We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of UNA Hotel Scandinavia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added UNA Hotel Scandinavia to your Saves list
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Fauche, 15, 20154 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #141 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Classic Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This hotel is located outside city center, but at 5 minutes walking from Domodossola train station (a station from Cardona), so it's not to far from city center because there are many trains to Cardona. You also could catch the tram number 1 that also goes to the city center! It's a traditional transport but also slow! This hotel had a classical decoration: wood sheet+mirror+gold everywhere! It's not my preferred decoration but it's nice! For just 12€/night they upgrade me to a superior room, with free wi-fi and also free minibar (with 2 waters, 2 sparkling water, 2 coke, 2 beers, 2 juices and 1 pringles case) what I consider excelent! This hotel is one of the cheapest in the town but with good location and service! The room located at 4th floor, one of the most remote had a big closet, an good bathroom and a decent room with kingsize bed and tea maker. The stay was good but some aspects in the room as the tv cables that need to be tied, a door stop is missing in the bathroom door and the door hits the bidet and the stand over the toilet and bidet was lose!The breakfast were very good, with many variety.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgr_UNAScandinavi, Direttore at UNA Hotel Scandinavia, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear FConceicao,
thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at UNA Hotel Scandinavia. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel, the location, our rooms, our full buffet breakfast as well as our special package for Superior room with wifi and frigobar included! We are sorry to read about some inconveniences in the room, but we are glad to inform you that we have already solved all the items you’ve highlighted. We remind you that on our website unahotels.it you can book your next stay always finding the best available rate and if you will please click "I Like" on our Facebook page to remain updated about us, the city and much more. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back should you plan a return visit to the city. Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    142
    102
    21
    11
See reviews for
48
83
20
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

After coming from a dodgy hotel in Rome, this hotel was such a pleasure. Rooms are a good size. Has a free gym and saunas. Breakfast is very good and service is great. Staff are friendly and helpful. Lots of nice restaurants in the area but need a taxi to the centre of town, too far to walk. Not sure why this hotel doesn't have better reviews

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgr_UNAScandinavi, Direttore at UNA Hotel Scandinavia, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at UNA Hotel Scandinavia. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel, the surrounding area, our rooms and our gym&sauna area.
We are so happy to read that you felt welcomed and well taken care of by our team: yours is the kind of feedback that makes us proud of what we do!
We remind you that on our website unahotels.it you can book your next stay always finding the best available rate and if you will please click "I Like" on our Facebook page to remain updated about us, the city and much more. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back should you plan a return visit to the city. Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stayed at Una Scandinavia for 6 nights while attending an event at the nearby convention center. The location is great for the convention center events, it's only 10-15 min walk away. There are a number of good restaurants in the area, the good closest are Osteria delle Corti and Pier 52.

Unfortunately the hotel itself is not that good:
-- WiFi hardly works especially in the evenings when many guests are trying to use Internet. The problem seems to be with the bandwidth of the hotel connection to the Internet.
-- The hotel hallways and rooms smell very strong and bad of the cleaning chemicals.
-- The air conditioning did not work at the end of March -- beginning of April. Although it was not too hot outside the room still was at 23 degrees C and sleeping with an open window was not an option because of the street noise. When I requested the AC to be turned on, one front desk person told me that it's "against the law". Turned out that the manager, Marco Campari, could turn AC on and had done so, but only for 3 night and my last night the AC did not work again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the street in case AC does not work and you have to sleep with an op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgr_UNAScandinavi, Direttore at UNA Hotel Scandinavia, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at UNA Hotel Scandinavia. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel position as well as the surrounding area. We are sincerely sorry to read about some inconveniences occurred during your stay. Regarding the wi fi connection it happens that if mostly of our guests access to internet in the same time connection may result slower due to the high traffic. About air conditioning during this period in Milan you can have significant variations in temperature from one day to the other that’s why the AC was still not working; but, as you already reported, we’ve switched it on exactly during your stay. Please rest assured that your comments have already been discussed and we are already working on improving the standards on the mentioned areas. We very much hope to see you back at UNA Scandinavia and all of us will be pleased to ensure that your next stay with us would be a memorable one! Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I was surprised by this hotel in Milan .

The hotel is very nice , the rooms and the lobby are very comfortable , and also we have delicious Italian breakfast .

The area around the hotel is interesting , but the metro or buses station are a little far away , good thing there's a shuttle every morning that will take you to the metro station , of you prefer a taxi to go downtown it will cost you around 15 € .

The best was the staff of the hotel very friendly , and efficient .

I really love it and we had great time there .

Room Tip: March 2014 was unusual hot in Milan , so because they use the heathers in this period the room was p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgr_UNAScandinavi, Direttore at UNA Hotel Scandinavia, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at UNA Hotel Scandinavia. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our position, our free morning shuttle-bus to the subway, our new rooms and the lobby too. By the way at the end of this year a metro station of new M5 line will be available at just 50 metres from our hotel! Breakfast products are chosen by our Chef and he is always triyng to assure to our guests the best Italian and local taste. We are very happy to know that you felt welcomed and well taken care of by our team: yours is the kind of feedback that makes us proud of what we do!
We remind you that on our website unahotels.it you can book your next stay always finding the best available rate and if you will please click "I Like" on our Facebook page to remain updated about us, the city and much more. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back should you plan a return visit to the city. Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed 5 nights in this hotel and we wasn`t disappointed. very clean and very friendly helpful staff who were always friendly and pleasant. Really enjoyed the breakfast because huge variety of things and services. Must recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgr_UNAScandinavi, Direttore at UNA Hotel Scandinavia, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Saeedjee,
thank you for sharing your comment about your experience at UNA Hotel Scandinavia.
We are delighted that you loved our hotel, our services and especially our buffet breakfast. We are glad that you felt welcomed and well taken care of by our team, yours is the kind of feedback that makes us proud of what we do! We remind you that on our website unahotels.it you can book your next stay always finding the best available rate and if you want please click "I Like" on our Facebook page to remain updated about us, the city and much more! We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back should you plan a return visit to the city. Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

4 lovely nights. Good location, because of the good connection with tram 14 from Via Diocleziano to Piazza Duomo. Very good service, excellent sleep quality and rooms. It is good for business and couples.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgr_UNAScandinavi, Direttore at UNA Hotel Scandinavia, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at UNA Hotel Scandinavia. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our position in the city, the quitness of our rooms and felt welcomed and well taken care of by our team: yours is the kind of feedback that makes us proud of what we do!
We remind you that on our website unahotels.it you can book your next stay always finding the best available rate and if you will please click "I Like" on our Facebook page to remain updated about us, the city and much more. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back should you plan a return visit to the city. Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanfyllin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed here recently and was very impressed. Lovely rooms, comfy beds, excellent breakfast.
Staff really helpful, special mention to receptionists Guillia M and Lisa they were brilliant.
Would not hesitate to stay here again
Mike Digwood

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgr_UNAScandinavi, Direttore at UNA Hotel Scandinavia, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your comment about your experience at UNA Hotel Scandinavia.
We are delighted that you loved your stay and felt welcomed and well taken care of by our team, yours is the kind of feedback that makes us proud of what we do!
We remind you that on our website unahotels.it you can book your next stay always finding the best available rate and if you will want to do it please choose "I Like" on our Facebook page
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back should you plan a return visit to the city. Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to UNA Hotel Scandinavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Scandinavia

Address: Via Fauche, 15, 20154 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Scandinavia 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its favourable location and the precious details of its furnishings make UNA Hotel Scandinavia a place to satisfy the expectations of the most demanding business customers. It offers 153 rooms, fitness center with sauna, and 6 meeting rooms accommodating up to 170 people. The restaurant provides an excellent cuisine and its lush garden is ideal for business lunches, dinners and outdoor events. A large garage is available for customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your UNA Hotel Scandinavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNA Hotel Scandinavia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.