We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Milan, Florence, Venice Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Spadari al Duomo to your Saves list
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Milan, Florence, Venice Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I love this hotel! If you have a rental car this is the hotel to stay in. We dropped the car at the front and the valet picked it up. The location is in the center. Steps away from the Duomo and Gallery. Breakfast was excellent and staff very professional. Will definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    949
    256
    36
    10
    5
See reviews for
202
613
68
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We loved our 3 night stay at this gorgeous hotel which is perfectly situated close to the duomo and the shopping areas. The staff were always smiling and happy to assist us with our questions and needs. The room was like an apartment, fabulous bedroom area and lounge. All non alcoholic drinks in the mini bar were free. The bathroom was standard size with great toiletries.
The breakfast buffet was sensational! We hope to return soon and would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Room 11 was quiet?
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Cannot beat the location. The front desk and other staff were very helpful. Pricey but worth the money if you are in Milan for short time like we were for a day. Good breakfast menu and duomo less than 5 mins walk recommend this place..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at Spadari Hotel based on previous tripadvisor reviews and were totally delighted with our choice. The ambience and interior design is understated & classy. The original art inspires conversation & admiration of the talented artists. The colour tones induce relaxation and a total sense of feeling welcome. The rooms are a good size with modern baths and provisions. The staff are well informed and are very helpful with booking anything you need. The location is in the city centre yet there is an air of calm and serenity the minute you walk through the door. We suggest you book early if you are planning a Milan visit as the hotel was totally booked out during our two stays in the last month. We will be back! (p.s. Spadari has a sister hotel around the corner if they are booked out - make sure to inquire about it even though we haven't stayed there). Happy travelling.

Room Tip: As for the balcony room on the 6th floor - superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Cozy little contemporary hotel, my wife and I like it very much. To our surprise tonight, we almost think there's one luggage lost which was finally found hidden behind the curtain by the cleaning servant...... OMG~ it has scared both us and the front desk lady so much. Fortunately, we have found it back in the end.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Booking hotels on-line can be a trial, all too often the pictures and the descriptions can be misleading, usually suspiciously seductive, sometimes surprisingly off-putting. In the case of the Spadari the moment we saw it we knew it was the one we wanted.

Located wonderfully close to the centre of Milan, it is intimate, stylish and comfortable. The staff were welcoming, charming and helpful – the latter ideal when it comes to finding and booking restaurants in a strange city.

Though situated in the old part of the city, the interior is modern and something of show place for contemporary art and design. It feels a little like a branch of the nearby Museo del Novecentro. If the painting on our bedroom wall was not exactly restful, the work displayed elsewhere made up for it.

The painting apart (and that’s highly personal judgement) the room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was well appointed. No problems with inadequate pillows here. Soft drinks and savouries in the mini bar were free. There was personal safe. And a nice touch: a beautifully produced complementary little book of two short stories.

The lounge is relaxing and leads into the dining room. Breakfasts were excellent with an extensive savoury and sweet cold buffet; hot dishes were cooked to order. A table was laid with fruit and biscuits to grazing during the day. Early evening drinks came with generous dishes of nuts, olives and crisps.

The perfect place to stay. The web site definitely has it right and we were not disappointed.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a view over the street. Sound insulation is good, so there is no disturbance from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

i thought Spadari was my secret discovery, a magnificent boutique hotel right off Piazza Duomo, until I just noticed it is #2 on the Milan list , LOL. Oh,well, the secret is obviously out. I have been here repeatedly, always for the unbeatable location, as well as for the ambiance and the exquisite service, which this time included reserving railway tickets and packaging and mailing out cumbersome objects (no charge except postage due). This year our visit fell on Fashion week and the whole was full of fashionistas. Prices were at their maximum but we scored a giant room , 2 beds and a couch, with a perfect view of Spadari street below and great art on the wall in front of our eyes. Art is everywhere at Spadari and do ask to hear about the hotel's founder and history. Breakfast is the best of Milan's gourmet delicacies , and we noticed the breakfast area expanded from the last visit. Don't miss the famous Peck gormet next door, great for an elegant lunch upstairs (we just saw a branch of Peck's in Tokyo at Takashimaya), as well as all other food emporiums around, can't miss. It was fashion circus all around as soon as we stepped out the door from Spadari, Galeria Vittorio Emanuele and the Duomo piazza are just around the corner, and we could not have had a better stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#6 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Spadari al Duomo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.