We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent front desk staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Hotel Atlantic

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Hotel Atlantic to your Saves list
Best Western Hotel Atlantic
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Napo Torriani 24, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Offers for every need
Ranked #60 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Excellent front desk staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We had a very long flight that day and the most important thing for us as frequent hotel stayers, is the service that we get from the staff of the hotel. Upon our arrival in the hotel, we were greeted by a young asian and professional man named Robert. His smile and kindness made us forget that we were coming from a 10-hour flight. He is a real asset in the company. He had a folder ready with all our details for check in and also made an effort telling us and showing us the way that there's a free coffee corner available for the guests. Every morning he keep on asking us, "did you have a good sleep?, was the room fine?, did you have any problem in the room?", I think that's a very genuine hospitality (always smiling). The hotel is in the middle of renovation, and I must say that it will be in excellent shape after the works. The breakfast was good, but same food everyday. We will surely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    263
    52
    15
    11
See reviews for
108
151
66
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

newly renovated quality inn now a best western. super close to the train station and not even a smarmy area. amazing front desk staff, sooo friendly and helpful. great management team follow up when i complained about my awful awful room service. they offered to bring something else. IT PREPACKAGED FOOD FROM A TAKE AWAY VENDOR, DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING BUT A PIZZA!!!!! it was reasonably priced i thought for the level of decor and quality of the rooms. 81 eu ($100) is a good price for a city hotel of this caliber. nothing fancy but definitely great rooms, though small, but aren't they all?

Room Tip: i'd imagine that any room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gifford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Very near to central station and incredible quality for the money.
Three days before our stay it had converted from a quality hotel to a Best Western.
Rooms were large and comfortable as was the bed.
Breakfast was fairly sumptuous only downside was the horrible coffee machine which claimed to produce espresso but of course didn't; it was possible to obtain a real espresso by asking the waiters.
Reception was very knowledgeable and the lack of football supporters was a welcome change from other hotels in the area.0

Room Tip: a room overlooking the garden and not near children
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is located only minutes walk from Milano Centrale train station where trains to everywhere can be found. Dining in restaurants and cafes is available, again, within easy walking. Regular fashion retail outlets are about 10 minutes walk - these include Guess, H & M, Bata, Zara and the like plus some other more "local" stores. The designer fashion stores are a 10 -15 can ride. It is possible to walk to the Duomo though that's about a 30 - 40 minute exercise. Worth doing though in terms of what you see as you walk and what you see once you get there. It's possible and fun to catch the train and go to Como for the day. We did!! No George Clooney though.
The hotel's rooms had just been refurbished and were clean, comfortable and large enough to cope with us and our rather large suitcases. The bathroom was well appointed with shower over bath. Breakfast was included in our rate and was a lovely, substantial enough buffet with a selection of cold and hot food items. And champagne!! Brilliant!! The Reception staff were professional, courteous, helpful and informative. Their English was a zillion times better than our Italian. We were 2 female friends travelling.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed here for one nightafter touring italy before our flight from Milan Linate.
Given the price of this hotel, I wasn't expecting much. I was surprised....the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
On arrival the standard room we had booked was not available and we were upgraded to a superior room which had newly been re-furbished.
The hotel is in the midst of refurbishments and I suspect will be of a very good standard once complete.
Ample car parking spaces outside the hotel with easy access to Milan Linate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta,
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

If you are searching a hotel near stazione centrale, this is the one for you, it is very near. Then we found that the staff was very welcoming, and the rooms were very clean, the price was reasonable, recomended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster County, PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We received a warm welcome on arrival from the very professional front desk staff. They were very attentive and always answered our questions graciously. We had a corner room which was quite spacious and very clean. Breakfast was generous, good quality and beautifully displayed in the breakfast room each morning. The hotel is only a short walk from the train station and the Metro making it very easy for sightseeing. Truly a very pleasant stay at Hotel Atlantic.

Room Tip: Corner room was quite large. Roomy bath as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Hotel Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Atlantic

Address: Via Napo Torriani 24, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Milan
#38 Business Hotel in Milan
#43 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#66 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Atlantic 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Booking.com, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Hotel Atlantic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Milan
Quality Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Hotel Atlantic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.