We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I DON'T KNOW WHERE TO BEGIN.....PERFECT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mediolanum Milan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mediolanum Milan to your Saves list
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mauro Macchi, 1 | Stazione centrale area, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I DON'T KNOW WHERE TO BEGIN.....PERFECT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

this is the best hotel that I've ever stayed in. I was looking for hotels where we (me and my girlfriend) could cap are night off as part of her birthday celebration. I walked in the hotel to booked on the same night and to my luck there was a room available. right then and there they offered an early check in (and it was only 8 in the morning) it was great because it gave me time to set up the room. I checked the room and was a bit disappointed to how small it was so I asked if they could move me into a bigger room and to my delight, not only did they said yes...they upgraded us from a standard room into a deluxe double room free of charge!!

I started setting up the room. bringing some balloons, flowers and cake etc. but i noticed the sheet didn't quite mix with the theme, i called reception and asked if they have anything red the receptionist said no so that was that but after a few minutes the receptionist called me and said he checked, they don't have red but if I want...someone will bring up some sheets closer to red and I can choose which bed sheets suited to my liking.

even after the receptionist said no, he made sure that he did everything he could, he double checked for me.... and if what the customer wants is not available he offered an alternative solution.

everything was set....we spent the night and my girlfriend had a splendid night. the room is very modern, and very lively! they have mixed the colors and furniture set up quite perfectly.

the following morning there was a breakfast buffet downstairs, they offer quite a selection and they are fresh! I love the pastries they offered. my girlfriend and I were a bit embarrassed to get another cup of coffee cause it was like our nth time, Domenico noticed our dilemma and came to our tabled asked us if we wanted something else. we told him about our silly argument about who shall get the cup of coffee. he smiled and said he'll see what he can do, he left for awhile and came back with a pitcher. i thought he will just a pour us a cup but instead he left us the pot of hot steaming coffee and another pot for steamed milk! talk about world class customer service!

to cap everything off they also offered us a late check out.

it just seems to good to be true....but it's not. good is an understatement.

not only is it good but they made our stay even for just a night a perfect one. i will definitely comeback and will refer it to everyone who would listen cause I'll never get tired telling this perfect experience.

P.S. they are a gay/lesbian friendly facility (base solely on our experience)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    180
    67
    13
    9
See reviews for
40
151
29
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

I have just returned from an overnight stay in Milan with a friend. We stayed at the Hotel Mediolanum, 10 mins walk from the central station where the bus dropped us from Bergamo Airport, and a very pleasant 30 minute walk through a park & along an interesting road to the Duomo in the centre of Milan, passing lots of little bars & cafes for good stop-offs and great clothes shopping. The hotel was well modernised with bright colours & mood lighting. The hotel staff were particularly helpful and they served a very reasonable breakfast with hot English tea. They recommended 2 good restaurants very nearby. We went to the Settembrini 18 for a decent meal in the evening, with the biggest ham & melon starter I've ever eaten and Mamma Rosa for lunch the next day for scrummy pasta & prosecco. Would recommend hotel & restaurants highly.

Room Tip: We chose a high-up room which was not noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

The hotel is in a fairly quiet street about 5 minutes’ walk away from the train station and the metro. My room was a bit on the small side but had everything for a comfortable stay – a closet with a safe box and a mini-bar (the mini-bar is not free), a small table with tea making facilities, and a flat-screen TV. The only minus point is that the rooms are not really soundproof so it was a bit noisy. The bathroom was a nice size, with a shower cabin, a toilet, and a bidet, and a supply of toiletries. Breakfast was better than the usual breakfast served in Italian hotels – omelet, hot sausage, cheese, ham, boiled eggs, and the usual choice of fresh fruit. The hotel offers wi-fi access – not for free but at a reasonable price. Very helpful front desk staff. I think I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Boutique Hotel, centrally located in a quiet neighbourhood, close to Central Station, transport and shops. Staff are very courteous and just too happy to help. All info was spot on or exceeded expectations. Rooms are spotless and breakfast is of good standard. If you plan a trip to Milano, make sure you stay here, as we certainly will stay again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Have just returned from a 3 night break in Milan. We chose the hotel for it's location to the Central railway station as we had travelled by train and it was perfect. Staff extremely helpful and the service was 5 star. Breakfast was good and plentiful.
Happy hour' in the bar was good and great snacks served every evening with very pleasant bar staff.
Check-in and out was very efficient. Rooms are clean and OK (we had a bath and shower in ours).
Coffee and tea making facilities also an added bonus.
Would stay there again.
Milan Metro is only 5 minute walk and then can access all sights etc.
Staff also recommended two very good restaurants, we only tried one and that was superb

Room Tip: Internet costs 5 Euros for 5 hours (you can start and stop timer when needed) so is good value for m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel one night, and it was an enjoyable stay. The standard room isn't huge but it is clean and has a comfortable bed, a mini fridge, a tv, a wardrobe,etc etc. The bathroom was small but had all the amenities, the breakfast very good, with savoury and sweet food. The location is the best thing, just 5' walking from the railways central station.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

location is 5 minutes walk from Central Station so can walk if coming by train or by coach shuttle from Bergamo. Ideal for 15 minute tube journey to Milan centre.
Hotel is smallish but rooms have great, bright decor. Breakfast a good selection of fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereal, cold meat and cheese buffet and pastries /croissants. Staff friendly and helpful. Slight road noise but sure any hotel in Milan will have that.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mediolanum Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediolanum Milan

Address: Via Mauro Macchi, 1 | Stazione centrale area, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#75 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#105 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediolanum Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Mediolanum is a modern 4 stars business hotel member of the international chain Worldhotels. The hotel has been recently renovated following the last trends of the international hotellerie. The common spaces show bright colours as prevailing and shapes inspired by the contemporary design: the interiors recall the style of famous architects like Zanuso and Le Corbusier.The Hotel is located in a strategic position thanks to the closeness of the Central Station (MM2 Green Subway Line): fulcrum of the city of Milano and Air Terminal. At a small range of few hundred of meters from Via Mauro Macchi you can find the subway stations of Porta Venezia (MM1 Red Line with direct connection to the congress center and exhibition quarter) and Repubblica (MM3 Yellow Line). The railway link stops in both and it connects with the nearby cities. The heart of the city is reachable on foot: in 10 minutes you can arrive to the historical part of the town where the Duomo (Cathedral) and the Teatro La Scala (Opera House) stand.In the hotel's surroundings you can find the Garibaldi Station (high speed train terminal).The 51 Mediolanum rooms will put you in direct contact with the emotions caused by the colours: the light fills up the interiors which get painted of lively, passionate, relaxing colours. On this trail the Superior and Deluxe rooms were realized following the principles of the chromotherapy. This science links the psychical and physical wellbeing to the tones. The buttonhole flower of this rooms is the remote controller placed next to the bed thanks to which you can change the lighting in red, blue, green or yellow or mix them up. According to your mood and needs you can switch to a relaxing green, or to a concentrating purple. All the rooms All the rooms are soundproof and equipped with air conditioning, parquet floor, free satellite TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and safe.Inside the hotel the guests can have a seat in the elegant lounge bar where a pleasant appetizer is served together with refreshing cocktails. At the light restaurant you can taste a special selection of the best Italian dishes enriched by refined wines. The Business corner is equipped with a PC with internet connection, a printer, fax and a photocopier and it is always at the guests' disposal. In addition at the Hotel Sanpi, located just 300 mt away under the same management, you have access to the modern fitness room Technogym wellness and to the meeting room Venezia.The Hotel Mediolanum Milano is member of the international hotel chain Worldhotels and it is identified by the code WW in the GDS systems. The reservations can be done directly or via gds or internet.thank you for your attention and time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mediolanum Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediolanum Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mediolanum Milan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.