We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for what I needed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Milan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Milan to your Saves list
Hilton Milan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #115 of 427 Hotels in Milan
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect for what I needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Great welcome at this hotel. Very fast free wifi offered. Safe, tea/coffee and kettle in room. Very comfortable bed. Perfect for a quick stay on business. Good location to train stations, but not too much else locally for the tourists within walking distance. Only area I could say I would improve is the length of time it took to check in. Previously on a stay here there was a bad smell in the bathroom when I checked in, but I was offered another room straight away. I believe they can sometimes have a problems with the sewage systems here in MIlan. :-/

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Matt S,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. we are so pleased to note that the quality of service you experienced met with your expectations as it is our aim to ensure each guest has an enjoyable stay at Hilton Milan.

Thank you once again for your valuable time and comments which help us to constantly review our services and to better adjust them to our guest needs.

With Warm Regards.

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    590
    255
    81
    38
See reviews for
149
426
97
396
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We've stayed at Hilton Milan a couple of times and it has not disappointed us. Good internet services, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms! It has been a good experience for our business trips.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Maria Cecilia P,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share on TripAdvisor your evaluation concerning your recent stay at Hilton Milan.

We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us.
We would like to thank you for the favorable comments concerning our facilities and staff, as well as the location.

Kind Regards.

MarioCapano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The Hilton Milan delivered a predictable clean and crisp experience, however, I didn't experience any of the flair of Italy, which was disappointing. With so much choice of hotels in Milan , and after almost four months in Italy, while I appreciated the proximity to Milano Centrale (a 5-minute stroll), I suspect I won't choose to stay again. The daily charge rate for 24hrs internet access (20 euros) and breakfast (almost 30 euros) seemed excessive to me, and unnecessarily steep for the size of the hotel in a city the size of Milan.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Sandy S,

Thank you for sharing your review about your stay at teh Hilton Milan.

Your comments are highly appreciated and your feedbacks will help us to improve the quality of the service offered to our Guests.

Hope to welcome you back in our property.

Kind Regards

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Good hotel - value for money, not a great location but still accessible. Very friendly reception, very friendly staff, clean and very comfortable rooms.

Two key issues - conceirge service albeit normally good - sent us to a restaurant which was spectacularly terrible and ruined our entire Milan Trip - Trattoria Da Giannino. And breakfast at €30 per person is daylight robbery - this isn't 4 seasons - breakfast was like any 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Mukul M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton.

We also acknowledge and appreciate your criticism as it will help us to improve the quality of the service offered to our Guests. We place great value on your opinion and hope we may look forward to welcoming you with us again in a not too far distance

Kind Regards

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We had a terrible experience due to the non functioning air conditioning system. Even after several calls to managment, the problem was not resolved. The internet connection was very unreliable, but it did work in the lobby and common areas. It did not work in the room. This could be because I was at the end of the hall. The room was tired and dated. This hotel is not really up to normal Hilton standards. The restaurants and the food were good. And, the location next to the central train station was very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear James G,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience at the Hilton Milan.

I regret to read about your disappointing experience at the Hilton Milan, particularly in regards to the internet connection and as well in regards to the trouble with the air conditioning.

Your comments are highly appreciated and your feedbacks have been passed through our management.
We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon in order to restore your confidence in us.

Kind Regards

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The visit to Italy was a great experience. My stay with Hilton Milan was great. The reception staff gave a warm friendly welcome.

The hotel itself is rather dated but VERY clean and presented well. Room was on the small side and again dated. The view was very disturbing as a lot of building work was going on outside.

Breakfast was average i would not have paid for it but as a member of staff of hilton i get it included in my rate anyway.

Restaurant was located in the reception area next to the door which was off putting as i would have like to have dined there but opted to go out instead.

overall the service was good and the hotel was clean and ideal for a weekend leisure getaway

thank you Hilton Milan

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you too TravelMonkey869 for staying with us, and for posting your great review about your recent stay at the Hilton Milan.

With pleasure I read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and that our services and facilities met your expectations. It is always nice to hear that our guests are being well taken care of.

Hope to meet you soon at the Hilton Milan

Kind Regards

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I am repeating guest to this hotel. Not very close but just five minutes walk to the central station and three minutes walk to subway station. All facilities and services are well above the standard except crowded lobby area. 中央駅から約5分、地下鉄の駅から3分と便利なホテル。設備、サービス共に標準以上の良いホテル。

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear masaot923,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience at the Hilton Milan.

First of all I would like to thank you for your loyalty as business guest at the Hilton Milan, and I am glad to hear you had a good stay and you find our location so convenience.
I really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for leisure time.

Warm Regards

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milan

Address: Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#83 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#96 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 block from the Central Train Station and airport shuttle buses, the Hilton Milan boasts an Executive Lounge with an outdoor terrace, and wireless internet access throughout.All Hilton Milan hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Step up from a Hilton Room to an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access. Enjoy appetizers at the Cosmopolitan Lobby Bar Lounge or dine on international and Italian favorites at the Hilton Milan hotel’s Pacific Milano Restaurant. There is fantastic shopping just 2 miles away and Milan attractions like the La Scala opera house are on the hotel's sightseeing tour. When you've explored the city, find peace at Lake Como, an hour away by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Milan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.