We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Milan , trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Gasparotto 8, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #186 of 433 hotels in Milan
Milan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Milan , trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

the room was very nice clean and comfortable, the service because to fix the television was delayd but ok, excellent breakfast , we were very happy to stay there, a very good location. If we go again to Milan we will sty againg at this Hotel


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    124
    75
    33
    19
See reviews for
19
85
26
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The hotel is about 500 m from Milano Centrale railway station. The rooms are spacios, the furnishings are basic. Its quite clean. The breakfast is not so rich. On the whole I liked the hotel. I might return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Standard services from all the Best Western Hotels worldwide. Everything's just fine and the value's good comparing to all the other pricy hotels in Milan.

Just remember not to open the windows if you're on the lower floors, coz' the smell of urine will flush into your room and it won't go away! I bet many people opened their windows for ventilation as the heat was way too high, and turn out the corridor, the carpet, the whole floor stinks! Luckily we stayed there for 2 nights only.

Room Tip: Request a room on the higher floor or never open the window
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed there only one night prior to taking the train to Genava for our cruise. Centrally located, three blocks from Central Train Station. Very comfortable room, part of the newly furnished hotel. Really pleased with the morning breakfast; many eating options.
Reception also helpful in finding out mass times at the church across the street, but also recommending a restaurant "Terraferma" just behind the church. As it was a rainy night, the proximity of both places was quite welcome. Restaurant was fabulous, in both eating and customer service. Thanks to Best Western staff.

Room Tip: Take a room away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The hotel is very conveniently located to the train station, but quite far from the tourist spots. I stayed for only one night and took plane the next day, so it was fine for me as the airport bus stop is just nearby. The hotel is of business type and it may not fit those who are looking for a relaxing and comfortable vacation in Milan. Also, the renovation is a bit outdated and I felf the price was a bit too high for it. I was quite disappointed with the breakfast for this "4-star" hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Nice hotel, good location - just near to central station and metro station. Though the staff gave us a room with broken locker ( even when they knew previously that it's damaged) but after a strict complain they changed the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel completely failed to impress me, nothing was good. I know I had a basic room but basic doesn't mean bad.
The staff was kind but failed to give basic information, such as wifi code and breakfast times.
The room was clean enough, but outdated, damaged and too hot to be comfortable.
The bed and pillow were too hard and lumpy, luckily it was made with sheets and a duvet to withstand the heat.
The attempt of the hotel to be sustainable is laughable since the heating system was turned on full steam, and to be comfortable you have to open all the windows.
I think they are trying to modernize the hotel because every morning I woke up to the sound of drilling.

Next time I'll book a room in a hostel, those rooms are better......


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison

Address: Via Gasparotto 8, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#117 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet, traffic-free area yet with Milan's business, cultural and shopping districts only a stone's throw away, the BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison will win you over with its strategic position, comfort and the services it offers you.Located only 100 metres from the Central Station, the BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison in Milan is just a few steps from the Air Terminal (to access the main airports in Lombardy) and one minute from the metro to Fiera Milano City, Fiera Rho and Duomo: if you stay at the Hotel Madison, you'll be close to everything and getting around will never be a problem.An elegant and practical 4-star hotel equipped with 97 comfortable rooms, meeting rooms for all your requirements and a breakfast room with panoramic views allow you to start the day one step ahead. Free wi-fi and the Mediaset Premium package make this hotel un-missable.And if you love to travel to discover local flavours, you can chose from the many typical Milanese restaurants on offer serving both Italian and international cuisine located only a stone's throw from the BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison in the centre of Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.