokinba Hotel King to your Saves list
Mokinba Hotel King
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Magenta, 19, 20123 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #291 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good location and decent room size”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Family stayed two nights in the triple room facing the road for a bargain rate under 100€ p/n. Room was clean and big enough. Front desk service was good, they organised a cheap transfer to Sans Siro stadium for an AC night game and also stored luggage. Only minor issue we noted was the water pressure and temp in our room was poor, water was either boiling hot or cold. Great location for the price.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    107
    96
    53
    34
See reviews for
55
107
25
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Hotel is close to the major attractions of Milan

Front desk staff is very helpful in giving advice on things to do
Front desk allowed for luggage to be stored after check out , free of charge
Wi-Fi is not free
Rooms are small, but bed was comfortable enough for a one night stay
Rooms was equipped with the basic amenities and clean
For the rate, a light breakfast should have been included
The elevator is also very small, but more than one is available, during our stay only one worked
There are some stairs to get to elevator which can be burdensome if there is a lot or heavy luggage

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here or just one night for the Tottenham v Inter Milan game. Lovely little hotel, no chain more your local family run place. Location is great, close to tram, metro and Cardona Express to Milan airport. The local area is good, lots of bar and places to eat. Overall I'd recommend this place.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here one night because it was easier to fly out of Milan than Venice and we wanted to be close to the train station to catch a train to the airport in the morning. We were able to see a lot of the city because the hotel is in a very convenient location on a nice quiet street. We had a very early morning train so were walking to the train station when it was still dark but had no problems. Room was small but its Europe right? That being said, the room was clean and had nice water pressure in the shower which is more important than having a bigger room sometimes. The staff was very helpful as we were having problems checking in to our flight and they helped as much as they could. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

they were so very helpful, Good breakfast and good location and 5 minutes to Duomo Cathedral and the train crosses in front of the hotel too. the room is very clean and they have good stuff.
but the problem is only no internet for free and its cost 5 euro per hour and i didn't find any wireless for free in Milano and in any restaurant too but its was very nice trip and very nice hotel .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the King Mokinba~ they were so very helpful with any and all requests! The staff was very very nice and gave us directions to restaurants and recommendations for any local attractions. They allowed us to leave our luggage as we traveled on to Florence and Rome ~ that was VERY helpful and we were going to return to this hotel for our final night in Italy. The location was great for our purposes ~ we were visiting a student at a nearby college and it was walking distance to anything that we needed. The lobby area was nice and the bar area offered snacks and drinks in the evening. I really liked the room, very clean ~ nice amenities ~ lovely bathroom ~ snacks in the mini frig. Even when we misplace our Wifi codes, they happily replaced them ~ I not sure that I can speak to the value for the price since I have not traveled in Italy previously ~ but compared to London~~I felt that it was very reasonable! I really would think that this is a great property and I really appreciate all the help that was offered to us while we where there!

Room Tip: We had a great view ~ not sure what else was available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

We do NOT recommend the hotel. Paid 85 EUR for a 3 star hotel, which is advertised as a 4 star hotel. On the litter bin there are still 3 stars. In our "very special" price no breakfast is included.Internet costs 5 Euros.Everywhere in Milano you get free internet even outside at the street but not in this hotel. Leaving two luggage pieces for 4 hours during the last day also costs money. The reception personel is very kind when you check in.But later they get unfriendly.No hello or goodbye.One of the reception personel even nearly threw me the receipt because I insisted to pay the city tax with my credit card. The other guy got unfriendly to a lady who just asked a street and did not understand the direction as fast as he has expected. Everyone has to decide on his/her own.If you just want a
room cheaper than other hotels in the neighborhood but still paying more than its value then you should be ok.

But if you expect a honest friendly service for what you have paid do not take this one. Milan is full of hotels.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mokinba Hotel King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mokinba Hotel King

Address: Corso Magenta, 19, 20123 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#150 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mokinba Hotel King 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Mokinba Hotel King reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Mokinba Milan
Hotel King Mokinba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mokinba Hotel King, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.