We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, good location and great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mediolanum Milan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mediolanum Milan to your Saves list
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mauro Macchi, 1 | Stazione centrale area, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable, good location and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Great room - fun 'colour therapy' theme, where you can have a variety of different colour lights to induce different moods. Convenient location and service warranted from a 4 star hotel. Adequate breakfast, modern hotel and good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    198
    72
    13
    9
See reviews for
45
162
30
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This hotel is very conveniently located a short distance from the train station, so once you've got your bearings it's only a 5-10 min walk.

On arrival, the reception staff spoke very good English and were swift and welcoming despite our early arrival - they advised we'd have to wait for an hour or so for the room (which wasn't surprising as it was about 10am) but that we could check in and leave our bags while we went for a coffee. On our return our bags had been sent to our room for us.

The room itself was pretty big by (my experience of) Italian standards, with a large, comfortable bed; all very clean. The walls were brightly coloured, and there were interesting patterns of spotlights in the ceiling (possibly in the shape of 'the plough'). The bathroom was pretty huge, with a shower, again all clean.

In the evening we had a drink in the hotel bar, which provided bar snacks, including crisps, nuts, bruschetta etc. and the barman was friendly.

The breakfast was in the downstairs buffet area, and wasn't particularly amazing, nor particularly poor - in a continental style with all the bread/good quality cereal/meat/cheese you'd expect - no concerns there.

Overall, this was a reasonably priced hotel in a very convenient location for the station which was clean spacious and modern - just what we were hoping for.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The price was very reasonable and the location convenient for public transport into the historic city centre. The rooms are clean and modern but there is no Wifi and the rooms are on the small side but it was good enough for two people for 3 nights.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerreto d'Esi, Italy
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Mediolanum Hotel with my wife in October 2012. The hotel location is quite close to the Milano Centrale Train Station. The rooms are clean but the staff was not very helpful. I had to bring the luggages to the room by myself. All UN all I expected better for a 4 star in Milan.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koksijde, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had a really great 4 days at Milan in this hotel. We were really surprised by the hotel : nice rooms, friendly staff, clean hotel, delicious breakfast every morning.
Excellent location...just a short walk to the central station where we took the subway or the bus to recommended must visites .We were really happy with the choice of our guides in Milan.

Would definitely recommend this location.

Room Tip: Great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Decided to stay here as the hotel appeared to be part of major chain. We'd read online that some rooms & hotels around the Milan station area can be 'seedy'. We were happy with our choice. It is a professionally run hotel - no more than a 10 minute walk to Milan Centrale. Modern clean room and a full hot & cold buffet breakfast. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Though it's a 4 star hotel, I wouldn't get your hopes up high ... This clean hotel is located near central station, although that isn't as bad as it sounds: only a 5 minute walk from the subway and rather calm neighbourhood. The hotel itself is a bit rundown, rooms are small, hallways and elevators claustrophobic, but at least all is kept spotless and clean. We stayed in a room on the streetside and experienced 3 terrible nights: city cleaning trucks drove around every night between 3 and 6 am, even with the windows closed the noise is enormousand keeps you awake. Even at the end of October our room was very warm, AC didn't work properly. Breakfast buffet is well varied, but the hotel doesn't offer the option to order anything extra. All over staff was very helpfull! The hotel offers an external valet and parkservice a a rate of 22 euros a day.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mediolanum Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediolanum Milan

Address: Via Mauro Macchi, 1 | Stazione centrale area, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#67 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#87 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#113 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediolanum Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Mediolanum is a modern 4 stars business hotel member of the international chain Worldhotels. The hotel has been recently renovated following the last trends of the international hotellerie. The common spaces show bright colours as prevailing and shapes inspired by the contemporary design: the interiors recall the style of famous architects like Zanuso and Le Corbusier.The Hotel is located in a strategic position thanks to the closeness of the Central Station (MM2 Green Subway Line): fulcrum of the city of Milano and Air Terminal. At a small range of few hundred of meters from Via Mauro Macchi you can find the subway stations of Porta Venezia (MM1 Red Line with direct connection to the congress center and exhibition quarter) and Repubblica (MM3 Yellow Line). The railway link stops in both and it connects with the nearby cities. The heart of the city is reachable on foot: in 10 minutes you can arrive to the historical part of the town where the Duomo (Cathedral) and the Teatro La Scala (Opera House) stand.In the hotel's surroundings you can find the Garibaldi Station (high speed train terminal).The 51 Mediolanum rooms will put you in direct contact with the emotions caused by the colours: the light fills up the interiors which get painted of lively, passionate, relaxing colours. On this trail the Superior and Deluxe rooms were realized following the principles of the chromotherapy. This science links the psychical and physical wellbeing to the tones. The buttonhole flower of this rooms is the remote controller placed next to the bed thanks to which you can change the lighting in red, blue, green or yellow or mix them up. According to your mood and needs you can switch to a relaxing green, or to a concentrating purple. All the rooms All the rooms are soundproof and equipped with air conditioning, parquet floor, free satellite TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and safe.Inside the hotel the guests can have a seat in the elegant lounge bar where a pleasant appetizer is served together with refreshing cocktails. At the light restaurant you can taste a special selection of the best Italian dishes enriched by refined wines. The Business corner is equipped with a PC with internet connection, a printer, fax and a photocopier and it is always at the guests' disposal. In addition at the Hotel Sanpi, located just 300 mt away under the same management, you have access to the modern fitness room Technogym wellness and to the meeting room Venezia.The Hotel Mediolanum Milano is member of the international hotel chain Worldhotels and it is identified by the code WW in the GDS systems. The reservations can be done directly or via gds or internet.thank you for your attention and time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mediolanum Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediolanum Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mediolanum Milan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.