We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of UNA Hotel Mediterraneo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added UNA Hotel Mediterraneo to your Saves list
UNA Hotel Mediterraneo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Via L. Muratori, 20135 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #127 of 427 Hotels in Milan
NY, NY
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Really liked the hotel.

lats few times I stayed in Mec hotel which is slightly closer to Milan University, but this is a much better hotel. definitely worth the price difference and would gladly return to it.

Rooms are large and spacious, much more American style, than the European tiny rooms.
The room had all the amenities, and even a nice view outside.

Breakfast was nice, but nothing to get over excited about.

The only down side is that there are a few stairs from the street level to the lobby.
(I saw it in many places in Europe, like the idea of having a suitcase is unthinkable when
you go to a hotel)

Except the Milan University, there is a fairly near metro station, and there is a bunch of good restaurant in very short walking distance from hotel.

Overall, great experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    128
    59
    15
    10
See reviews for
41
52
17
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed only one night, great impression and excellent breakfast!
The were eggs, bacon, cheese, ham and all sort of cereals.
Plus there was soy milk and plenty of drinks.
The room was nice, clean and comfortable.
The hotel is also near to the metro station Porta Romana which is only 3 stations from Duomo so the location is pretty convenient.
We (I went with my sister) didn't look around the district but there were a lot of nice restaurants.
We went here because our friends bought us one smartbox and we couldn't choose a better hotel for our shor but wonderful visit :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I had a wonderful stay in this hotel! We upgraded to a junior suite for a very reasonable amount. Room very clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful. Situated in amazing location with delicious restaurants and wind bars near by. We originally booked because it was cheaper but the value turned out to be fantastic! Strongly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on business and overall was really impressed. The hotel is very close to the centre only 3 stops from the Duomo on the metro or a 10-15min walk. There is also plenty of nice restaurants in the vacintity to explore. The room was very nice. Very well decorated and very clean with modern furniture and a lovely big bed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only one issue I had was the fact that I thought the charge for Internet for 24hrs was too excessive. Personally, I believe you should have free wifi access in all good hotels! However, the charge for 24hrs was €25 I believe. So that was the only real complaint. Apart from that a nice hotel in a good location.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have stayed at the Mediterraneo on ten or fifteen occasions and always found it a good stay in a lovely area of Milan. The hotel is now starting to look in need of a refurb, but the hotel has all of the creature comforts and the breakfast is pretty decent in the morning.
The area of Porta Romana is a very nice district of Milan, and has great connections to central Milan by tram and Metro, and is now in the heart of many fashion showrooms, bars and restaurants. Overall the staff have always been very helpfull and It's well priced compared to most of the hotels in Milan, but feel this is due to it needing a spring clean.

Would always recommend, and it's a great base if your travelling with work.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I moved from Zebra Hostel to this one after a long day visiting Milan and Venice.
The hotel is extremely better. Streets around are not very crowded too.

Highly recommended for ones going on business.

Room Tip: Not any specific tips. My room was already booked by partner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my family - wife and 3 children on tour through Italy. The hotel offers great value for money, close to a metro for easy acces to the rest of Milan, great restaurants a stones throw from the hotel. Rooms are clean with all necessary amenities - not very big but very comfortable beds. Will recommend easily. I made an error while booking 2 rooms and had 4 reserved for me when I arrived - the reception was extremely helpfull and the unnecesary 2 rooms were cancelled without penalties.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to UNA Hotel Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Mediterraneo

Address: 14 Via L. Muratori, 20135 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#92 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Mediterraneo 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern and efficient structure, this hotel has 93 newly renovated rooms and 3 meeting rooms with natural light accommodating up to 70 people. The restaurant provides a comfortable and cozy atmosphere, offering a Mediterranean cuisine. Parking nearby the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your UNA Hotel Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNA Hotel Mediterraneo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.