We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorry we only stayed one night.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Spadari al Duomo to your Saves list
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Sorry we only stayed one night.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed for one night in this hotel, and we wish it could have been more.
The room was massive, with two queen size beds and a fabulous view over to the Duomo.
The receptionists were charming. The cocktail hour is a great touch, and the breakfast was excellent. Will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    865
    234
    35
    9
    5
See reviews for
181
570
61
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edina, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the last night of a special 10-day trip to Italy for our 25th anniversary. The staff at this hotel bent over backwards to make it the best night of our trip, with excellent restaurant recommendations and even a bottle of sparkling wine, gratis. The location is ideal- only steps from the Duomo and Milan's prime shopping areas. Our room, on the 7th floor. was extremely comfortable and large by Italian standards. We had the "special shower" with 2 shower heads and a waterfall/rain feature which felt luxurious after 9 nights of itty-bitty corner showers. And I think for the location, size and amenities, the room rate was very fair. And again, the staff at the front desk was some of the best we've ever had. Brava!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Having stayed at the Principe on my last trip to Milan I was a little worried about the hotel (we chose it for a better location, but did not know what to expect). We were pleasantly surprised by incredible service (before and during our visit) and comfortable accommodations. The staff went out of their way to help us with restaurant recommendations and reservations, day trip planning and tickets. Taxis were very easy to come by, although the location resulted in not needing them very much. Highly recommended, we will return!

Room Tip: We paid for a room with a balcony, but the view wasn't great and the balcony was very small. Ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

and very helpful staff. We arrived early in the morning and they were able to have our room available by 11 am which was very good since we had been flying the whole day prior to our arrival. The rooms are on the small size. The staff was very friendly and helpful; they recommended 3 restaurants for dinner and we enjoyed them all. Nice snacks available and a good breakfast. A very nice stay.

Room Tip: We had a little balcony which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Spardari al Duomo at the start of our honeymoon and they were fantastic. We had an exceptional view over milan and the room was fabulous. The staff were incredibly friendly and made our stay special. Big thanks to them. Breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This boutique hotel is very close to the Duomo and Galleria and was within walking distance to many other sites including The Last Supper. Our rooms were spacious, and we enjoyed the free non-alcoholic beverages in our mini-fridge and free WiFi. The breakfast was delicious with a variety of fresh fruit, and they made us eggs however we liked. The front desk personnel were extremely helpful with directions, restaurant recommendations and all of our questions. I will definitely stay here again when I visit Milan.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a great hotel with enthusiastic staff. The location is very convenient to tourist spots. The room was very quiet & extremely comfortable. We had an upgrade to a room with two toilets/vanities & a large bath with separate large shower. Very luxurious. Breakfast was great with eggs cooked to order, meat,cheeses,yogurts, croissants etc. I would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#2 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, T4B, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Spadari al Duomo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.