We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Major

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Major to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Major
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Isonzo 2, 20135 Milan, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #191 of 433 hotels in Milan
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quality hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Our experience about Best Western Major was quite good. The staff spoke in English. My wife requested for an ironing board and immediately got it. There was a business center with 1-2 computers and we were able to print our flight schedule free of charge. The hotel is located just next to the train station and we negotiated the stairs as there was no escalator. But that's the the concern of the hotel, more so the city of Milan. Breakfast is typically North American. This is an ease as we do not have to go around in the morning looking for a place to eat. The hotel is a easy access to the buses that go to the airport. The room we stayed in was small which is typical of European hotels we had in the past. The aircon is not cool enough but the weather was also very hot. We had a small bathroom and the shower / tub, also small. Overall, if you're looking for a good priced hotel, this is the place but also far from the airport. We were charged 94 EUR / night.

Room Tip: pre-check the airconditioning first. make sure it works well. if you're not staying at the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STEFY00, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Major, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Dorncolby, I would like to thank you for your review and we are happy that you choosed again the BEST WESTERN Hotel Major for your stay in Milan.
We had actually a "short time" and a small problem with the aircondintioning, plus the weather
" Hot " during your stay.
I will let have a copy of your survey at the attention of my staff, they will appreciate!.
Do not hesitate to contact me for further information.

Best regards,
Stefania Marabelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    97
    54
    12
    2
See reviews for
28
42
17
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Service was good, breakfast has reasonable choices, very close to the metro. Located in the local community, big market just few steps away. Will stay again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We've visited this hotel for a city trip. Great location, decent breakfast and nice and clean rooms. If we return its a great option.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southsea
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I stayed here with my partner at the start of March 2012, we booked a jacuzzi room through booking.com and got reasonable rates compared to other hotels in central Milan. Location-wise it's great as the neighbourhood is nice, you are 10 seconds from the metro with direct access to the centre (takes about 5 minutes to the Duomo) and there are buses and tram stops right outside. The room was quiet and pleasant and breakfast was ok - your standard European buffet fare, but with the added benefit of a few gluten free items (great for me as I'm on a restricted diet). Around the corner from the hotel is an organic supermarket, which was handy for snacks and drinks.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malacca
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Stayed there for about 6 nights for a conference nearby (the hotel is on the list of hotels with free transport to my conference site).Small clean room ,nice bathroom.Breakfast spread was good.Front desk guys spoke good English and helpful( Metro tickets available here).
As it was summer , enjoyed cheap cherries bought from nearby IperCoop ! Also pleasantly surprised with 2 nearby Chinese restaurants with reasonable price.
Everything was OK except at the time of check-out , was told that we had consumed food items from the room minibar , which we denied ! After some checking , we were told it's OK ; the person-in-charge had made a mistake ! That left a bitter taste indeed.........

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

This Best Western is very closed to the subway station of Piazzale Lodi that grants an easy access to dowtown. The hotel is clean and quiet, the rooms are well fitted, a little too hot. Breakfast is correct, with some things for people on diet (very rare!). The personnel is gentle, even not so warm... the hotel has no restaurant, but there are some places to eat in the vicinity.
Special fare for some events.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

Hotel Major is situated next to big round about where in evening and morning is traffice Jam.
So when I got the key from a room on street side, on the 2nd floor I was not that amused.

at 17:00 traffice jam, and Italian car drivers showing their frustrations........

In the room it was silence!!!

Perfect!

Rooms are small, but nicely decorated, FlatTV, Minibar, little desk to work on, what do you need more!

Next time Milan, I will go to Hotel Major again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Major? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Major

Address: Viale Isonzo 2, 20135 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Major 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel Major is located close to the historical center of Milan, Porta Romana, near the Ravizza Park and Bocconi University. The Hotel (4 stars) has been recently renovated to meet excellent quality standards and to offer a pleasant experience, in a beautiful design setting. It's easy to reach the Hotel from the motorways, the airports and the Central Railway Station. Book your parking directly and use the underground located 10 (ten) meters from the Hotel: from stop "Lodi" (line 3 - yellow) you can reach the city center (Duomo, Teatro alla Scala, Brera Triennale) and via Montenapoleone for your shopping in 5 minutes. The "metrò" is also the best way to reach the Milan Trade Fair (Fiera Milano) for your business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Major reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Milan
Best Western Major
Milan Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Major, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.