We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location - perfect, food okay, service - great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Spadari al Duomo to your Saves list
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Location - perfect, food okay, service - great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The choice for this trip was based on needing something central for a business trip but also good for 'touristy' needs as we bolted on half a day for this purpose. We relied on tripadvisor for this which paid off. While the hotel may look a little small, it is deceptively spacious with enough room for a business meeting in the foyer and dining areas with a reasonable level of privacy.
The food was just okay at lunchtime but the breakfast was excellent and well recommended.
Location for both business and leisure was perfect, as was the service. Happy to go back.
We recommend the 7th floor deluxe rooms with a very nice view.

Room Tip: High floor is a must so pay the extra - it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    865
    234
    35
    9
    5
See reviews for
181
570
61
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Douglas, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

this hotel has no bells or whistles no fancy adornment it shines in its position comfort and beyond those 2 important fact its people from marta booking the room by phone to the reception the problem solving, the overall help in what ever issue you are having. even if their recommendation for a restaurant missed the mark. they were great.they made you feel that your satisfaction was the main game of their business and i want to thank them for that.travelling these days one gets used to nonchalant anonymous alienating service and their behaviuor just reminded me that it doesnt have to be like that .well done

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, California, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We LOVED the Hotel Spadari al Duomo! The location is brilliant in the heart of the city. But that is not the best part - the service is outstanding. We needed two rooms for our family of six and the staff was very accommodating. We were lovingly referred to as "Big Family" throughout our stay. The breakfast was great and we always had a stocked refrigerator to select from included in the price. They also arranged for airport pick-up and train station drop off to bookend our stay. When they noticed the early transport to the train station, they packed us a breakfast to go. They also gave several good restaurant suggestions that worked out well for us. We would never stay at another hotel in Milan. We LOVE the Hotel Spadari al Duomo!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

It has been the best hotel i have been staying in Milano so far. The staff is always willing to help. They are making the service personalized so you feel like home. I have to say special thanks to Mara and Iolanda (front desk) for their help in selecting good restaurants and helping with the reservation and directions. Room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was very good. Big variety and quality. The lady in the kitchen was remember our preferences in coffe and eggs and room number. Location of this hotel is perfect. I will definetely come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night in the suite (duplex room). Every element of the stay was great - staff, service, location, room, breakfast - you won't be disappointed.

Thanks in particular to Mara for help with reservations and recommendations.

Would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is gorgeously perfect. It's close to all the tourist spots (2 minute walk and you're at the Duomo!), the rooms are a good size and beautifully decorated, the lobby and coffee shop are full of great artwork, and to top it off, members of the staff are lovely. We travelled with a toddler who was in the tantrums and testing-the-boundaries stage and the staff helped us keep her entertained during meal times. Couldn't ask for more from this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed two nights in Milan and chose Spadari for the location. Our stay was so much better thn I ever expected, great and friendly staff, excellent breakfast and the small but impactful gesture of free beverages in the minibar. We are a family of three and the deluxe room was great for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#1 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#2 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, T4B, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Spadari al Duomo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.