We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Piave, 42, 20129 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #158 of 434 Hotels in Milan
Iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Nice hotel with fantastic bar. Decor not as modern as I typically like, but quiet. Ate at the adjacent restaurant for breakfast and dinner - delicious. Market next door and many restaurants and shops close by. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    260
    133
    57
    33
See reviews for
91
167
54
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Majestic Diana in Milan on a 5 night business trip in March.

Upon checking in, I asked for a quiet room (I was 5 months pregnant at the time), as I would be working long hours and sleep would be important. I was told no garden side rooms (quiet in winter) were available until my last night. I was put in a room on the first floor overlooking the street/front entrance of the hotel. Needless to say, it was loud . . traffic, cable train, garbage pick up, etc night and early morning.

The walls were also very thin, so you can hear every conversation in the hallway. In addition, my "neighbor" came home at 2AM and started blasting his TV, I called the front desk to complain. I could hear his phone ring, hear him answer the phone, have a conversation with the front desk, and say "no problem, I'll turn it down".

My room was large, but to say it was "stale" is an understatement. It was clean, but my carpet had stains and the paint was peeling in areas. The room could use a renovation. The bathroom needed a table or more shelves for toiletries and the tub was oddly shaped. It is very narrow and you could not stand flat footed when you take a shower, your feet are sort of shot up at an angle. The angle made it hard to balance, which was dangerous.

The room service was expensive and of poor quality. After leaving the office at 9PM, it would have been nice to just go to the room and eat. One time was enough for me. 20 euros for vegetable soup? 12 Euros for 3 bananas (when I asked for one)? The food was bland and overpriced.

The staff was nice, but not very helpful. On my last night, I asked to print out my flight boarding pass. I was told I had to pay to print it out because I had used my free wifi access for the day from the lobby (Not only had I paid for daily internet access, I never used the "free lobby wifi"). After getting frustrated and speaking with a number of staff members, I managed to get someone to help me and my boarding pass printed without having to pay a fee.

Our company had over 20 guests staying at this hotel for an extended period of time. It was disappointing that they could not be more accommodating, especially at 250 euros a night. On a positive note, there is a very nice bar and outdoor area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear kreilly1221,
Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your stay! Our guest feedback is important to us as often it may pinpoint an area of needed focus and attention.
This is certainly not the Sheraton experience we aim to provide our guests and I am truly sorry this happened to you. Our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish and we are truly sorry that we did not carry out this promise.
Thank you again for bringing this to our attention for which we will do all necessary to avoid it for other guests and maybe for you in your next stay!
We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to welcoming you here at the Diana, so you will enjoy, as you said, our beautiful historic property and our garden!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Nice hotel friendly and helpful staff, we had (even for US standards) a large room, beautiful decorated, Secure and quiet even so we were facing the main street. Easy to get there and easy to move around Milan, I will definitely recommend this hotel for business or leisure

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear lupe92129,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Diana Majestic in Milan and for sharing your opinion about us on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to know that you enjoy our rooms! It’s important for us to know that a guest feel in a secure place when he stays with us.
As you are writing, our Hotel is situated in the heart of Milan close to the mains shopping streets, the underground and in a comfortable position for business travelers but also for leisure.

Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

First time in Milan and chose sheraton diana as it is part of SPG Hotel Chain. Pleasantly surprise with the large spacious room even for standard room. I took the junior suit which I think worth every cents as it is spacious and large and airy.

Reception staff very helpful. Even remember my birthday and a basket of fruits. Have gym facilities even though small but open 24 hours.

The reastaurant and breakfast area was quircky and nicely decorated with beautiful matured garden if you like outside environment. So chic and funky. The staff at the restaurant was fun and friendly. Always helpful and even entertaining at times.

Close to metro which is a stone throw away to co to downtown which is only 2 stations away from duomo station. Many international restaurants around the hotel including halal ones for muslim. Also many high street brands of shops around the hotel too.

Highly recommended. And wonderful stay. No complaints but all the praises.


  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear JimmyKL,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Diana Majestic and for sharing a detailed review of the hotel and the surrounding area, called the Liberty district, a few steps from the city center, nearby Parco Venezia. The hotel is a landmark in Milan thanks to its 1.000 sqm beautiful garden with centenary trees and the most known place in Milan for aperitivo and week end brunch.

We are delighted to know that you enjoy our Junior Suite!
Thank you for your compliments to our staff which everyday works for the guests hotel and for making their stay more enjoyable possible.
Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, May 2-4 with the family. We had a wonderful stay. Everything was very well prepared prior to our arrival.
I was also very much impressed by many items:
-state of the rooms and the bathrooms (brand new).
-The size of the junior Suite (it did fit easily our six large suitcases and our other bags!) and the size of the bathroom in the executive suite
-The breath taking garden where we had breakfast!
-The knowledgeable and friendly staff that quickly assisted us with everything we asked for: directions, assistance with parking our rental minivan, …
The location of the hotel is very good close both from the shopping area (10-15 min walk) and from the business area. It is a quite area. Even though there is a tramway that passes nearby, you barely hear its sounds. In all cases, it stops at night.
I booked my stay ahead of time so I was able to get a very good rate. The breakfast buffet selection is good but a bit pricy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear basseld,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Diana Majestic in Milan and for sharing your great comment about us on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to know that you and your family have had a great stay with us! We are also delighted to know that our staff was helpful and efficient! Our main goal is to completely meet with guest’s needs and we are pleased to have succeeded!
We hope to have the chance to welcome you and your family again in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel is PERFECT. It is located in a residential area, a nice, quiet area, but conveniently close to other places (like the Duomo de Milano). If you are travelling with tourism ends, it is conveniently close to some attractions (like I mentioned before), and subway stations. If you are traveling for business, it is just as good! The rooms provide great sleeping quality. If you are simply looking for a place to enjoy, without any particular plans, this is perfect too. You could catch a break in the bar. It is perfect in EVERY way, but it does imply spending more money than many other hotels., although it is worth it completely.

The building itself looks a little old, but once you walk in, you are surprised (pleasantly). The decoration is fabulous; it doesn’t lose the essence of the whole typical Italian style, and mixes it with a whole modern aspect that doesn’t make the modern style feel like unwelcoming, but cozy.

The check- in (just like the check- out) is super effective and fast. The staff is very kind. I asked about dogs and apparently, pets are allowed. They even facilitate your stay with them, as long as they don’t bother other guests.

The rooms are worth what you pay for- they are very spacious, as well as the bathrooms. Clean, tidy, and comfortable.

Perhaps what I enjoyed the most was the bar. If you want some space outdoors within the hotel, the atmosphere is perfect. The garden is beautiful, and it carries a happy mood. Many young adults like to frequent the place. The barman was helpful and friendly. The only problem is that one of the drinks that we ordered took a while to get to our table, and they are rather pricey. But the price makes up for the place itself.

Brunch at the hotel is excellent, but I would recommend very strongly that if you want to have dinner at the hotel, that you book your reservation, because apparently it is quite popular amongst locals and you could be in for a long wait. Still, if the place is completely packed, there are good restaurants nearby that offer good food, and that aren’t that “touristy” or crowded.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Natalia C,
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Diana Majestic in Milan and for sharing your great comment about us on Tripadvisor!
Thank you also for surroundings with lots of tips regarding the area and what to do during a stay in Milan, which will be appreciated by other travelers as well.
If you like our Facebook page you can find lots of suggestions about shopping and what to do in Milan!
As you said, we are located in one of the most beautiful areas of Milan, a residential area called the Liberty district, a few steps from the city center, nearby Parco Venezia. Featuring a big number of showrooms and famous restaurants, where there is also the possibility to have some jogging during the day along the park.

Thank you so much for all your great comments about rooms, h club and staff which everyday works for the guests hotel and for making their stay more enjoyable possible!
Our main goal is to completely meet with guest’s needs and we are pleased to have succeeded. We hope to welcome you at the Diana soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed at the Diana Majestic for 3 months for work...and definitely it was a great experience. The rooms are clean, the location is great (subway stop reachable in 1min by walk), breakfast is rich and very good. Bar and restaurant area are fashionable, and you can really relax and spend nice time in a design lounge while drinking or eating. Brunch at sundays are probably the best I had in Milan, especially in the garden during spring time. Additionally, at Diana Majestic you can enjoy one of the coolest happy hour in Milan, with rich choices of food and good music.
The high quality, professional, welcoming staff (at direction, reception and restaurant) contributed to make my staying a fantastic experience, making me feel home during my 3 months here.
Definately still my 1st pick of hotel to look for my future visits/stayin in Milan.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear paovi85,
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Diana Majestic and for sharing your opinion!
We are delighted to know that you feel like home during this three months with us! Thank you so much for all your great comments about rooms, h club and staff which everyday works for the guests hotel and for making their stay more enjoyable possible!
As you writing we are known all over Milan for our aperitif and brunch, it is a tradition started 10 years ago in our design bar and garden and still alive.
It is still the meeting place for hotel guest and locals, with events organized almost every evening in which you can feel the real Milanese lifestyle!
Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
The Westin Palace, Milan
Citta Studi
Mercure Milano Centro
Mercure Milano Centro
#133 of 434 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Brera
Hotel Manin
Hotel Manin
#121 of 434 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Address: Viale Piave, 42, 20129 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Business Hotel in Milan
#107 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Diana Majestic. Located in the heart of the Milanese shopping district, our great location allows you to explore and connect to our wonderful fashion city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan
Milan Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.