We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My best choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Principe Di Savoia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Principe Di Savoia to your Saves list
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza della Repubblica 17, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“My best choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I am in awe with this hotel. She is beautiful. Interior design, choice of colours for draperies and wall fabrics are excellent.
Rooms are beautiful, well maintained & very clean. Bathrooms are clean, good choice of toiletries. Breakfast has enough choice to start a day. All hotel staff are very approachable and very nice and courteous.
They provide you with shuttle service to 3 stops - the main shopping district. It would either be a van that can accommodate 6 or a limo - yes, a limousine.
check in and check out was fast and easy. Taxis are readily available.
Overall, this is still my best choice in Milan. It's our 2nd time to stay here and would love to come back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear anritaa,
Thank you so much for this lovely review about your recent stay!
I hope your family had the chance to make the best of the penthouse swimming pool and room service too.
We really look forward to having you as our guests on your next visit to Milan.

Sincerely,
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    699
    197
    59
    19
    20
See reviews for
111
348
74
317
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

This is my fourth visit to principe de savoy.
1-the check in was very smooth, although we were a family of ten
including three children.thanks to the reception lady Beatrice .very friendly and helpful .

2-the rooms very neet and ultra clean .
3-breakfast very organized and variety was excellent .
4-the shower in the bathroom need to be larger .
5-certainly will go back again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Nadola,
Thank you so much for your kind review.
I am happy that you loved your accommodation and breakfast. I will make sure to share your comment with Beatrice and please rest assured that your comment about the shower has been duly noted.

Sincerely,
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We arrived in Milan during the taxi strike so getting to our hotel was a challenge, to say the least! Our room was quite nice and roomy and the food in all of the restaurants was excellent.

The hotel provided a free chauffeur service to the main shopping districts of Milan which we availed ourselves of on a regular basis.

Our favorite location inside the hotel was the formal bar where nightly you could enjoy inventive concoctions accompanied by a vast array. of tasty appetizers.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are well worth the extra cost. Next time we would probably opt for one of their sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Colleen A,
Thank you for sharing your review.
I am thrilled that you loved our well known bar, your accommodation and the shuttle service to the historical centre. I am sorry on the other hand if the taxi strike made it harder for you to reach us, and I hope the rest of your experience in Milan went smoothly for your family.

We hope to welcome you back again soon,
Warm Regards
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This is a first rate hotel - we couldn't fault it. All the staff were friendly and courteous - the lady behind the desk in the Spa was particularly nice and all the normal amenities you would expect in a 5 star hotel are there.

Expensive but very good indeed

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipediSavoia, General Manager at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear NorthernIrelandRosie,
Thank you so much for your kind words! I will make sure to share your comment with the staff at the Spa, and I do sincerely hope to have you again as our guest soon.

Sincerely,
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt (Oder), Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

despite this hotel belongs to the prestigious Dorchester collection, I didn't find anything special that matches with the quality of the hotels of the same company.
The room was quite tired and also small, but what impressed me was the attitude of the staff at the reception and concierge, no smiles, they looked sad and not satisfied of the job. It’s too bad to find this type of people in a five star hotel .
We also dinner at the Accanto restaurant and this experience was good, nice atmosphere and the best cottolletta Milanese ever had.
I hope to come back and don’t see sad people at the reception.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear 830marcusm,
Thank you for your review. While I am glad that you loved your meal at Acanto, I am utterly sorry to see that you were not satisfied with your accommodation. I would love to know more about the events, and whether you spoke openly about your concerns during your stay, so please feel free to contact me to discuss this further.
I will surely share internally your comment about the mood of part of the staff.

I do sincerely hope to welcome you back again and that we all manage to convince you of our worth inside Dorchester Collection.

Sincerely
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Very nice rooms...size, cleanses and service. Staff very friendly especially in the dinning area that has one of the best restaurant in a hotel I gave ever seen. They have a service to downtown which is a short walk 1-2 miles. It may seem close but after all the walking you do you can benefit from any break. Overall enjoyed my stay there and will definitely stay here again if in Milan.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipediSavoia, General Manager at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Ashraf B,
Thank you so much for sharing your review.
I will make sure to share your kind words with the staff at the restaurant. Acanto has a special atmosphere and I am glad that you loved it.

We do hope to welcome you back soon to Milan,
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Spent one night here. It was a little bit of a hike (1.5 miles) to the main area of the Duomo, but only about a 10 minute walk to the Milan Central train station.

Room was very clean and updated.

Breakfast was a buffet and was all very fresh. Very nice restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipediSavoia, General Manager at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Mike C,
Thanks for your kind review.
I am glad that you and your partner liked it here with us, and I do sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back to italy soon.

Sincerely,
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Principe Di Savoia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe Di Savoia

Address: Piazza della Repubblica 17, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Milan
#4 Business Hotel in Milan
#5 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#6 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#6 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Principe Di Savoia 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spectacular landmark palace has been the natural home for international travellers and cosmopolitan society since the 1920s. Recently refurbished by world-known designers, Hotel Principe di Savoia offers a winning combination of classic Italian design and the latest technology. The famous shopping district is nearby, while the hotel looks directly on the new Porta Nuova business area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Principe Di Savoia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Di Savoia Milan
Principe Di Savoia Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Principe Di Savoia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.