We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Major

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Major to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Major
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Isonzo 2, 20135 Milan, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #190 of 432 hotels in Milan
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Nice location, near to Metro station,( only 4 stops to the Duomo) 2 good supermarkets and few restaurants a few minutes walking as well. Reception desk people were very kind and helpfull. Room was very small but Ok for a short staying. I'd come back.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    97
    53
    12
    2
See reviews for
28
42
17
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Basic hotel with descent rooms. Bathrooms are VERY small but expected. Good breakfast. Easy access to the train. Helpful staff. Only about two channels on the tv are in English but i found it refreshing. Good mini bar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania M, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Major, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear SimplyPleased, I would like to thank you for your Survey regarding your stay in Milan.
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Major is located just 4 subway station stops far from Piazza del Duomo for example and The subway staion stop is just beside the door...The guest may park and forgot the car.
60 rooms are most of them standard, we also have 4 superior rooms with jacuzzi bathtube.

Do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next bookig, we will find togheter the best solution.

Best regards,
Stefania Marabelli
hmajor.direzione@tin.it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hughesville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Our family of four arrived late in the evening and left early in the morning. We had joined rooms to sleep four which meant two bathrooms which was nice. The breakfast was a very pleasant surprise. The best hotel included breakfast we had all week. We lucked onto street parking which was good otherwise we would not have known where to park. The bathroom was a good size (though it had a slight urine smell) and everything was clean. The price was very competitive and it was good access to the train (though we did not take it as we were just passing through town). We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Hotel is OK, classical Best Westrn int. design and equipment .... THEY could replace worn tiles in bathrooms, butt, still - dont disturbing ...
The staff is very friendly.
Very clean.
Excellent breakfast.
Just 20 m away from Metro !
Would return there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania M, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Major, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear LeonMik, I'm Stefania Marabelli BEST WESTERN Hotel Major 'Manager and I would like to thank you for your feedback, we will take good care of all , positive feedback and your suggestion.

Do not hesitate to contact me for your next stay.


Best regards,
Stefania Marabelli
hmajor.direzione@tin.it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Good modern hotel, very close to the metro. I really liked the quality of the rooms, but voice isolation between room was not so good. Also the area around of the hotel looked
as industrial areA, but it was easy to reach the center. Internet is free, but it was problems with connection. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

In Milan for vacation and had a wonderful stay at this hotel. We took the Metro from the airport with no problem. The rooms are very small but very clean. The beds are a little firm which was fine for me but may not be for some. We stayed in room 407 and it was pretty quiet. The front staff is friendly and speaks English which was a bonus for us. Lorenzo assisted us at check in was helpful and provided us with a map of the city noting points of interest. The daily breakfast is pretty good. There were options of cereal, yogurt, fruit, eggs and pastries. The coffee was a bit cold but there is also coffee in the lobby. There are a few restaurants and lounges within walking distance. This is more of a business hotel but I would stay here again on my next trip to the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I loved this hotel! Helpful and friendly staff, nice rooms and very comfortable bed but the best of all si the location! You can get in 3 min in Duomo by metro wich is immediately outside of hotel or even better, you can spend your evenings in Porta Romana, one of the most interesting areas of Milan, full of great restaurants. I'll deffnitely stay here on my next trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Major, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Jelena797, thank you very much for your nice review !!!
Don't forget to subscribe the Newsletter so you will be updated with all news !!!

Best regards,
Stefania Marabelli
hmajor.direzione@tin.it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Major? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Major

Address: Viale Isonzo 2, 20135 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#121 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Major 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel Major is located close to the historical center of Milan, Porta Romana, near the Ravizza Park and Bocconi University. The Hotel (4 stars) has been recently renovated to meet excellent quality standards and to offer a pleasant experience, in a beautiful design setting. It's easy to reach the Hotel from the motorways, the airports and the Central Railway Station. Book your parking directly and use the underground located 10 (ten) meters from the Hotel: from stop "Lodi" (line 3 - yellow) you can reach the city center (Duomo, Teatro alla Scala, Brera Triennale) and via Montenapoleone for your shopping in 5 minutes. The "metrò" is also the best way to reach the Milan Trade Fair (Fiera Milano) for your business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Major reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Milan
Best Western Major
Milan Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Major, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.