We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Milan's many highlights” 5 of 5 stars
Review of b:free cocktail bar

b:free cocktail bar
Via Lecco 21 ang. Via San Gregorio, 20124 Milan, Italy
0236707971
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 371 Nightlife in Milan
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A new cocktail bar in Milano, near to underground station Porta Venezia, red line. Very Close to Milano downtown, Duomo, San Babila, Corso Buenos Aires. A great place where you can taste the italian aperitivo from 6.30 p.m. to 9.00 (finger foods included with drinks) or where to drink great cocktails prepared by our trained and professional bartenders. Join us during your stay and taste our special cocktail and shot, our molecular drinks and so on! We look forward to hear what you think about us! Don't stay thirsty, drink different, b:free! :-)
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“One of Milan's many highlights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This place is very welcoming and friendly, I managed to find it on my last night in Milan and stayed in there for around four hours. The cocktails and aperitivo are excellent but the best attraction are the people. Roberto, Milo and the rest of the guys are extremely friendly and welcoming. It's around 10 minutes walk from Stazione Centrale. I will be visiting again on my next visit to Milan sometime in the new year.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    53
    15
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Night Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

We read the reviews on Trip Advisor and we decided to visit the bar on our last night in Milan. It was definitely one of our highlights of our trip so far! As soon as we walked in, we were blown away by the friendliness and service from the bartender. The food and drinks were nothing we have experienced before. Service was amazing and the prices were reasonable. I would recommend this bar to anyone wanting to experience something a little bit different.
I would definitely go back again if I had the opportunity. Thanks for a wonderful experience Milo!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb staff and great bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

31 of us visited Friday just gone past, as the snow had been bad all day most of the party were delayed in arriving, as a result instead of arriving at 8.30pm as we said it was gone 11pm, staff fully understood and keptthe food we had ordered fresh and ready for us when we arrived.

Cocktails were excellent and every member of staff was so helpful and attentive, coming towards the end of the night when we were trying to get home the superb staff really made the difference, having snowed for 24 hours most taxis had gone off the road, we were staying 10 km away and it looked like we were stranded, the staff kept contatcing taxi companies, contacted our hotel to get them to assist. They never gave up, let us stay past closing time so we were not stuck out in the cold and somehow managed to get us 7 taxis to get us all home, they even stood outside guarding the taxis for us so others would not jump in.

I cant thank the staff enough for a fantatstic night and in saving the day for us and getting us all back safely to our hotel.

If your in Milan dont miss out on the gem of a bar and if your in a group get booked in, they will not let you down

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Top level service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I took a party of 31 people from Glasgow to Milan on Friday 14th December 2012. After arriving later than expected due to plane delays, bad weather, etc. the three guys running B:free were excellant with the buffet they laid on for the guys, accomodating the guys at a later than expected time and providing some excellant cocktails for them. A night that i am sure the team will always remember.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

So glad we went here, very friendly bar tender, amazing cocktails and fresh apperitivo rather than left overs from lunch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed b:free cocktail bar also viewed

 

Been to b:free cocktail bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage b:free cocktail bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.