We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and sophisticated” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Principe Di Savoia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Principe Di Savoia to your Saves list
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza della Repubblica 17, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Sunshine coast
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Elegant and sophisticated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed last year after a lovely but exhausting Christmas tour with our family of 11.
We needed a romantic break together and this hotel was wonderful. large beautiful suite decorated with antiques and fab acqua di Parma products in the very spacious bathroom with double sinks and large bath.
Staff all friendly and welcoming.
The cocktail bar is great, all class,but be aware with the cocktails comes a large platter of various delicious finger foods, if you have booked dinner in the restaurant, you will only need a main course.
The food was lovely, in the restaurant, very authentic and sophisticated Italian, with impeccable service.
the hotel is a short drive from the Duomo & shopping precincts, but a shuttle is available that can drop you off at various locations. For lunch a lucky find in the center of Milan, near the Ferrari shop was a great Italian restaurant called Charleston. You have to go early or book, but excellent Italian fare. We will definitely stay in this hotel again if we return to Milan, it was really a lovely experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear cytobabe,
It is with immense pleasure that I read your review and I thank you for taking the time to write it. I will share your kind words with all my exceptional staff. At the Principe di Savoia we all work extremely hard in order to make our guests feel at home and offer them an unforgettable stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of the Hotel and were able to experience also our Principe Bar and Acanto Restaurant. The Charleston is also one of my favorite picks near the Duomo. I sincerely hope that your travel plans bring you back to Milan to discover all its hidden secrets and to personally welcome you back at our Hotel.
Warm regards,
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    199
    60
    19
    20
See reviews for
112
351
74
318
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed here recently for a work trio and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful although slightly stuffy. Rooms are huge and well furnished. Buffet breakfast was of good quality and the dining room was beautiful. They have shuttle that can take you to Duomo etc but is convenient if you want to catch trains for day trips as it is close to Milano Centrale station. Swimming pool is small and crowded during our stay but they do provide swimming caps and floaties. Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear SYD-YYZ,
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Principe di Savoia. I am also pleased that you managed to take advantage of our Spa swimming pool, car service, Acanto restaurant and vicinity to other attractions. My whole team and I look forward to welcoming you back and offering you another exceptional experience.
Warm regards,
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very good. First of all, the interior decor is really classy and the Room is spacious and clean. The hotel staff is very helpful and attendant .The restaurant though expensive, serves some of the best food I have ever tried in Milan. The hotel location is 10-15 min away from the ci

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear M-AlBusaidi,
thank you for sharing your review about Hotel Principe di Savoia, and for your kind words.
I will make sure to share your kind comments with the rest of our staff.

Sincerely,
Ezio Indiani, Hotel Principe di Savoia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maaseik
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Check in ,check out are very quick and sufficient. Beautiful rooms, pool, Delicious breakfast, friendly concierge and bellboy, shuttle and limousine in to citycenter....everything is georguous !
In the middle between Central Station and the fashion district. You can walk, you can take the Metro or you can go by shuttle and come back with the stretch limo !
Highly recommended !!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Mieke4803,
thank you for sharing this kind review about your recent stay at Hotel Principe di Savoia.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back again upon your next trip to Italy.
Sincerely,
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Excellent service. Everyone was smiling and very helpful. We were upgraded to a Mosaic Room (through American Express Platinum Service). The room was large and well-appointed. The bathroom was gorgeous with a separate vanity area and closet. Aqua di Parma soaps and lotions were appreciated. Room service was prompt and courteous. The breakfasts were amazing. It was hard to leave the hotel to tour Milano. And they provided a courtesy Limo to several drop off points. (although most everything is within a short walk). Thank you Hotel Principe Di Savoia!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear SCMontana,
thank you for this beautiful review!
We really hope to welcome you back soon - and maybe the next time you may choose not to leave the room at all and leave the rest for us to organise.

Warm Regards,
Ezio Indiani, Hotel Principe di Savoia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

"Top Notch Hotel "

This hotel is amazing, luxurious and welcoming, in fact top marks across the board. We stayed for three nights and will definitely be back, our stay was pure heavenly. We have stayed in some of the finest hotels in the world and this Hotel is up there with the best of them. Staff at all levels have been trained to excel in their contact with guests. Eating in any of the hotel restaurants is an experience not to be missed. Our room was large with a huge bathroom, dressing room, hall and a massive bedroom, in fact it was more like a suite (we booked the Mosaic room) linen on the beds and towels are all plush as you would expect from a hotel of this standard. We would not stay anywhere else when staying in Milan! The staff are an asset to this hotel, very friendly, polite and quite the opposite to some other hotels where the staff can be quite aloof and pompous.
We were recommended this hotel by our booking agent and I have to say that the hotel and staff live up to and above the recommendation that was given.
Our private transfers, hotel reservation, restaurant reservations etc, were made through Conference Solutions Ltd Birmingham who did a excellent job so thanks to Becky Day and her team we will use them again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear webcatcher,
thank you for this flattering review about your recent stay at Hotel Principe di Savoia, and for your email. While we are not in the habit of asking our guests to publish reviews, it is always a pleasure when one of them lets us know they have written one, as this gives us the opportunity to run internal checks.

I can't express enough how words like the ones you used are the best satisfaction in our job. I am glad that you sensed the effort our staff puts in performing their duty and I have shared your review with them all.

We do sincerely hope that you will choose us again on your next stay in Milan.
Warm Regards
Ezio Indiani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Great hotel, great bar, great Door Man been there for over 40 years and always smiles.

This hotel is expensive and the breakfast can be outrageous, but you cannot fault the service.

Polite mannerly and I love staying here. Very close for the trains and the shops.

Book it if you can afford it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincipediSavoia, Direttore generale at Hotel Principe Di Savoia, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear 150Londonjp,
thank you for sharing your review about our hotel. I will make sure to pass your comment to Mr Orsi, our doorman.

We look forward to having you again with us on your next business trip to Milan.
Sincerely,
Ezio Indiani, Hotel Principe di Savoia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Principe Di Savoia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe Di Savoia

Address: Piazza della Repubblica 17, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Milan
#4 Business Hotel in Milan
#5 Family Hotel in Milan
#6 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#6 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Principe Di Savoia 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spectacular landmark palace has been the natural home for international travellers and cosmopolitan society since the 1920s. Recently refurbished by world-known designers, Hotel Principe di Savoia offers a winning combination of classic Italian design and the latest technology. The famous shopping district is nearby, while the hotel looks directly on the new Porta Nuova business area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Principe Di Savoia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Di Savoia Milan
Principe Di Savoia Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Principe Di Savoia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.