We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Spadari al Duomo to your Saves list
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Monrovia, California, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We LOVED the Hotel Spadari al Duomo! The location is brilliant in the heart of the city. But that is not the best part - the service is outstanding. We needed two rooms for our family of six and the staff was very accommodating. We were lovingly referred to as "Big Family" throughout our stay. The breakfast was great and we always had a stocked refrigerator to select from included in the price. They also arranged for airport pick-up and train station drop off to bookend our stay. When they noticed the early transport to the train station, they packed us a breakfast to go. They also gave several good restaurant suggestions that worked out well for us. We would never stay at another hotel in Milan. We LOVE the Hotel Spadari al Duomo!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    865
    234
    35
    9
    5
See reviews for
181
570
61
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

It has been the best hotel i have been staying in Milano so far. The staff is always willing to help. They are making the service personalized so you feel like home. I have to say special thanks to Mara and Iolanda (front desk) for their help in selecting good restaurants and helping with the reservation and directions. Room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was very good. Big variety and quality. The lady in the kitchen was remember our preferences in coffe and eggs and room number. Location of this hotel is perfect. I will definetely come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night in the suite (duplex room). Every element of the stay was great - staff, service, location, room, breakfast - you won't be disappointed.

Thanks in particular to Mara for help with reservations and recommendations.

Would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is gorgeously perfect. It's close to all the tourist spots (2 minute walk and you're at the Duomo!), the rooms are a good size and beautifully decorated, the lobby and coffee shop are full of great artwork, and to top it off, members of the staff are lovely. We travelled with a toddler who was in the tantrums and testing-the-boundaries stage and the staff helped us keep her entertained during meal times. Couldn't ask for more from this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed two nights in Milan and chose Spadari for the location. Our stay was so much better thn I ever expected, great and friendly staff, excellent breakfast and the small but impactful gesture of free beverages in the minibar. We are a family of three and the deluxe room was great for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I stayed at "spadari al duomo " for one night,it completely met my expectations
Staff: polite,helpful,professional
Room:neat,clean,nice,cozy
Bathroom : clean, practical
Location:unbeatable
Next time definitely come back to the hotel.

Room Tip: Room with Duomo view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The room was great, the staff was great and the location was great. Yes, it was a little pricey, but definitely worth it. We would stay at this hotel again in a heart beat. The room was of a great size by European standards. The bathroom was nicely appointed and the air conditioning was fantastic. It was true air conditioning and not the little box unit hung over the door that may or may not cool anything in the room. The breakfast was wonderful and the wifi was pretty good as well.

Room Tip: We were in room 35 and it was a nice quiet room. When you book your stay, the staff will try their b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#1 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#2 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, T4B, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Spadari al Duomo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.