We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“20 Euros for Internet means I will not return to this hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Milan

Save Saved
You added Hilton Milan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Milan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €101
Ranked #107 of 432 hotels in Milan
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“20 Euros for Internet means I will not return to this hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The hotel is a quick walk from the Centrale train station and is welcoming and the room I had was clean and quiet. However, when I arrived late and found that the only option for in-room wireless is 20 Euros for 24 hours and I am only staying for 12 hours, I was entirely put off this hotel. On my next trip to Milano, I will look for a hotel that understands that Internet is now a basic necessity of travelling and does not try to make an outrageous margin on it off of the independent traveller!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolanda K, General Manager Assistant at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear BFL55,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Tripadvisor.

in reference to your kind feedback, I would like to inform you that we provide complimentary internet WIFI access in our Reception area for our guests.
We anyway think that our guests' comments have a great value and I really thank you for giving us your honest feedback. Please be sure that this will be forwarded to the Management.

We would like to welcome you back in our property in the future.

Best Regards,

Jolanda Kappa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    252
    505
    216
    65
    30
See reviews for
124
356
83
329
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Lafayette, Indiana
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My wife and I chose this hotel for its proximity to the train station (several blocks) and M3 Metro, its surprisingly low room rates, and TripAdvisor ratings. We arrived early morning on the train and the hotel allowed us to check into our rooms early. The staff were very friendly. The room was unusually large for European hotels and very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was not included in our room rate and we chose not to spend 15 Euros each the next morning. Milan was quite warm while we were there and we were pleased on our return to the hotel late in the day to find ice smoothies available in the lobby for guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear RLNielsen,

Thank you very much for your excellent 5* rating following your stay with us, I would definitely share your feedback with the entire Team.

Since it’s part of our aim exceed guests expectations’, it’s a great satisfaction to see that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and you find our hotel convenience for you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the next future.

Kind Regards

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel is standard Hilton. Nice bar up front, good service checking in, nice room (especially the larger ones), more than adequate gym, and excellent Executive Lounge where a very, very good breakfast is made available. The hotel is also only two blocks from the city's main train station which serves the main airport, Lake Como and points north.
Main drawback is that the area around it while not bad is also not lively. No great restaurants, though there are ones open very late. But you can easily walk down the street, catch a train to Lake Como, and be eating in a great restaurant within an hour.
Rooms at the front facing the street are acknowledged by staff to be noisy, whereas ones in the back you can hear a pin drop. Excellent wi-fi in the room, at least I found it to be.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear kev1438,

Thank you for taking time to post your review about your recent stay at the Hilton Milan.

I am glad to hear your satisfaction about your experience with us. I am pleased to read that your stay and the executive benefits as HHonors met your expectations. It is always very motivating to have a positive feedback as yours.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The stay was absolutely disappointing. Bath clogged, sink clogged, moldy black spots in bathroom and black spots in the toilet. Absolutely disgusting. Despite complaints nothing was fixed.Breakfast was normal Hilton quality. Absolutely not worth the money, or the Hilton name.

Room Tip: Take another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Limabre,

First let me thank you for your feedback and at the same time apologise for the short comings you experienced during your stay. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the manager for to ensure that we improve our customer service in these areas.

Again, please accept my apologies and I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Milan in the future.
Sincerely

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was overall a good experience for a one-night stay. Location chosen for closeness to the station. The rooms are great - large, clean, comfortable and well-equipped. Despite overlooking a busy room the traffic noise was barely audible on the 2nd floor and the air-conditioning was also very quiet. However, it was not all good. I would not use this hotel for business as they charge for the WiFi (€17 a night). Plenty of cheaper hotels provide it free. Breakfast was very good. In big hotels like this I expect that and something a little more to distinguish it from yet another big, international hotel that could be anywhere in the world. This had very good bread but nothing else to distinguish it. I also think a test of a good hotel is the quality of coffee served at breakfast. In that respect the Hilton Milan was dreadful, down with the worst of cheap instant. This exploded the myth that the Italians know how to make coffee! It came froma metal vacuum flask and had probably been made too long. The gym was very poor with no swimming pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear DavidCM2000,

Thank you for taking time to post your review about your stay at the Hilton Milan.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Milan and you find our location so convenience.
Considering internet, we have free wi-fi connection in our public areas and also working stations placed in the lobby.

We appreciate your valuable comments and constructive feedback which would be useful to improve our service.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel upon your next visit to Milan,

Kind regards

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Achterveld, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Clean decently sized rooms. Location very close to railway station, so bit far from downtown (but an easy metro ride from the train station). Convenient bus service from airport to train station. Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear PvLAchterveld,

Thank you very much for sharing your comment on TripAdvisor community

I am pleased you find our location so convenience and I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay in general

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our property.

Kind regards

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire,UK
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights recently having stayed for a night about 7 years ago. Good location as its walking distance from the Central Station (1 hr on Malpensa Express to Airport).
Room was ok, but bathroom has many stained surfaces and somebody had left a used flannel on the shower rail !....i left it alone and was removed by the cleaners next day.
Fairly standard Hilton apart from that. Mostly friendly reception staff but the older men staff can be rather "distant".
Breakfast was good but expensive so make sure you either get a deal including the breakfast or reception hand out 50% off vouchers, at 30 euros for breakfast its one of the most expensive i have come across in Europe for a while.
The bar is busy and adjacent to the lobby so it feels very lively all the time.
Taxis are in a rank outside so not too much waiting
Given its location it might be worth coming back but plenty of other hotels in this city are worth trying first.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Zoom6562,

Thank you for taking time to post your review about your stay in Our property.

I am glad to hear you find our location so convenience and you had a good stay in general.
We appreciate your valuable comments and constructive feedback which would be useful to improve our service.

We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again and show our property in much positive light.

Kind regards

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milan

Address: Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#77 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#78 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milan 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 block from the Central Train Station and airport shuttle buses, the Hilton Milan boasts an Executive Lounge with an outdoor terrace, and wireless internet access throughout.All Hilton Milan hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Step up from a Hilton Room to an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access. Enjoy appetizers at the Cosmopolitan Lobby Bar Lounge or dine on international and Italian favorites at the Hilton Milan hotel’s Pacific Milano Restaurant. There is fantastic shopping just 2 miles away and Milan attractions like the La Scala opera house are on the hotel's sightseeing tour. When you've explored the city, find peace at Lake Como, an hour away by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Venere, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Milan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.