We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel central in Milan!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Collection Milano President

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added NH Collection Milano President to your Saves list
NH Collection Milano President
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Largo Augusto, 10 | City Centre, Duomo, San Babila, 20122 Milan, Italy (Formerly NH President) (Centro Storico)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Ranked #22 of 434 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Trondheim, Norge
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good hotel central in Milan!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is a good business hotel in the middle of Milan. We were in Milan not for business, but vacation, and the hotel served perfectly for us! Its one of the most central hotels, just a 5 minute walk from the Dome.

Breakfast: Outstanding! One of the best I have experienced in Italy. Opens at 7 because of the businesspeople, and thats also perfect for early birds who want to explore the city.

Rooms: We had a executive room which was really spacious with a living room and a bathtub! Aircondition was effective, and the cleanness of the room was very good! Ask for a silent room facing the inner courtyard!

I can warmly suggest this hotel for both business trips and for pleasure!

Room Tip: Facing the courtyard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing NH Collection President and sharing your Experience.

It is a pleasure to read your opinion about the Hotel. Its position, right in the center of Milan, surrounded by the main attractions and shopping streets, is one of its strengths together with the AntiOx breakfast buffet.

The rooms have been recently renovated with special services like the Espresso coffee machine and the 46’’ flat screen tv.
Our main concern is welcoming the Guests and offer the best NH Collection Experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Arrivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    373
    54
    18
    24
See reviews for
124
336
34
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
luxembourg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Checkin was was swift and friendly, the room big and clean with a very nice bathroom. Having read earlier reviews about the malfunctioning aircondition i was a little sceptic and put it as low as possible and within a few hours the room was freezing! the location is great for visiting the sights, duomo, galleria vitorio emanuele and so on and the designer stores too. Opulent breakfast buffet with a lot of selection, cappucini being served to the table. all in all very pleasant hotel in the heart of milan.

Room Tip: some rooms have a view of the duomo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing NH Collection President and for sharing your Experience.

We are very glad to learn that you were welcome in a friendly way by our Reception Staff and you could enjoy the stay in your room. The temperature of the room can be controlled directly by our Guests depending on their needs. In the warmest months we assure the right level of coolness to make them feel at ease.

With the Breakfast Antiox, the location of the Hotel is one of our strong points because it is located strategically for those who want to enjoy the main square and shopping streets of Milan.

We are happy you enjoyed the NH Collection Experience with us and we would love to welcome you again in the future.

Arrivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Choose this hotel for one reason, and that was its location, bang in the heart of the city center, and just a 2 min walk to the Duomo and shopping center. Arrival at the hotel was as expected from reading earlier review, ie check in was slow, 2 staff serving and 1 standing doing nothing who proceeded to come to the front of the desk and straighten a pen up before returning to the back of the counter, however when I was checked in polite, friendly and very informative.
Breakfast was good, cold beans!! but still good with a lot of choice, was seated straight away and again staff friendly.
Housekeeping ever so friendly. I had room 432 at the rear of the building, double glazing made the room so quiet and enjoyed the small balcony to watch the world go by.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing NH Collection President and sharing your experience.

The location of the Hotel, close to the main shopping streets of the city center and to the beautiful Duomo Square, is one of its strongest points of which we are proud.

We thank you for your precious comment and suggestions. It is very important for us to offer the best service.

Looking forward to welcoming you again as our Guest in the future,
Arrivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I recently stayed here during Milan fashion week and while the room was clean and the location was good, the shockingly rude staff and bad customer service ruined my stay here and I would not opt to stay here again if I could help it as a result. The hotel was obviously extremely busy, which i can appreciate it as it's a busy time for Milan, but they only had two members of staff on reception (which included manning the phones and any other request guests might have - they don't have a concierge). They were obviously over-worked and as a result, checking in and out took ages, there were long queues, and it made the staff very irritable. It took four phonecalls and a trip to reception to be rudely told I couldn't not have an iron as they didn't have any (a necessity for most guests especially if you're attending fashion week), and I needed to check my post (for fashion week invitations) which also seemed to be an immense hassle for staff.
For the price they are charging over this week I expected a lot LOT more for my money. The plug was also broken in my bathroom and wouldn't drain unless you pulled the plug out (which automatically shut as soon as you turned the tap on) which meant I constantly had to fish it out while using (which is kind of gross when you're brushing your teeth). My room was also next to the maids cupboard which meant they were constantly in and out of it getting new supplies which meant there was annoying banging and talking from very early in the morning.
There are a lot of hotels in Milan and I wouldn't bother going back to this one.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing NH Collection President for your stay in Milan.

We are very sorry to learn that your Experience with us did not satisfy your expectations. We assure you this is not up to our standards and the situation described was an isolated case.
The period of Milan Fashion Week is very busy for all the city of Milan. Nonetheless, we always do our best to maintain our high standard of service.

We are very thankful for your comment and we will certainly improve in the mentioned points.

Looking forward for you to give us a second chance to prove our high level of service, we thank you again for the time dedicated to share your experience.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Spent 1 week in Milan in June in NH President. The first attitude of the city is always the Hotel. NH President is perfect!
The place of the hotel is perfect, near to Duomo. The street outside is quiet. The personnel is attentive, friendly and very careful to each question and request. The room is big and cosy. AIir conditioner works perfectly and unnoticed. What is very important for me - there is a teapot & coffee machine in the room! Also free wifi. Next time in Milan - NH President again. Thank you.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing NH Collection President and sharing your experience.

We are very pleased to read your wonderful comment, mostly about our Staff being defined attentive and with a positive attitude.

The rooms have recently been renovated, with brand new services like the Espresso machine and flat 46’’ TV screen, in order to meet the needs of our Guests. Furthermore the Wi-Fi is in all the rooms with free connection.

For your next time in Milan, we would be very glad to have you here again as our Guest!

Come back soon to visit us,
Arrivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My girlfriend and I spent 2 nights at the NH President in June 2014. We can honestly say this was the best hotel experience we have ever had. On arrival we were greeted by Michael and Federica, front office management. They ensured our stay was one to remember. We were lucky enough to stay on the eighth (top floor) which meant amazing views and privacy, and if the standard of room is representative of the hotel I can not praise it highly enough. Modern tasteful decor, immaculate cleanliness, attentive service and turndown. Breakfast included everything one could wish for and service was exemplary. Mini bar and room service is also very reasonable and location wise, it's a 5 minute walk to the Duomo and shops. A safe and well kept area with very good transport links and for us the ideal place to be based.
We cannot thank the staff for exceptional service throughout.
This is a 5 star hotel at 4 star prices.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing NH Collection President and sharing your wonderful Experience.

We are very glad for having you as our Guests and we are happy to hear that you had a memorable experience with us.

Our top floor rooms in the front are exposed to the view of Largo Augusto and the rooftop of Milan’s Cathedral. They guarantee high levels of privacy and comfort, assuring the same standard as the other rooms. We appreciate your comments on the cleanliness, décor and location of our hotel, which is perfect for those who want to enjoy the city center attractions and shops.

A special thanks also from Micheal and Federica. We look forward to welcoming you again, worthy of a 5 star hotel!
Arrivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent,England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Great hotel,friendly and very polite staff,very near to many shops and restaurants
The breakfast buffet had a vary of choices and was very good
The security was very good cause if you did not have a room card the lift would not work

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing NH Collection President and sharing your Experience.

It is a pleasure to read your positive comment about our friendly and polite Staff. We always do our best to please our Guests and make them feel like at home!

Our breakfast buffet is one of our strengths; with healthy AntiOx products we ensure the maximum freedom of choice, because eating is one of the most important things, especially in Italy!

Looking forward to celebrate with you the next birthday,
Arrivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#8 of 434 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 743 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#36 of 434 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Residence Aramis Milan Downtown
Milan Suite Hotel
#19 of 434 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Milano President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Milano President

Address: Largo Augusto, 10 | City Centre, Duomo, San Babila, 20122 Milan, Italy (Formerly NH President)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico , Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Milan
#10 Family Hotel in Milan
#13 Business Hotel in Milan
#18 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#21 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Milano President 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Milano President is a four-star hotel conveniently located in the center of Milan, within easy walking distance to main shopping areas and the Duomo cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, NHHotels, Agoda, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Priceline so you can book your NH Collection Milano President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh President Hotel Milan
Jolly Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Collection Milano President, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.