We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel in the heart of Milan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Spadari al Duomo to your Saves list
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel in the heart of Milan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

I spent 2 nights here in a king room with balcony (room 63).
Very modern and arty decor which was a nice change.
The staff were so friendly and helpful ,
Location was fantastic, close to the Duomo and shops.
I went back 4 days later and stayed another night but in a single room ( room 71).
Both rooms were fantastic
Worth staying here and not ridiculously expensive

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    868
    234
    35
    9
    5
See reviews for
182
571
61
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay, each receptionist was very helpful and friendly but not over bearing. Room was clean, good size and great location near the Duomo and shops. Thoughtful touches like free non alcoholic beverages and wifi in the room. Breakfast was included in our rate and was very good. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Absolutely wonderful hotel!
The service is exceptional! Every single person who worked there was polite, accommodating, knowledgable, and made me feel very welcome.
Spadari is a design hotel, located in the very best position for Milan Design Week..
The rooms and bathrooms are large, housekeeping turns down your bed, cleans your room twice a day, there are magazines, and a special personal novel to read if you have the time
The breakfast is fantastic...Aperitivo' again fantastic!
Complimenti Spadari - grazie mille
I will stay here again and probably again, and again!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend at the end of March, Everything about this hotel was nice, The staff were very friendly and knowledgable about everything in Milan. Staff were fluent in English and Italian (as this gave me a chance to speak some Italian) Felt welcome. Restaurant recommendations were spot on. Central location also a plus. Free Wifi in room was also a big plus.

Room was very comfortable and slept well. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

First, the front desk people are respectful and pleasant. Second, the room is very clean and safe to stay, I just dont like the elevator. It is affordable considering you are in the center of milano. I would love to be here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

a family of four with two teenagers, we booked two superior rooms (22sqm and 26sqm) for the same rate. the bigger room was definitely worth every bit. spacious, and wonderful view and reasonable size bathroom for european standards. there is however only one of this kind room available. the smaller room we took with twin beds is somewhat 'too' small. having said that, the location of the hotel, the cleanliness, the reception's staff very helpful and friendly, the breakfast was great and choices plenty and delicious, made up for it all. free wifi free minibar (!) is hard to find and free breakfast were all benefits that made it well worthwhile our three days stay. if the second room had been of the same size then i would have rated this hotel five stars.

Room Tip: the 26sqm room with a view is located on the 8th floor room 211
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have booked a room in this hotel as a part of a B'day present for my dad. I wanted to arrange full prepayment, so that my parents would not have to pay. I also wanted some small presents like champagne and cake to be delivered on my dad's B'day. So I asked the hotel staff to help me. Everything was arranged perfectly and very timely. The communication was very fast and people at the hotel were very helpful and friendly.
The prepayment was done accurately, the cake & prosseco were bought and delivered to my dad at breakfast on his B'day. The hotel staff even put a candle on the cake and sang HHappy B'day to him.
I would like to thank all hotel staff who helped me!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#2 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, T4B, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Spadari al Duomo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.