We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room in ideal location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Hotel Atlantic

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Hotel Atlantic to your Saves list
Best Western Hotel Atlantic
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Napo Torriani 24, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Offers for every need
Ranked #55 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Alice Springs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent room in ideal location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Got into Milan late en route to Lake Como. Desk staff efficient and obliging when I asked for the twin bed room originally booked to be changed to double. The room was modern, spacious and I had a good night's sleep in the very comfortable bed. Breakfast was good and the self-serve tea & coffee in the guest lounge area a bonus. The hotel is really close to Milano Centrale train station which is also where the transfer buses to various Milan airports leave from. There are also plenty of eateries in the local vicinity. Would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: I had a room on the fifth floor which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    287
    57
    16
    12
See reviews for
122
173
68
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Chose this hotel purely to be near the railway station as we were only in Milan for one night. What a great find, its literally round the corner from the station and don't listen to any negative reports about stairs leading down to the lobby. There are probably all of five stairs and you don't have to take your luggage as there is someone to do it for you. Great welcome from the staff and our room was not ready so sat in the lounge with free very fast wi fi. Our room was superb, it even had a balcony (sadly we did not use it) and a most generous size too.Breakfast was terrific and all in all an outstanding hotel for what we paid.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnesswood
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were looking for an overnight stay close to the station, this is less than 5 minutes walk. Spacious family room, clean, modern and very friendly helpful staff. The buffet breakfast was good, but if you are in a group you may have to wait as the breakfast area is small for number of hotel guests.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Located five minutes (or less) walk from the central train station and even closer to Metro. Inside is very nice. My room was very small but I didn't need anything more. WiFi was adequate. Staff was great - had no problem speaking English. Breakfast was quite nice with many cooked items to go with typical continental breakfast foods. Would have no problem returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, NY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to Venice and we couldn't be happier. It's literally a 5 minute walk to the train station which makes it very convenient when you need to catch a train early in the morning. The hotel itself is spotless and our family of 4 fit comfortably in the family room. Hotels in Europe are much smaller than in the US but this hotel met our needs, albeit it was for one night. The beds were decent, the bathroom was very clean with a nice shower that ran hot water and there was excellent shower pressure.

The breakfast was pretty amazing, especially for the price. I'm not sure what people were expecting but there is a phenomenal selection- eggs, pastries, fruit, yogurt, bread, meat and cheese and even vegetables like roasted tomatoes and grilled eggplant.

We were pleasantly surprised and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Just stayed for a night but it was a lovely hotel to stay in. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast was great also, nice range of food. The location was also very convenient as it was right down the road from the train station which made it easy in the morning to get the shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The Best Western Hotel Atlantic is just a five minute walk from the Milan Central train station. It's also just steps away from a metro entrance for getting around town. For a short stay in Milan, we found it ideal. Our room was comfortable, clean, and modern. I was heading to Zurich on Saturday morning, and this hotel was very convenient, eventhough a bit pricey, but then you save on Cab costs, so it makes up. Breakfast spread can be improved. WiFi network was fantastic.

Room Tip: Please don't take a first floor room, adjacent to the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Best Western Hotel Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Atlantic

Address: Via Napo Torriani 24, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Milan
#41 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#43 Business Hotel in Milan
#54 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Atlantic 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Hotel Atlantic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Milan
Quality Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Hotel Atlantic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.