We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel to vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Milan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Milan to your Saves list
Hilton Milan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #116 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Washington D.C, United States
1 review
“Excellent hotel to vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here for the last leg of our trip through Italy. The hotel was an excellent choice. Perfect hotel to stay if you plan to visit Milan. We were close to the shopping district that my wife wanted to visit. The hotel staff were very courteous and helpful. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant one night and the meal was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear William M,


I' am thrilled to read you had such a nice experience at our Hilton Milan and I appreciate your time taken to share your feedback with other travellers here on TripAdvisor.

It is our aim to provide our guests with the highest standard of quality and service.
I am very happy you appreciated the room features the breakfast and our customer service delivery.

I hope to welcome you back in our property upon your next visit in the city.

Kind Regards,

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    586
    255
    81
    38
See reviews for
149
426
97
393
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

So, normally I love Hiltons because of their standards, you know what you are going to get. We had stayed at the same hotel also before and were ok with it.
This time however the hotel just made a deep dive in service quality. This was our first stop in Italy after coming by car from Switzerland. At the arrival we were informed that our executive room reservation is not enough, because we have two children, a girl aged 3 years and a boy 7 months. The truly unfriendly receptionist told that the law in Italy is so that we have to have two rooms, no matter what kids' age is. When I smiled and asked whether this law is for tourists or Italians also, the receptionist just flipped and started to ask me whether I want to pay full price for the other room and so on. At this point my wife told my to shut up to avoid further conflict and so I did. The end result: We have a great executive room with A LOT of space for even more than two kids AND a second room which of course we didn't use at all as it was not even connected.
To this date I don't know the real "law" in Italy as part of the hotels seem to be okay to travel with children and some aren't. Anyway, the receptionist lady (or the badge stated front desk manager) treated us with no respect and below all Hilton quality standards.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear IceTropez,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am extremely concerned reading your disappointment regarding your experience with us and I am very sorry that your expectations were not met.

I hope we will have the chance to welcoming you back and assist you with the highest standard of quality and service.

With Best regards,

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed for one night on arrival into Italy. Great location near to the central station for quick easy access into Milan. We didn't use the self serve parking but chose to park on the adjacent street for about €3 instead of €20. The room was clean and the bathroom was large, however no complementary breakfast or wi-fi, which for the price was a little disappointing. We did store our own drinks in the mini-bar which triggered the locking device on the fridge, this wasn't resolved quickly and the staff tried to charge us for taking drinks out instead of listening to what had actually happened. Overall the stay was ok but improvements can be made.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
DearThesundancekid1,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in TripAdvisor.
It is with my regret I herewith read that we did not meet your expectations and we kindly ask you to accept our apologies for any inconveniences we may have caused to you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in our Hilton Milan in order to restore your confidence in us.

Best Regards,

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erskine, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We picked this hotel to visit Milan on our way back to Scotland from Kos because of its proximity to the Central Station. As a diamond member I was upgraded to an executive room and had access to the executive lounge for the usual snacks and drinks.

All the staff we encountered were very pleasant and helpful, the room was large and airy and although at the front of the hotel we were not bothered by traffic noise. I cannot comment on the food at the hotel as we did not eat in but there are a good number of eateries near the station close by.

To walk into the centre of Milan is about 35 minutes and about 6 minutes by metro so if you don't mind the walk or travel this hotel is fairly handy for the centre and extremely handy for onward travel to the airports or by train to other parts of Italy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear LPD_10,

Greetings from Hilton Milan and thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

It is with great pleasure I read that the Hotel and the Service met your expectations.

Please be sure that your kind comments will be shared with the rest of the Team.

We would be very happy to welcome you back in our beautiful city.

Best Regards,

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the hilton milan for 2 nights. The service was good. Friendly staff and very accomodating. The rooms were clean and in order.

However no free wifi in the rooms, you have to pay 20 euros A DAY for the internet. Which I might add is extremely slow and frustrating. I keep losing the signal. No complementary breakfast. The hotel is a bit out of date. Carpets needs changing. We stayed in a different hotel with free wifi and complementary breakfast and same service. Im definitely not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear LeSportsacs,

I am delighted you appreciated our staff exceptional service as we are aiming everyday for this -the best- reward.

Considering internet, we have free wi-fi connection in our public areas and I would like to assure you that your feedbacks have been passed to our management.

I hope we will have the chance to welcoming you back at the Hilton Milan and assist you with the highest standard of quality and service.

With kind regards,

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in an executive room. Bed large and very comfortable, room very clean and serviced daily. Bathroom small but adequate. Best hairdryer of any Hilton we have stayed in. Short taxi ride to the centre for a plethora of designer shops, the beautiful Duomo, the Scala and various museums. Staff efficient and very pleasant. Executive lounge excellent - comfortable with a good selection of drinks and food.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Janine S,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us.
We would like to thank you for the favorable comments concerning our facilities and staff, as well as the location.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Kind Regards

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA
Top Contributor
572 reviews 572 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 189 cities Reviews in 189 cities
254 helpful votes 254 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was a great Hilton property. The hotel is close (walking distance with bags) to the hotel, and the hop on hop off stop is right across from the rail station. The front desk personnel were extremely gracious, especially the concierge. My husband is not a fan of too much walking, sonwe had to cab it to the city center, and it was about 10 euros. The buffet breakfast in the mornings is good, not great, but face it. In Italy there really is no bad food. If you are able to access the executive lounge, the one at this property is excellent with incredible views. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Kay M,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Milan which are really appreciated.
It’s a pleasure to achieve our guest’s satisfaction and I am pleased to read that we met your expectations.I will personally share your comment with the team members.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in our Hotel.

Best regards

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milan

Address: Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#83 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#97 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 block from the Central Train Station and airport shuttle buses, the Hilton Milan boasts an Executive Lounge with an outdoor terrace, and wireless internet access throughout.All Hilton Milan hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Step up from a Hilton Room to an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access. Enjoy appetizers at the Cosmopolitan Lobby Bar Lounge or dine on international and Italian favorites at the Hilton Milan hotel’s Pacific Milano Restaurant. There is fantastic shopping just 2 miles away and Milan attractions like the La Scala opera house are on the hotel's sightseeing tour. When you've explored the city, find peace at Lake Como, an hour away by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Milan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.