We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for a short trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Major

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Major to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Hotel Major
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Isonzo 2, 20135 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #145 of 432 hotels in Milan
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel for a short trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Best Western Hotel Major was an average hotel in a good location in Milan, just 1-2 minutes from a metro station. The room was good enough for my short stay, clean and all, but the breakfast was not very good, with not a lot of choices. There was no option for dinner, so I had to go out everyday to eat. Overall a decent hotel but quite costly at 120 Euros per day.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    91
    41
    8
    1
See reviews for
24
38
16
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Netanya, Israel
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel is located right next to a subway station so you can get to the middle of Milan in 15-20 minutes (1.80 euro) which is very convenient. the street below is a little noisy so you must seal the window at night. The breakfast was very satisfying and staff were kind. There's a coffee machine in the lobby that didn't work during out stay (48 hours) although they promised that it'll be fixed in 24 hours (but anyway it was a surprise for us, they didn't write it anywhere that a coffee machine is there so... whatever). Would absolutely recommend this hotel. also has desktop and printer for guests use for free.

Room Tip: high floors to lower the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STEFY00, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Major, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Yyacoel, I woul like to thank you, we aknwoledge receipt of your review.
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Major is located in the area of Porta Romana, in Viale Isonzo and this is of course a busy traffic jam street, by the way all our 60 rooms has double windows and usually we do not have noisy problems but I will take care of your point.
The Nespresso Coffee Machine is available and free of charge for all our guests and I do confirm that it is working right now .
The Internet Wifi connection is free of charge in all publics areas and rooms plus we have a Free Hotspot available with printer and scanner machine.

Do not hesitate to contact me for further information or help.

Best regards,
Stefania Marabelli
hmajor.direzione@tin.it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I wasn't so impressed with my first Best Western experience. Some of the staff were great, some you felt like a huge inconvenience. A good quality breakfast was offset in enjoyment by an apparent lack of segregation of smoking floors. Or even better no smoking floors at all. Probably a lot better value in Milan to be had in all honesty.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STEFY00, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Major, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Mr.Mark, I aknowledge receipt of your survey and I would like to thank you for that.
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Major has 39 no smoking rooms and 21 smoking rooms and the Managment is strongly thinking to became a 100% no smoking property, so probably in the next 2013.
I will share your survey with all my staff , the guest is always the Welcome !, so with you I can only apologize but I will work to avoid any problem.

Do not hesitate to contact me .
Best regards,
Stefania Marabelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Our experience about Best Western Major was quite good. The staff spoke in English. My wife requested for an ironing board and immediately got it. There was a business center with 1-2 computers and we were able to print our flight schedule free of charge. The hotel is located just next to the train station and we negotiated the stairs as there was no escalator. But that's the the concern of the hotel, more so the city of Milan. Breakfast is typically North American. This is an ease as we do not have to go around in the morning looking for a place to eat. The hotel is a easy access to the buses that go to the airport. The room we stayed in was small which is typical of European hotels we had in the past. The aircon is not cool enough but the weather was also very hot. We had a small bathroom and the shower / tub, also small. Overall, if you're looking for a good priced hotel, this is the place but also far from the airport. We were charged 94 EUR / night.

Room Tip: pre-check the airconditioning first. make sure it works well. if you're not staying at the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STEFY00, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Major, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Dorncolby, I would like to thank you for your review and we are happy that you choosed again the BEST WESTERN Hotel Major for your stay in Milan.
We had actually a "short time" and a small problem with the aircondintioning, plus the weather
" Hot " during your stay.
I will let have a copy of your survey at the attention of my staff, they will appreciate!.
Do not hesitate to contact me for further information.

Best regards,
Stefania Marabelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Service was good, breakfast has reasonable choices, very close to the metro. Located in the local community, big market just few steps away. Will stay again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We've visited this hotel for a city trip. Great location, decent breakfast and nice and clean rooms. If we return its a great option.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southsea
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I stayed here with my partner at the start of March 2012, we booked a jacuzzi room through booking.com and got reasonable rates compared to other hotels in central Milan. Location-wise it's great as the neighbourhood is nice, you are 10 seconds from the metro with direct access to the centre (takes about 5 minutes to the Duomo) and there are buses and tram stops right outside. The room was quiet and pleasant and breakfast was ok - your standard European buffet fare, but with the added benefit of a few gluten free items (great for me as I'm on a restricted diet). Around the corner from the hotel is an organic supermarket, which was handy for snacks and drinks.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Major? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Major

Also Known As:
Best Western Milan
Best Western Major
Milan Best Western
Address: Viale Isonzo 2, 20135 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Major 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel Major is located close to the historical center of Milan, Porta Romana, near the Ravizza Park and Bocconi University. The Hotel (4 stars) has been recently renovated to meet excellent quality standards and to offer a pleasant experience, in a beautiful design setting. It's easy to reach the Hotel from the motorways, the airports and the Central Railway Station. Book your parking directly and use the underground located 10 (ten) meters from the Hotel: from stop "Lodi" (line 3 - yellow) you can reach the city center (Duomo, Teatro alla Scala, Brera Triennale) and via Montenapoleone for your shopping in 5 minutes. The "metrò" is also the best way to reach the Milan Trade Fair (Fiera Milano) for your business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Major reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Major, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.