We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mediolanum Milan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mediolanum Milan to your Saves list
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mauro Macchi, 1 | Stazione centrale area, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Athlone, Ireland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed four nights in this little gem. Check in was simple and no fuss as was checking in early. Room was perfect, very clean and well presented. Love the shutters to the window...but make sure you close, as early street noise is a problem....NOT the hotels fault. Breakfast was simple, but tasty. Coffee was good. Free internet... Staff were very useful. As I was in Milan while Milan residents had escaped....The staff called restaurants to check they were open. Also checked for me that I could hire a car at very short notice. The staff were brilliant, but not in your face. I didn't take pictures....as the pics I saw on the web before going are exactly what you get. The hotel was lovely. Also a wonderful Brazilian and Japanese restaurant close by...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    182
    68
    13
    9
See reviews for
41
152
29
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bredene, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this lovely hotel for 4 nights.
The rooms are not very big but well equiped (minibar, coffeemaker, airco, color-TV).
We especially enjoyed the breakfast, which is offering a very wide range of food and beverages.
The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpfull. They are very fluent in different languages.
I wish to express my thanks to Guido at the reception desk, who helped me out with a few problems I had with picking up my e-mail and retreiving our e-tickets on the return flight to Brussels.
All in all, the hotel is highly recommendable, both for its quality of services as for its location near the central station, airport shuttle and (underground) public transport.
Accross the street from the hotel is a very good (but slightly expensive) restaurant "Osteria Cavallini".

Room Tip: Our room 204 was located alongside via Mauro Macchi, which does not have a lot of traffic (or was th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a great little hotel. The deco is quirky but the facilities are good. The staff are ver friendly. It is a short walk from the station and a short ride on the no 1 tram to all the main sights. Great value

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We chose the Mediolanum hotel due to it's proximity to central station - and loved the concept of the funky rooms. On both points, the hotel didn't disappoint. It was easy to find on foot and I loved the modern room design. From the moment we arrived customer service was second to none. Whilst the rooms were on the small side, it was sufficient for a short stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I really loved this hotel!! Trendy, good location (walking distance from station and underground), excellent staff (I loved the guys in the front office, helpful, funny, friendly, and knowledgable of their city), good value for money, car parking close to the hotel. The rooms have this really funny feature with the light fittings that you can change the colors of the room with led lights and really change the ambience!! What a great idea, simple and just fab! I also tried the room service and it was fast, reasonably priced and tasty!

I will definitely visit again and reccomend it!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The hotel is as colourful as it looks in the pictures. It might seems a little like Sesame Street threw up a rainbow in there but personally I really liked it.

Location wise this hotel is good. There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance and you can walk to many major attractions or access transport easily from here.

The breakfast is a small buffet. If you're happy with mainly pastries and other continental favourites, you'll be fine.

It feels a bit like a place a lot of people stay for business.

The staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

After arriving late in the evening with my friend we stayed here for one night It was walking distance from the Central sttion in Milan so that was nice. the breakfast was ok and the neighbourhood ok, however I would choose something more central in the same price category not so close to the central station if i were to visit Milan for more than one day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mediolanum Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediolanum Milan

Address: Via Mauro Macchi, 1 | Stazione centrale area, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#77 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediolanum Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Mediolanum is a modern 4 stars business hotel member of the international chain Worldhotels. The hotel has been recently renovated following the last trends of the international hotellerie. The common spaces show bright colours as prevailing and shapes inspired by the contemporary design: the interiors recall the style of famous architects like Zanuso and Le Corbusier.The Hotel is located in a strategic position thanks to the closeness of the Central Station (MM2 Green Subway Line): fulcrum of the city of Milano and Air Terminal. At a small range of few hundred of meters from Via Mauro Macchi you can find the subway stations of Porta Venezia (MM1 Red Line with direct connection to the congress center and exhibition quarter) and Repubblica (MM3 Yellow Line). The railway link stops in both and it connects with the nearby cities. The heart of the city is reachable on foot: in 10 minutes you can arrive to the historical part of the town where the Duomo (Cathedral) and the Teatro La Scala (Opera House) stand.In the hotel's surroundings you can find the Garibaldi Station (high speed train terminal).The 51 Mediolanum rooms will put you in direct contact with the emotions caused by the colours: the light fills up the interiors which get painted of lively, passionate, relaxing colours. On this trail the Superior and Deluxe rooms were realized following the principles of the chromotherapy. This science links the psychical and physical wellbeing to the tones. The buttonhole flower of this rooms is the remote controller placed next to the bed thanks to which you can change the lighting in red, blue, green or yellow or mix them up. According to your mood and needs you can switch to a relaxing green, or to a concentrating purple. All the rooms All the rooms are soundproof and equipped with air conditioning, parquet floor, free satellite TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and safe.Inside the hotel the guests can have a seat in the elegant lounge bar where a pleasant appetizer is served together with refreshing cocktails. At the light restaurant you can taste a special selection of the best Italian dishes enriched by refined wines. The Business corner is equipped with a PC with internet connection, a printer, fax and a photocopier and it is always at the guests' disposal. In addition at the Hotel Sanpi, located just 300 mt away under the same management, you have access to the modern fitness room Technogym wellness and to the meeting room Venezia.The Hotel Mediolanum Milano is member of the international hotel chain Worldhotels and it is identified by the code WW in the GDS systems. The reservations can be done directly or via gds or internet.thank you for your attention and time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mediolanum Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediolanum Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mediolanum Milan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.