We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel,clean,friendly, top position” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Gasparotto 8, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #185 of 432 hotels in Milan
1 review
“An excellent hotel,clean,friendly, top position”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

An excellent hotel, staff very helpful and friendly, rooms very clean, and quiet. Breakfast meals first class. Hotel conveniently located near central railway station and the centre of the city. Robert and Regina, Australia

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Robert and Regina,
Thank you very much for your email. We are happy that you have tried in our BW Hotel Madison a good experience.
All of your suggestions are very important for us to improve our way of working.
Thanks again from all of us !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    127
    75
    33
    19
See reviews for
20
85
27
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Probably one of the better hotels we stayed in, after our 3 week adventure around italy, tv is very small, close to train station so if the taxi driver laughes at you it is because it is very close, service was good, beds in comparison to Venice were amazing. modern clean and comfortable for a tourist that is important.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have travelled a lot and so I am being a little picky here, but when you market something for something, then thats what you should give people.

I give the Service "poor" might be a little harsh, but I like a smile during check-in and the occasional "Good morning! Can I help you?"..... It is one difference btw good mood and mediocre mood.

Cons:
- Remote control not working and TV from 1980s. What does it cost to provide a reasonable TV? One night stay? And what does it cost to check the remote? Grrrr.... We were not there to watch TV, so I guess next guest will have to complain about it, if he or she can be bothered.
- Why is there bath foam in the bath room and no bath I was asking myself? I didnt know until I realised the water almost didnt go down from the shower. Probably because shower can also be used as bath?
- Staying awake for unknown reason big part of one night / morning as one couple or some workers or someone came noisy into a room and stayed there doing what seemed like talking and then leaving some hours later. They were really not noisy, it was just that the walls were paper thin. Last two nights didnt hear anything.
- Luckily I understand enough Italian to operate the safe deposit box in Italian, but an English manual could be useful for many guests.

Pros:
- Breakfast far better than expected.

Neutral:
- Location is good, but many shady charachters in the area by night, but this is central station area and unless you are single woman or drunk man, then no need to be worried.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 203. OK room if there are no neigbours or they are sleeping same time as you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Very close to the centrale station, but a little far from the duomo on foot by metro just 4 stations. Excellent room big size. Nice lobby.
Recommended for couples and young people. For families stay closer to the duomo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
126 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Wow.. Its not often I am pleasantly surprised by a hotel. The Madison is in a very convenient location in a side street 200m from the main central station. Airport buses at the station take you to/from the LINATE and MALPASENA airports for just 5EU and 10EU.

Free wifi worked well all week, not often its free, and even rarer for it to work so well,

Staff were very helpful indeed, the independant nature of Best Western hotels means you get professional staff who care about the hotel instead of the usual 19yr old receptionist who is "just doing a job".... Room servicing was good too.

The included breakfast is to a very high standar\
d, with good selection of hot and cold, breads, juices, fruit, yoghurts etc. Many restaurants with few 100m of hotel, and staff were very good at recommending places that you might enjoy.

My single room on 1st floor was a good size a very nice modernised bathroom of very good size.

All in all a very good hotel, good location and excellent value for money. Would def visit again next time in Milan.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Checked in to this hotel as my husband not able to have good sleep in other hotel booked earlier.
Rate is affordable & worth the value. Room 22 inclusive of a gym bicycle in the room & it is located at ground floor. It was located just beside the road & walkway. It was too noisy for me and caused me not able to have good sleep for 2 nights stay there. I did not tried the breakfast buffet but heard that they were variety of pastries & breads; as I need to wake early for day tour & to airport on the last day.
Day tour via Sani Viaggi day tour to Verona which worth visiting.
Hotel front desk was very friendly, helpful & speaks English well.
We requested to borrow some forks & they provided in short time. Checking out is speedy. So as checking in process.
The Internet wifi is FREE & fast.
Near to Centrale Stazione Milan. About 5 mins walk.
Recommended for couples & family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlon, Belgium
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The hotel is well located in a quiet street w.r.t. the central railway station, but not really close to the historic centre. WiFi is free (which is not the case in all hotels in Milan)! Service, breakfast and rooms are correct, but ask for a room on the 4th floor since the others are a bit old. Their dining suggestion was good as well.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor are renovated, the others are a bit old.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison

Address: Via Gasparotto 8, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#116 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet, traffic-free area yet with Milan's business, cultural and shopping districts only a stone's throw away, the BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison will win you over with its strategic position, comfort and the services it offers you.Located only 100 metres from the Central Station, the BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison in Milan is just a few steps from the Air Terminal (to access the main airports in Lombardy) and one minute from the metro to Fiera Milano City, Fiera Rho and Duomo: if you stay at the Hotel Madison, you'll be close to everything and getting around will never be a problem.An elegant and practical 4-star hotel equipped with 97 comfortable rooms, meeting rooms for all your requirements and a breakfast room with panoramic views allow you to start the day one step ahead. Free wi-fi and the Mediaset Premium package make this hotel un-missable.And if you love to travel to discover local flavours, you can chose from the many typical Milanese restaurants on offer serving both Italian and international cuisine located only a stone's throw from the BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison in the centre of Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.