We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, hard bed, small bathroom - nothing to get excited about” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Major

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Major to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Major
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Isonzo 2, 20135 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #190 of 432 hotels in Milan
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good location, hard bed, small bathroom - nothing to get excited about”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

It is in a convenient location right at the metro station making it any easy commute into town. I didn't get out much because I was there wasn't many tourist things I saw in the immediate vicinity. Internet was free, bed was hard, staff polite enough and a generally lack luster breakfast. If you are a 'larger' person the toilet was squashed in between the shower and the wall so tightly there was no room for the toilet paper so it positioned in an unconventional location but here is plenty of room if you prefer to use the bidet. There is a nice supermarket 300M down the road if you need to stock up on anything i.e. cheese or salami while you are in Italy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STEFY00, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Major, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Renato, I would like to thank you about the review you posted regarding your overnight at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Major in Milano. Please note that we are 4 subway station far from Piazza del Duomo, the subway stop Lodi Tibb is just beside the Hotel Entrance.
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Major has most standard rooms and 4 superior with jacuzzi, so I hope if you will be back in Milan to welcome you personally and show you the accomodation better convienent for you.

Do not hesitate to contact me .
Best regards,
Stefania Marabelli
hmajor.direzione@tin.it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    94
    53
    12
    2
See reviews for
29
43
17
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

A standard 4 star hotel. Small room, but comfortable, nice bathroom, good bed and good shower. Good breakfast also... Best things: free wi fi and just besides lodi subway station. Good location also, 3 stations from the duomo, nice neighborhood, restaurants, banks and delis nearby...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The hotel is not too frilling as to the rooms and the breakfast, but the location is really an advantage. You are close to the a main bus stop and you have access to some supermarkets. We have had no issues with the hotel, the service was standard. I just advise to check your bill, since in our case several mini bar positions all of a sudden appeared on the bill. They were of course after discussion removed. Overall, go for this place if you have a short stay. A longer stay might be better met by another more comfortable place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STEFY00, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Major, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Upintotheair, I woukld like to thank you for the recent survey regarding you stay.
I would like to apologize for the mistake regarding the minibar, we charged your room instead of another one and believe me this is the only reason you found on your bill this charge.
Do not hesitate to contact me to explain more about room and breakfast or for any other question.


Best regards,
Stefania Marabelli
hmajor.direzione@tin.it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaduz, Liechtenstein
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have a soft spot for Best western Hotels, and for a reason: the rooms are very good value, they always pay attention to little details and the breakfast buffet is always really good!
This hotel has also the bonus of being right next to the metro station! In a few stops you're in the heart of the action but you still have a kind of more relaxed area around the hotel with bakeries, restaurants, bars and a big supermarket.
Free internet is a bit fiddly, as you need a new code every day... But the staff is very friendly and helpful, they even give away umbrellas in case of unexpected torrential rain on your way to the airport!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STEFY00, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Major, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Jeez 4475, I would like to thank you for your recent review regarding your stay in March.
I will take care of all the points and discuss them withn my staff.

Do nbot hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,
Stefania Marabelli
hmajor.direzione@tin.it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Nice accommodating staff, we had a standard room and it was perfect. Comfortable beds, air conditioning worked well to cool the room down - which we definitely needed! Had an issue with the light in the bathroom and they came up to fix it almost straight away. Great shower pressure. Good, tasty breakfast range. And very close to the metro. Perfect location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Exellent location - metro station is really 30 sec from the hotel and 4 stops from/to Duomo (historical city centre). Coop supermarket is just 5 min on foot. Breakfast is very good - quite big choise for european hotels (variety of muesli, scrambled eggs and becon, procuitto, cheese, including brie cheese, sausages, fruit coctail, pastry and juices). You won`t be hungry. Coffee maker in the lobby at your service. Free wi-fi in rooms. Our room had enough space and was comfortable. You can have tea maker set (including tea, coffe,sugar, cookies in your room free of charge).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Best Western Hotel Major was an average hotel in a good location in Milan, just 1-2 minutes from a metro station. The room was good enough for my short stay, clean and all, but the breakfast was not very good, with not a lot of choices. There was no option for dinner, so I had to go out everyday to eat. Overall a decent hotel but quite costly at 120 Euros per day.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Major? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Major

Address: Viale Isonzo 2, 20135 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#119 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Major 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Major is located close to the historical center of Milan (outside the Ztl Area C),in Porta Romana, near the Centro Leoni Business Building in Via Spadolini ( special shuttle service nearby ) and Bocconi University. The Underground is just beside the Hotel Entrance ( subway stop "Lodi TIBB" Line 3 yellow ) The Hotel (4 stars) has been renovated to meet excellent quality standards and to offer a pleasant experience, in a beautiful design setting, easy reachable from the motorways, the airports , the Central Railway Station ( Linate and Orio al Serio shuttle ), Milano Cadorna (Malpensa Express Train) and Milano Rogoredo (Freccia Rossa - Italo). Book your parking directly and use the underground, you can reach easy and fast the city center ( Duomo, Teatro la Scala, Palazzo Reale,Museo del Novecento, Gallerie d'Italia ), la Triennale, the shopping area ( via Montenapoleone and Corso Como ) . The "metro" is also the best way to reach the Milan Trade Fair (Fiera Milano) and MICO Europe 's largest Congress Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Major reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Milan
Best Western Major
Milan Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Major, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.