We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and nice rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pierre Milano

Save Saved
You added Hotel Pierre Milano to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Pierre Milano
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via De Amicis 32, 20132 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #107 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good location and nice rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Located in one of the best neighborhoods in Milan, close to center and easily accessible by metro this hotel is a good choice for a short stay. However the service needs improvement and certainly the breakfast needs to be upgraded with more variety

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    47
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
10
28
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We are from Russia and booked a room for four days in this hotel in March. We could not sleep because the heat system did not work. During the day it was so cold we decided to pay the bill and to leave the hotel. We paid a lot, nearly 1500 eur . We slept just one night! and the crew made us pay for the entire period of staying. Moreover, the receptionist talked to his boss by phone and he answered nothing, he did not care we were leaving the hotel, we understood the important thing was that we payed for the total amount of four days! I do not advise anywone this bad hotel since we were not the only tourists disappointed that day, but we talked with other customers that were also disappointed for the cold in the rooms.

Room Tip: do not book a room in this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed at Pierre Milan late March. The hotel is very clean and breakfast is good. The hotel is very well located about a 5 minute walk from Sant Ambrogio Metro station on the M2 (green) line. Sant Ambrogio is a 15 min journey from Centrale station. Duomo is about a 15-20 min walk from the hotel. Cadorno Station is a 15 min walk from the hotel. The trains to lake Como as well the Malpensa express leave from Cadorno. So overall a lovely stay. Will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

After a long flight we checked in just after 10 am and were delighted with the rooms we had. The beds were incredible and we had a very good rest. The area had great restaurants and some great sights very close to the hotel. Breakfast was incredible!

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I visited in March with clients. I had not been here in a long time and I was very pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. Not sure if all the rooms are now bigger than they used to be but mine on the 3rd floor was really large for Milan standards and for what I remember were the rooms I had in the past in this hotel. Not sure if the hotel went through a refurbishment of their rooms but that could be the reason. The breakfast was good enough. I would give it another try

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavropol, Russia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Decent hotel. 5 stars but it is difficult to assign. This room has no robes. No drawers. Breakfast is very modest and not always tasty. Interior hotel chic. Interior in luxury style and very impressive

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed twice, first time for 7 days, then for 1 night. The rooms have nice space, have most all amenities(only missing a recipient to warm water for tea), the beds really comfortable, as well as the pillows. We spent 2 weeks around Italy and this was the overall best hotel. The front desk were very friendly and helpful. We kept asking for directions. They made our lives easier. In the front desk all were very friendly and helpful but Lorenzo went out his way, he was fantastic. Even the manager was really friendly and helpful. Breakfast is pretty good. The breakfast room is pretty nice. The hotel is about 15 minutes from the Duomo. We will definitely return when back in Milan.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 210 and 412 both are pretty nice, not a lot of noise. Please note that the shades...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pierre Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pierre Milano

Address: via De Amicis 32, 20132 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#79 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Pierre Milano 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Chic 5-story Hotel located downtown within 15 minutes walking distance from Duomo Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Pierre Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre Milano Hotel
Pierre Milano Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pierre Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.