We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Milan” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Milan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Milan to your Saves list
Hilton Milan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #125 of 432 Hotels in Milan
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Hilton Milan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The visit to Italy was a great experience. My stay with Hilton Milan was great. The reception staff gave a warm friendly welcome.

The hotel itself is rather dated but VERY clean and presented well. Room was on the small side and again dated. The view was very disturbing as a lot of building work was going on outside.

Breakfast was average i would not have paid for it but as a member of staff of hilton i get it included in my rate anyway.

Restaurant was located in the reception area next to the door which was off putting as i would have like to have dined there but opted to go out instead.

overall the service was good and the hotel was clean and ideal for a weekend leisure getaway

thank you Hilton Milan

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you too TravelMonkey869 for staying with us, and for posting your great review about your recent stay at the Hilton Milan.

With pleasure I read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and that our services and facilities met your expectations. It is always nice to hear that our guests are being well taken care of.

Hope to meet you soon at the Hilton Milan

Kind Regards

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    644
    278
    89
    44
See reviews for
165
461
109
439
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I am repeating guest to this hotel. Not very close but just five minutes walk to the central station and three minutes walk to subway station. All facilities and services are well above the standard except crowded lobby area. 中央駅から約5分、地下鉄の駅から3分と便利なホテル。設備、サービス共に標準以上の良いホテル。

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear masaot923,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience at the Hilton Milan.

First of all I would like to thank you for your loyalty as business guest at the Hilton Milan, and I am glad to hear you had a good stay and you find our location so convenience.
I really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for leisure time.

Warm Regards

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I went to Milan for business and spent 2 days at the Hilton. All in all great Hotel, good food and confortable room. Staff verry friendly. Would recommend for couples and Business clients as Mailand is a beautiful City!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Martin L,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Milan and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to hear your satisfaction with the service offered as well as the helpfulness of our front desk staff.

Thank you again for your kind feedback, and looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind regards

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stay at this hotel when ever i am in Milan, I always feel like i am coming home the staff is great.There are newer hotels out there but the Hilton is very comfortable ,great service ,well located and the staff are knowledgeable,professional and are always helpful

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Kathy L,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. we are so pleased to note that the quality of service you experienced met with your expectations as it is our aim to ensure each guest has an enjoyable stay at Hilton Milan.

Your comments will be shared among our employees. Thank you again!

Hope to welcome you back soon.

With Warm Regards,

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I've never expected to see something like this in the world especially not at Hilton Hotels in Italy and we were very shocked when we arrive in our room that we payed a lot of $$$ for to stink on cigarettes ! disgusting!! we couldn't breath or sleep! We rang reception and took a WHILE to change us to another room which was better but still had cigarettes smell...Absolutely unacceptable for any hotel! If I knew it i wouldnt never stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Magdalena M,

Thank you for taking the time to post your response following your recent stay at Hilton Milan.

I am extremely concerned to read your disappointing experience with us and I am very sorry that your expectations were not met.

I hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back in the near future and show you our property in a much positive light.

With Best regards

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I was provided with smoking room even after asking for non-smoking. It feels like staff is not hearing to guest. I called from room that you have given me a smoking room and he said they call back in 2 min. No call in 15 min. I am asthmatic already struggling in room due to smoke smell, walked myself to reception. The guy at reception look not much concerned and said they have full house and only possibility is to have a queen room facing the busy street (I booked king room), then I have to say that I change my hotel. Then all of sudden in fully booked hotel he found anther quite non-smoking king room for me (he was lying and trying to put in smelling room even after I told him that I am asthmatic). what the hell. Then the room given to me of small size, but I stayed as my colleague was in same hotel. I travel 60% of my time for business and never saw such an attitude in nay hotel. I complained about very slow wifi, no good response. room had foul smell and the tiolets were not cleaned, from what is expected from 125 Euro + rooms

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Sujay R,

Thank you for posting your experience into TripAdvisor.

First of all I personally apologise for any inconveniences we may have caused to you. Please be sure that our management was informed regarding your sincere feedback and has already taken action so that this case remains isolated.

The opinion of our guests has a great value to us. I would therefore like to thank you for letting us know.

It would be an honour, to be able to restore your confidence in us and in our Brand. Said this,we would be pleased to welcome you back in the future.

Kindly accept once again my apologies for the above issue. In the meantime, I wish you a very nice day.

Best Regards,

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen, Belgium
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I was in Milan for a few events this past week.This Hilton is in a fantastic location right next to the central train station which was perfect as you can catch the M2 and M3 from there and be wherever you need to be quickly. Other than the location, I didn't think this hotel was anything to write home about, especially for the prices they charge. I find all Hiltons to be a rip off for what you get (no free wifi, usually outdated, generally not an easy experience) but Hilton is company mandated so I'm stuck with them. The final nail in the coffin for me was when I went to check out, in a hurry to catch a train, and was billed and charged for the wrong room! A quick glance before I put the bill in the purse and I saw a total at 3 times what I was expecting. The woman behind the desk didn't believe me when I told her I did not arrive on the date the charges started so I had to bring up my reservation in my email and show her. Turns out she had given me the bill for someone else. I'm still waiting on the charges to be cancelled for the other room....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Christine R,

Thank you for taking time to post your review about your stay at the Hilton Milan.

First of all please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay with us.
We apologies for not meeting your expectations and please be sure that your feedback has already been shared with the management,

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon in order to restore your confidence in us.

Kind regards

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milan

Address: Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#88 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#93 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 block from the Central Train Station and airport shuttle buses, the Hilton Milan boasts an Executive Lounge with an outdoor terrace, and wireless internet access throughout.All Hilton Milan hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Step up from a Hilton Room to an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access. Enjoy appetizers at the Cosmopolitan Lobby Bar Lounge or dine on international and Italian favorites at the Hilton Milan hotel’s Pacific Milano Restaurant. There is fantastic shopping just 2 miles away and Milan attractions like the La Scala opera house are on the hotel's sightseeing tour. When you've explored the city, find peace at Lake Como, an hour away by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Venere, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Milan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.