We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideally located a few steps from the duomo and the fashion district” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Collection Milano President

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added NH Collection Milano President to your Saves list
NH Collection Milano President
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Largo Augusto, 10 | City Centre, Duomo, San Babila, 20122 Milan, Italy (Formerly NH President) (Centro Storico)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #32 of 427 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersGold level
luxembourg
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“ideally located a few steps from the duomo and the fashion district”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Checkin was was swift and friendly, the room big and clean with a very nice bathroom. Having read earlier reviews about the malfunctioning aircondition i was a little sceptic and put it as low as possible and within a few hours the room was freezing! the location is great for visiting the sights, duomo, galleria vitorio emanuele and so on and the designer stores too. Opulent breakfast buffet with a lot of selection, cappucini being served to the table. all in all very pleasant hotel in the heart of milan.

Room Tip: some rooms have a view of the duomo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing NH Collection President and for sharing your Experience.

We are very glad to learn that you were welcome in a friendly way by our Reception Staff and you could enjoy the stay in your room. The temperature of the room can be controlled directly by our Guests depending on their needs. In the warmest months we assure the right level of coolness to make them feel at ease.

With the Breakfast Antiox, the location of the Hotel is one of our strong points because it is located strategically for those who want to enjoy the main square and shopping streets of Milan.

We are happy you enjoyed the NH Collection Experience with us and we would love to welcome you again in the future.

Arrivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    322
    80
    30
    28
See reviews for
85
236
45
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Choose this hotel for one reason, and that was its location, bang in the heart of the city center, and just a 2 min walk to the Duomo and shopping center. Arrival at the hotel was as expected from reading earlier review, ie check in was slow, 2 staff serving and 1 standing doing nothing who proceeded to come to the front of the desk and straighten a pen up before returning to the back of the counter, however when I was checked in polite, friendly and very informative.
Breakfast was good, cold beans!! but still good with a lot of choice, was seated straight away and again staff friendly.
Housekeeping ever so friendly. I had room 432 at the rear of the building, double glazing made the room so quiet and enjoyed the small balcony to watch the world go by.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing NH Collection President and sharing your experience.

The location of the Hotel, close to the main shopping streets of the city center and to the beautiful Duomo Square, is one of its strongest points of which we are proud.

We thank you for your precious comment and suggestions. It is very important for us to offer the best service.

Looking forward to welcoming you again as our Guest in the future,
Arrivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I recently stayed here during Milan fashion week and while the room was clean and the location was good, the shockingly rude staff and bad customer service ruined my stay here and I would not opt to stay here again if I could help it as a result. The hotel was obviously extremely busy, which i can appreciate it as it's a busy time for Milan, but they only had two members of staff on reception (which included manning the phones and any other request guests might have - they don't have a concierge). They were obviously over-worked and as a result, checking in and out took ages, there were long queues, and it made the staff very irritable. It took four phonecalls and a trip to reception to be rudely told I couldn't not have an iron as they didn't have any (a necessity for most guests especially if you're attending fashion week), and I needed to check my post (for fashion week invitations) which also seemed to be an immense hassle for staff.
For the price they are charging over this week I expected a lot LOT more for my money. The plug was also broken in my bathroom and wouldn't drain unless you pulled the plug out (which automatically shut as soon as you turned the tap on) which meant I constantly had to fish it out while using (which is kind of gross when you're brushing your teeth). My room was also next to the maids cupboard which meant they were constantly in and out of it getting new supplies which meant there was annoying banging and talking from very early in the morning.
There are a lot of hotels in Milan and I wouldn't bother going back to this one.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing NH Collection President for your stay in Milan.

We are very sorry to learn that your Experience with us did not satisfy your expectations. We assure you this is not up to our standards and the situation described was an isolated case.
The period of Milan Fashion Week is very busy for all the city of Milan. Nonetheless, we always do our best to maintain our high standard of service.

We are very thankful for your comment and we will certainly improve in the mentioned points.

Looking forward for you to give us a second chance to prove our high level of service, we thank you again for the time dedicated to share your experience.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Spent 1 week in Milan in June in NH President. The first attitude of the city is always the Hotel. NH President is perfect!
The place of the hotel is perfect, near to Duomo. The street outside is quiet. The personnel is attentive, friendly and very careful to each question and request. The room is big and cosy. AIir conditioner works perfectly and unnoticed. What is very important for me - there is a teapot & coffee machine in the room! Also free wifi. Next time in Milan - NH President again. Thank you.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing NH Collection President and sharing your experience.

We are very pleased to read your wonderful comment, mostly about our Staff being defined attentive and with a positive attitude.

The rooms have recently been renovated, with brand new services like the Espresso machine and flat 46’’ TV screen, in order to meet the needs of our Guests. Furthermore the Wi-Fi is in all the rooms with free connection.

For your next time in Milan, we would be very glad to have you here again as our Guest!

Come back soon to visit us,
Arrivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My girlfriend and I spent 2 nights at the NH President in June 2014. We can honestly say this was the best hotel experience we have ever had. On arrival we were greeted by Michael and Federica, front office management. They ensured our stay was one to remember. We were lucky enough to stay on the eighth (top floor) which meant amazing views and privacy, and if the standard of room is representative of the hotel I can not praise it highly enough. Modern tasteful decor, immaculate cleanliness, attentive service and turndown. Breakfast included everything one could wish for and service was exemplary. Mini bar and room service is also very reasonable and location wise, it's a 5 minute walk to the Duomo and shops. A safe and well kept area with very good transport links and for us the ideal place to be based.
We cannot thank the staff for exceptional service throughout.
This is a 5 star hotel at 4 star prices.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing NH Collection President and sharing your wonderful Experience.

We are very glad for having you as our Guests and we are happy to hear that you had a memorable experience with us.

Our top floor rooms in the front are exposed to the view of Largo Augusto and the rooftop of Milan’s Cathedral. They guarantee high levels of privacy and comfort, assuring the same standard as the other rooms. We appreciate your comments on the cleanliness, décor and location of our hotel, which is perfect for those who want to enjoy the city center attractions and shops.

A special thanks also from Micheal and Federica. We look forward to welcoming you again, worthy of a 5 star hotel!
Arrivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent,England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Great hotel,friendly and very polite staff,very near to many shops and restaurants
The breakfast buffet had a vary of choices and was very good
The security was very good cause if you did not have a room card the lift would not work

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing NH Collection President and sharing your Experience.

It is a pleasure to read your positive comment about our friendly and polite Staff. We always do our best to please our Guests and make them feel like at home!

Our breakfast buffet is one of our strengths; with healthy AntiOx products we ensure the maximum freedom of choice, because eating is one of the most important things, especially in Italy!

Looking forward to celebrate with you the next birthday,
Arrivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

NH is in quite a good location, very central, the hotel needs a bit of refresh but the rooms are quite nice, good size, good bed.

you have to ensure to ask to be in a quiet room because some of the rooms on the second floor can be quite noisy.

Breakfast is really good, a lot of choices and an excellent capuccino

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing NH Collection President and sharing your Experience.

We are happy that you enjoyed the great location of the Hotel, close to the main shopping streets of Milan and the beautiful Duomo square.

It is a pleasure for us to read your nice comment and that you appreciated the comfort and size of the room and our breakfast buffet: what is it better than a good Cappuccino to start the day?

We look forward to welcoming you soon and of course to live a memorable NH Collection Experience.

Arrivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Collection Milano President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Milano President

Address: Largo Augusto, 10 | City Centre, Duomo, San Babila, 20122 Milan, Italy (Formerly NH President)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Milan
#21 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#22 Business Hotel in Milan
#25 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#40 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Milano President 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Milano President is a four-star hotel conveniently located in the center of Milan, within easy walking distance to main shopping areas and the Duomo cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, NHHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your NH Collection Milano President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh President Hotel Milan
Jolly Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Collection Milano President, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.