We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel, good location for Fiera Milano” 4 of 5 stars
Review of UNA Hotel Scandinavia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added UNA Hotel Scandinavia to your Saves list
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Fauche, 15, 20154 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #141 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel, good location for Fiera Milano”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I spent 3 nights (+ breakfast) in this hotel for my job and appreciated the beds and the breakfast. People are friendly.
Beds are very good.
Deco is quite "old" but it is ok.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    142
    102
    21
    11
See reviews for
48
83
20
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Very kindly staff. Very good breakfast. Bad quality of towels. Nice interior design

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is not a 4 stars hotel. The main problem is the absence of soundproofing both internally ( you can hear a normal conversation in the next room ) and with the outside, where there is a major building going on, plus market place on Saturday morning waking you up at 5 am .
Nothing scandinavian either with the tacky empire/renaissance style deco. The sauna downstairs must be 170m long, and the changing / shower area that goes with it is small, badly designed an dthe shower not working properly ;
The lobby has a bar where they had loud pop music. The whole atmosphere was of a hotel rying to look 4 strat , but would anly deserve 3 and the price tag of a 3 star.
This hotel is about 15 minutes from the center by tramway, which would be OK if the site where I booked from had not claimed it was central.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UNASPA, Direttore at UNA Hotel Scandinavia, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear Customer,
first of all we would like to thank you for having taken some time to leave comments of your recent stay at UNA Hotel Scandinavia.
Please accept our apologies for what was not on line with your expectation.

We would like to assure to you that the noise coming from outside is normally filtered by the soundproofed windows and as well the walls are soundproofed as per international standards.
The street market which is held in front of the Hotel Tuesdays and Saturdays it is a typical asset of the city of Milano, it is held here since 1950's; it gives the area a touch of local life and gives our customers the opportunity to bargain and to buy nice shoes and clothes as well.
The Sauna and the Fitness Centre are located in -2 floor and are available free of charge for all our guests; the Sauna is rather small but is working properly for two people...
We would like to notice that the rooms and the Hotel hall and American bar, where our guests can seat and freely relax, have just undergone a nice refurbishment in "New Baroque" style, with some touch of Italian design that gives the hotel a new and fresh image.

Hoping to be at your service in the next future, we remain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

I booked this hotel as a secret hotel on last minute and therefore got a fantastic deal. We arrived the day the taxis were on strike so getting to the hotel was a challenge. Not the hotels fault. The hotel is located in a nice area of town that has a Saturday street market, shops and restaurants within walking distance. I was of the impression that the hotel itself was nearer the big tourist attractions including the Duomo and the shops and attractions in the "old" part of town. To get there was a walk to a tram which took you to an underground station and 2 stops you were at the centre. Not the end of the world but it was dry and therefore not a problem. I have to say that the transport infrastructure in Milan is awesome and once you have figured your way around it is straight forward.
Take a map!
The staff in the hotel were wonderful and helped us out as much as they could and were very pleasant. We were given a room upgrade so the room was a god size and had a well-stocked mini bar.
I have no problem with the star rating; it is a city 4 star.
I would happily go back and as long as you have a good map I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were in 426 which was a corner room and was a good size. Ask for an upgrade! If they are quiet th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thame, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

very nice hotel, clean comfortable quiet
nice breakfast
very polite curteous friendly staff. very helpful

convienent to shops , trams and conference centre
supermarket across the way useful
other shops and eating places nearby, not too expensive

would probably stay here again

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Hotel is fine and clean. Rooms small. Breakfast was yummy. Location ok there are lots of shops and restaurants nearby And supermarket opposite which was good. Not far from corso sempione where there are buses and trams to town which takes about 20min. Walk able to town but at least 30 min. Overall ok but location not ideal

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

The hotel is in a good location. The tram line is walk-able. There is a supermarket just opposite - in case you are a fruit lover and would like to pickup food, drinks or fruits.
The breakfast is good but could be better if attention is paid to each item that is served. The evening food was a let down with the food coming out of microwave as the mashed potatoes were crusted. I would not recommend anything other than the breakfast.
As with the room itself, it was good with the exception of water in the shower that was scalding a minute to icy cold the other and can be very tricky. Have a bath instead if you want to escape getting burnt!!
The staff were helpful.
Lastly but importantly, for a business trip, it would be ideal to have free wifi. This is not the case and wifi on an hourly rate is expensive.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to UNA Hotel Scandinavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Scandinavia

Address: Via Fauche, 15, 20154 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Scandinavia 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its favourable location and the precious details of its furnishings make UNA Hotel Scandinavia a place to satisfy the expectations of the most demanding business customers. It offers 153 rooms, fitness center with sauna, and 6 meeting rooms accommodating up to 170 people. The restaurant provides an excellent cuisine and its lush garden is ideal for business lunches, dinners and outdoor events. A large garage is available for customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your UNA Hotel Scandinavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNA Hotel Scandinavia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.