We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Milan” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mennini

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mennini to your Saves list
Mennini
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Napo Torriani, 14, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #296 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Milan”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We decided to include Milan in our 8 week Euro visit because it had been many years since our last visit. We selected (On- line) The Mennini because of its location, approximately mid way between the main station and the Duomo. Plenty of supermarkets and small restaurants nearby and tramcar stops if you can work out the system.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Nozio

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    78
    91
    43
    29
See reviews for
41
67
36
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baku, Azerbaijan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

i stayed about one week and i really enojed,we had participated in Tourism Fair and it was difficult to choose the right hotel. So i am very glad that i chosed HOTEL MENNINI <3. WONDERFUL SERVICE, COMFORTABLE ROOMS, GOOD personla,Thank u HOTEL MENNINI.


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location

Review collected in partnership with Nozio

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rostov-on-don, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel is very good.It is very clean and good service,but for a three star hotel,it is expensive.I have 5 times resting in your hotel and ask for a discount:))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Nozio

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

It was already colder and there was no blanket in the room. I had to insist to get one. Finally I was given a key from another room and I was told to get myself a blanket from there.

The receptionists could be more kind, warm and prompt.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Nozio

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Got sent up to an unmade-up room twice! A bit rundown, no shower curtain, odd toilet flush system, no receipt offered. Location is quite good & breakfast was satisfactory. There were hotels closer to the station that were similarly priced so I will try one of those in future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is walking distance to the train station and subway, which made it very convenient. The hotel was reasonably priced, and the room was clean, but on the small side. Our balcony chairs were a bit dirty, but that's to be expected. The breakfast was very good. Someone must have been moving furniture above us, because it was very noisy one of the days we were there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed in august 2013 at Mennini Hotel. It's more than perfect for it's location, just 3 minutes away from Milan Central Station and subway.
We stayed 2 nights and travelled easily to towncentre by the subway (ticket is 1.50 euro one way).
The rooms though don't look amaizing, as Mennini is not a 3 star hotel at all, it's more likely a 2 star. All the furniture is old, broken, the bathroom is rusty and looks rather slattern.
The rooms have air conditioner but it's also an outdated model that makes a terrible noise all the time it's turned on. As we travelled in August and it were 40 degrees, we had to keep it on all night but we hardly slept because of the noise.
All in all, don't expect a 3 star hotel because it isn't, but it's perfect for its location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mennini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mennini

Address: Via Napo Torriani, 14, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mennini 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mennini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mennini Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mennini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.