We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quietly located hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Milano Touring

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added NH Milano Touring to your Saves list
NH Milano Touring
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Ugo Tarchetti, 2 | Piazza Repubblica, Central Station, 20121 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #113 of 427 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersGold level
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quietly located hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed in the hotel with my wife for two nights. We booked a DeLuxe Room wich was nicely decorated, very modern and probably just recently renovated. The room was really silent a we slept really well in the comfy beds.

Breakfast: one of the best I've ever had. Large selection of different croisants and stuff like that. No manual cooking of pancakes or eggs or anything like that.

Wi-Fi: In general it's terrible, and especially in the rooms. It's almost impossible to even send an e-mail. This is a big minus.

Service: Reception is decent. We are just a little bit confused of the weird price informations we've got from the staff in the reception regarding taxis to the airport. The hotel mentioned prices up to a hundred euros when the real cost is more like 15-23 euros?

Location of the hotel: great location for couples on a quick break from kids and family life. If your looking for constant action you might consider booking another hotel though. Try for the more southern parts of Milan City center.

Don't get annoyed with the extra Tax that the hotel charge all the visitors. It's a city tax of four euros per night and person and should be paid cash when checking out. I personally think it's really stupid to do like this. You go to a city and spend hundreds of euros in shopping and entry fees and still you must pay an extra tax for the "upkeep of the cultural heritage" within the city...

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    403
    159
    59
    33
See reviews for
77
220
60
328
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here for our family stay in Milan and we are very happy we did.
Very clean modern hotel just 1 stop away from Centrale train station.

We checked in very quickly with a lovely lady who was friendly and attentive.
We went to our room and it was lovely, very modern and spacious with everything you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Huge comfy bed and nice modern furniture that felt of good quality.

The breakfast was very nice, plentiful and a massive amount of choice.
Some reviews have commented about how rude the staff were but we didn't experience this once and we came in contact with Reception staff numerous times, room service, maid, breakfast waiting staff and the bell boy who stored our furniture for us on check out.

I wouldn't hesitate recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Milan on a city break.

The only negative I could think of was the wifi wasn't working during our stay. While this is no big thing for us while on holiday, I could see this being a problem to someone visiting on business.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the recently refurbished rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

It have a good middle Class Standard. There was a friendly Employee at Reception and fast CheckIn. We spend 2 nights there and can say, that it is a clean and clam Place. The Location was good, due lost of Shops and Restaurants have been there not far away. Nice decorated Breakfast Buffet. Choices of hot Beverages have been good. Milano was a very Good Trip!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Would be nice if they cleaned the rooms properly between guests and had a working internet connection. As it is, it was a horrible stay. Will not be returning to this hotel, ever. At least checking out was fast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Was apprehensive about visit when I read all the other reviews. However, was pleasantly surprised.Not a 5 star hotel, but for the price payed was great value. Would rate it like the upper 3 stars hotel in Canada.
Room was clean, decent size, breakfast was great. Staff were not the friendly compared to other hotels, but they helped when you asked them. Great map of city, remember to ask them.
The wi-fi doesn't work so no internet. The location is close to metro, tram and the central station for train (about 15 mins). Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

NH Milano Touring is a nice hotel but we had a problem with the WiFi internet. When we checked in, reception told me that WiFi is not working!! there was a business center available but i couldn't connect my Mobile phone to a LAN cable!!!! by the way internet speed was not good, actually it was very slow.
Our second problem was that we've been told that standard rooms are not refurbished and if we want a good room we should get a Superior room.
Except these problems, I must say that staff were very helpful and I want to say a big thank you specifically to a guy at the reception who helped us with our trip to Como. (He was from Como, I forgot his name)

Rooms are not very big, but clean. we were in room 924 (9th floor superior room) We had only one set of everything in the room, like Sleepers, Bottled Water, Towels,... and I had to ask for the second set (for my wife) although we got the Double room. Bathroom door didn't have a lock. Soap had a very good smell (I really wanted to eat it!!!!)
I was not happy with my Pillow, they were thin, but when I used 2 of them, then it got thicker than what I liked.

Air-conditioner was working perfectly.

Breakfast was ok, simple, but enough. 3 types of cheese, 4 types of salami and sosis, 3 types of fruit juice, 2-3 types of bread, 2-3 types of Croissant, coffee, salads, smashed eggs, ....

Location is ok, 5 minutes walk from Republicca station, so you go to other parts of the city not very hard. Surrounding hotel there are not much of anything useful. Downtown is actually 2-3 metro stations away.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are renovated and better than standard rooms for an extra value of 20 Euros per night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We was hooking up with a tour, so this was the first hotel on the tour. We actually arrived two days early and checked into the hotel., Our room was dirty, the carpet was in bad need of replaceent and the bathroom floor looked like it had been washed with a dirty mop. Not all was bad, the breakfast was up to hotel standards and they had a nice coffee maker. We did enjoy the area while we was there and it was an easy walk to the Duomo area. First impressioons are lasting an I can not recommend this hotel to tourist that have a choice.

Room Tip: If you are staying in this hotel then ask for an upgrade. People told me it is worth it and te rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Milano Touring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Milano Touring

Address: Via Ugo Tarchetti, 2 | Piazza Repubblica, Central Station, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Milan
#53 Family Hotel in Milan
#71 Business Hotel in Milan
#80 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Milano Touring 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Milano Touring hotel is centrally located in Milan, just 10 minutes walking from the main train station and easy to access by car and public transportation, with the Turati Underground Station just 300 meters away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Milano Touring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotel Milan
Milan Nh Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Milano Touring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.