We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Details make the difference” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Save Saved
You added Hotel Spadari al Duomo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 433 hotels in Milan
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Details make the difference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel is a classy, quiet and comfortable corner in the very heart of Milan, near the Duomo.
The reception is very kind and professional. The rooms are quiet. We love the style.
The free breakfast in the room option is a morning pampering for the clients.
There is a small bar-restaurant with a limited menu which will suffice if you are not looking for a night out.
The overall feeling about this place is very positive. We will come back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    752
    206
    31
    8
    5
See reviews for
157
499
58
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is my second stay at Spadari. The first one was about two years ago. I must say that the hotel has changed for the better.
Beginning with the girls who work at the reception,Juliana and Letizia who really try to help out,making a difference.
The rooms are very nicely decorated and the bed very comfy.
The breakfast buffet is great and in the afternoon they have fruits and small sweets awaiting for you.
Last but not least the frigobar is free.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

When the night manager has worked there for eighteen years, it speaks volumes about the attitude of the management and the quality of this friendly and classy little hotel. Great breakfast, really comfy beds, well located in the middle of town and the staff are brilliant. It was also the only hotel in this price range that we found with Sky TV movies in English and Italian. We look forward to comming back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Perfect location for tourist places and shopping. Nice clean rooms with very attractive design. Very friendly staff, with personal touch. The breakfast has good variety of choices: cereals, sweets, eggs, hum, cheese. Fresh juice and coffee included.
You can get a drink from the hotel bar even when the bar is closed!!!
Small deficiencies - one elevator, can fit 2 - 3 people max, the view from the room is boring.
We were in the room close to elevator, and could hear the noise each time elevator moves.
Peck food store is just next door - you can buy Italian delicatesses as a take away.

Room Tip: Do not take a one close to elevator. (ends on 2)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angers, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel. We arrived early, but they made us feel very comfortable with free coffee and nibbles until our room was ready. And was it worth the wait! The room was a really good size and the bathroom was just gorgeous. Breakfast was the best i've had in Europe. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Once a while we pamper ourselves with some luxury and this time it was Spadari al Duomo, quite a nice hotel near all relevant parts of Milan for our romantic getaway. April weather in Milan was perfect and we spent most of the time wandering streets, but Spadari will stay a pleasant memory.
HOTEL: Surprisingly easy to reach, considering the number of streets (and their width) in this part of Milan. I was quite amused that they offered wallet parking (for EUR30 per day) and they fulfilled the promise. Although it does not look quite luxurious on the outside, and especially the elevator (one suitcase and me could barely fit), one can sense that quite time was spent to make it modern, even trendy. There was free Internet access corner with a printer. The staff was very helpful.
ROOM: It was not the biggest, but was nice, dark blue-ish tones, with ample bathroom (without a tub, though), filled with nice amenities. It had free Internet access. The view was to the neighbouring street and it was not noisy. The sound isolation was good.
BREAKFAST: As the hotel had to show its class, breakfast was the best place to do it, plenty of great food, Italian mostly, sufficient for one whole day, freshly squeezed juices to liven you up. The staff was unobtrusive.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Spadari al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spadari al Duomo

Address: Via Spadari,11, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#1 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#4 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spadari al Duomo 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Spadari al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spadari Al Duomo Hotel
Spadari Al Duomo Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Spadari al Duomo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.