We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not fault!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ritter

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ritter to your Saves list
Hotel Ritter
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Garibaldi 68 Brera, 20121 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #206 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Could not fault!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My friend and I stayed 10-13 October 2013. We booked through a company and requested a balcony - we did not get one, however the receptionist said in future ring or email the hotel as they do not pass requests on.

The room was pleasant - we stayed in room 208 on the second floor, there is a new bathroom fitted and we swore there was a heated floor! Shower was amazing, perfect temperature.

Breakfast was decent enough, croissants, cereal, yogurts and coffee.

Was very close to the Cathedral, receptionist gave us a map and pointed out the route to go. We also walked to central station for the bus back to the airport, was not far at all and an easy walk.

If you turn right out of the hotel and walk up, there is a little square with restaurants and shops and bars, much cheaper than near the Cathedral and very relaxed and busy.

Can store luggage at the hotel, which we did and picked it up later wasn’t a problem. The Staff were great, very helpful, room was very clean will 100% stay here again.

I would also highly recommend the Bike My Milan tour- 4 hour bike ride around Milan with a tour guide, supply the bike for you and very fun and informative.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel if you want a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    202
    139
    53
    42
See reviews for
49
172
39
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bacau, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Easy to find,nearby the Moscova Metro Station.30 minutes away from the Central Station or the dome if you choose to walk.

The rooms and services are of average quality in every aspect.

Not bad but a hotel with identical prices in a better location it`s worthy to search.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whakatane, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This hotel is so handy for anyone arriving in Milan by train. Just get to the metro and your stop is Moscova. From there it is a few minutes walk to the hotel. We were extremely happy with reception staff, who allowed us to leave bags in storage until our room was ready, and our room. Very spacious and renovated bathroom. The best nights sleep on comfortable bed. Everything in Milan was within walking distance but you can always use trams or metro if walking is not for you. Breakfast was fine with enough to fill you up. The only negative was the wifi which you paid E1 for an hour but be aware it is continuous so don't switch off. We would recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is an affordable hotel in a good location. It is clean and the front desk people are fairly helpful. There is no option for 3.5 stars but that's what I would give it. Not bad. The biggest issue was that the shower temperature would fluctuate from freezing to scalding.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have just returned from another trip to Milan and we stayed at the Hotel Ritter again (we stayed here in June '13) and was able to get a room again last weekend. From entering the hotel, the reception staff were helpful and polite, the rooms are clean and the breakfasts are excellent value. Because of the location which is in a chic part of the city and only a 10 minute stroll from the Cathedral and the main shopping area, we have already recommended the hotel to friends and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I want to echo everything a previous reviewer wrote. The upside down American flag was a real shocker. Maybe they don't realize this is an insult to US citizens. Or is this their way of saying they don't want our business? Or was it the rooms that needed updating, painting, and a good cleaning? Or the fact that the air conditioning works only from noon to 3 p.m. (who is in their room for those hours)? Or the two desk clerks engaging in a loud argument when we were checking out?
The bathroom WAS clean, and the bed linens seemed to be also. The maid was very pleasant. But we won't be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

First thing to greet us is an array of flags outside the hotel entrance and the USA flag is hanging upside down. Despite our companion telling them about this twice, after two day stay, it was not changed. Hotel is about 10-15 minute walk from Milano Garibaldi station. Its a pretty good location for walking to Duomo and shopping area. Lobby is nice and well kept up. Rooms not so much. Dirt in corner, room is dingy, walls need painting, floor needs replacing, worn furniture, hallway also not looking well kept. Bathroom was clean and shower good. Air conditioning only works minimally and only certain hours and you need a special key to get it to work. Desk clerk pleasant on check-in but not helpful when asking questions. Night clerk more helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ritter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ritter

Address: Corso Garibaldi 68 Brera, 20121 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ritter 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ritter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritter Hotel Milan
Comfort Inn Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ritter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.