We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pierre Milano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pierre Milano to your Saves list
Hotel Pierre Milano
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via De Amicis 32, 20132 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #144 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Average...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Location: very good....Rooms: ok....Breakfast: ok. Although it is rated 5 stars, interior and service do not always match. Maybe it is because of our very late arrival at night..but not much of 'grandeur' you would expect of 5* hotel. Suitcases have to be carried by yourself upon arrival. The first room, 110, was rather small. In the morning we woke up due to a water sound. It turned out our neighbour from the second floor was taking a shower and the water was dripping all over the bathroom, including along the electric lights! In no time the bathroom was blank. We got another room for our second night, which was 112 and slightly bigger, which was better. In both rooms it seemed to be a problem to have a proper temperature of the showers: it goes from burning hot to ice cold and back again, without turning the knob. The bar was empty and not very tempting. Breakfast was ok...but except for already made scrumbled eggs, other kind of eggs did not seem to be on the menu. Although..it was not asked by the waitress. Tables are very small...and to make it even smaller, why not put a vase with flowers on it;-). On the other hand, the rooms were modern, very nice walls and bathroom interior, rather small tv to watch from your bed and very, very clean! Compliments for that. Next time, we do not think we would return to this hotel..as it did not cause special memory's and we are used to a bit more luxury then offered by this hotel. But if you do not expect too much..it is a perfect stay, due to location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    59
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
15
32
4
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I would have to say that Hotel Pierre Milano was maybe the best accommodations experience we had in Italy for the two weeks we were there. Very professional. Nice room. Nice breakfast. No complaints from me. Convenience was good. Walk two blocks and you could ride the trolley anywhere. Walking was also an option.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Loved it! easy to get to from cardona station :) Fantastic location in a very cool and relaxed neighbourhood. Easy to find nice cafes and bars. Also close to public transportaton. Nice rooms and very good service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed for two nights and this is no 4 or 5 star hotel.

I will give them their good points. The beds and bed linens are comfortable, the showers are strong and the automated black out curtains are great. The location is fairly convenient to the Duomo, about 10-15 minute walk.

However the public areas are not of good quality and everything seems sad and worn. The photos you see on the website must be years old. Breakfast is very average, a cold buffet with a small steam area with scrambled eggs, sausages and under cooked bacon. Nothing is cooked to order.

There is no restaurant on the premises, only the breakfast room.

The front desk is cold and borderline hostile. The clerks are so unhelpful and reluctant, it's almost comical.

Our last night we stopped at the bar for a drink. We gave the batman our order and after serving our drinks he disappeared for a long period and the bar appeared deserted. It's was getting late so we went to our room. Very quickly we received a call from the front desk that we needed to pay our bar bill immediately in cash as "the system was shut down". He came to our door to collect 23 euro in cash from us in our pajamas. Couldn't this be noted on our room bill? Couldn't they have asked in the morning? It was unbelievable.

All this adds to perhaps a three star hotel, not 4-5 stars.

We paid $214 a night for the smallest room, gotten through Hotwire. Frankly I was very upset and thought the hotel is misrepresented. Hotwire describes their four and a half star hotel as an Intercontinental, Westin, W or Omni. Certainly not what we experienced. We checked their published rate our last night and it was $198.

While this hotel had its good points check your rates carefully, do not use Hotwire and do not expect anything more than a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Do not purchase through Hotwire an advertised 4 1/2 start in the city center of Milan
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucharest
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Very milaneze style and elegant hotel. Our room was designed like beeing at Scala Opera. Good size of the room with a stilish bathroom. Very, very clean. An excellent breakfast with a lot of italian specialities from prosciutto to homemade pastries. Near the Duomo, the shopping area and also near to Brera and canals. We enjoyed hotel Pierre and for sure we will come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I just loved this hotel! I had the hardest time choosing a hotel for my Milan trip. I wanted something that was in central Milan, but something that is also quaint and a place that doesn't have a commercial feel. Hotel Pierre was perfect! It's a couple minutes from Via Torino (lots of shops), around 10 minutes away (walking) from the canal district and 15 minutes away from the famous Duomo... Location is superb!

The hotel it's self is wonderful, giving you an Italian upscale flavor without the commercial feel of chain hotels.
Breakfast was complementary and the room a good size, especially for Europe.

Next time I'm in Milano I would definitely stay here again :)

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Located in one of the best neighborhoods in Milan, close to center and easily accessible by metro this hotel is a good choice for a short stay. However the service needs improvement and certainly the breakfast needs to be upgraded with more variety

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pierre Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pierre Milano

Address: via De Amicis 32, 20132 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Pierre Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Chic 5-story Hotel located downtown within 15 minutes walking distance from Duomo Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Pierre Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre Milano Hotel
Pierre Milano Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pierre Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.