We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Spadari al Duomo to your Saves list
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Stourport on Severn, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed at Hotel Spadari for our 30th Anniversary and had a lovely time. The staff at this Hotel are outstanding. There are so pleasant and can't do enough for the guests. We were slightly early and our room was not quite ready, so we were treated to a coffee and pastries. The location of this Hotel is the main selling point as it is not far from all the main attractions and if you ever have the pleasure of going to Milan this is the place to stay. Would highly recommend Hotel Spadari.

Room Tip: We were on the Fifth Floor and did not hear any traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    854
    229
    35
    9
    5
See reviews for
180
562
61
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The property itself was outstanding - clean, roomy, a fantastic staff, a great breakfast and a location that could not have been better. There were six of us, so we had 2 triple rooms. The rooms accommodated us and all our luggage comfortably. The shower in the bathroom was unbelievable - water coming at you from 3 different sources - talk about great water pressure! This hotel was definitely a big hit with all 6 of us (ages12.14.16.47.70 and 72). Side note - great gelato place right next to hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckand
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed in the Spadari for the last two nights of our 7 week trip around Italy and surrounds.

It was by far the nicest hotel we stayed in and we wished we could have stayed longer.

From the initial greeting by friendly and helpful staff to the simple check out it ran perfectly.

Our room wasn't ready so we were given coffee, snacks and an English newspaper. Yeh!
The snacks and fruit were available all day which made waiting very pleasant.

Our room was a bit disappointing for the hotel standard. Though the beds were very comfortable they were standard single and I felt as though I might fall out. King singles would have been a better choice if you have to have separate beds.
They provided two luggage racks. So necessary and not very often offered.

Bathroom was good with room for toiletries. Shower standard. Having read other reviews we wondered about our room which was meant to be superior. Never mind, it was ok.

The breakfast was extremely good, one of the best we had in Italy. Friendly and helpful staff and a very good selection. Loved the peach juice.

There was also a dinner service at night which was convenient but expensive and not up to the standard of many of the nearby restaurants.

The location of the hotel was excellent. Couldn't want better. Even though it was so handy to all attractions, it was quiet and low key. A perfect boutique hotel concept.
Wifi was free and quick and easy. It also worked all the time we were there. This is not a given in Italy. Snacks, water and soft drinks were included in price which we found convenient.
Definitely recommended, we would return.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not have twin beds unless you are very little! There were rooms with better views w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stylish hotel with interesting art work everywhere. Lovely staff --very accomodating and friendly. When it came out that it was my birthday, a plate with fruit and flowers and a nice note was delivered to our room. By the way, the breakfast is just the thing to start off a good day sightseeing and shopping. There are lots of choices and it is served in a bright, happy room. That same room turns into a louge later in the day with drinks and anti pasti served. I hope to return one day soon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower floors make it easy to use the staircase and therefore not deal with the small el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The hotel has a perfect location, surrounded by different shops , caffe, bars , and 1 minute walk from the duomo and maybe less.
The girls on the information desk (resepation) were really friendly and helpful and you will always see a smile in their face. Moreover, the hotel was very clean. I'm sure in my next trip to milan I will stay in this hotel.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We chose this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and the location. We arrived here for the final 2 nights of a 2 week trek through Italy and were greeted by the hotel staff and told we'd been chosen for an upgrade to their best room, the Duplex Room! It was 2 floors with its entrance on its own floor. This was a nice surprise! I agree with other comments that the very plain facade/entrance could make you think you had been tricked considering the facades of other buildings adjacent, but the hotel was everything the reviews said it was. We had a very nice stay and enjoyed the convenience of being able to walk to everything: the Duomo, shopping areas and the Brera for dinner.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

this is a lovely hotel, set within walking distance of many of Milan's great sites. Its a small entrance set back from the main hub and is very quiet. the receptionists were very efficient and check in simple. The lift is a bit small! The bedrooms are an ok size for Italy, but well designed and very comfortable. Bathrooms are excellent. The breakfast was great and you could certainly fill up for a day. We even had a snack at night and it was beautifully presented, very tasty and served by lovely staff. Worth its rating on tripadvisor. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#2 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Spadari al Duomo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.