We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Located in Local Residential neighborhood - away from key attractions” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #151 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Located in Local Residential neighborhood - away from key attractions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We failed to inform the hotel that we were traveling with 2 young children and the hotel made us upgrade to a larger room. We paid an additional €100 per night for the upgrade during our 4 nights stay.

Rooms are uneventful and dated. Dull and earthy color tones. Only good thing was that the toilet are better appointed. After the upgrade, the room was large enough to sleep a family of 6.

Location wise, it is smack in a residential neighborhood with all the typical suburb mall/markets and restaurants. There is a Panino Giusto 5 minutes walk away that serves the most amazing panini and have staff that speaks English.

But I must agree with some of the reviewers here that there is a certain charm in a hundred year old hotel, however, we have been in better restored ones.

Finally, we had a rented car and parking was a problem for this part of town as it is on the fringe of the inner city (Area C) which we unsuspectingly drove into the zone while searching for a parking lot - and was charge €5 for the encroachment.

Room Tip: Rooms are typically small, if you're traveling as a family with kids, choose a junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Pablon
Thank you for sharing your story on trip advisor and give us the possibility to give additional information to our guests:
Being an historical hotel room sizes vary and not all the rooms can fit 4 guests ; it is very important for us to know how many people are travelling so that we can allocate the best room ; moreover, single rooms cannot fit more than one person as per law requirements, classic double rooms cannot fit 4 guests : if your party is more than 3 guests please inform the hotel in advance through the reservation form or by e mail with the age of who is travelling, so that everything can be prepared before arrival.

Thank you so much for giving us the possibility to clarify and being of help to other travelers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    193
    96
    46
    26
See reviews for
76
128
47
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This well located small (100 rooms) Milano Starwood Hotel at the same distance to the center as the other newer and much larger Starwood, The Westin Palace, is very old indeed and it shows. Entrance, lobby, elevator, hallways and above all rooms have this worn somewhat depressing feeling about them and would need a major rebuilt. Bar area and restaurant have had this already, with success. The bar and garden terrace with it's daily happy hour is a very well attended event. Restaurant is convenient and pleasant. Good on-site parking arrangement at rate of 30 Euro/night. What makes this hotel so desirable though is the staff. Wonderful attentive and caring service, always with a smile. Every single staff member has been very welcoming and efficient. They give the impression that they do enjoy their job. Congratulations.

Room Tip: Ask a garden room, in front there is too much street noise. Garden is pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Tripper Europe 1,
thank you for your review and for the great comments about our staff! We are working for a refurbishment that we hope will be very soon!
Thank you also for sharing travel tips for other guests !
See you soon in our Garden !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Sheraton Diana Majestic is in an elegant Art Nouveau building, and I think it's over 100 years old. We had a garden view room facing the lush garden. The rooms at this Sheraton is quite large, ceilings are high, and the marble bathroom is also very spacious. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed is very comfortable. We ordered room service for breakfast. The service was quick, and the food was pretty good.

The hotel is not in the center of the action, but the location is very convenient. It's very close to the metro station, and we actually walked to the Duomo Di Milano and the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II everyday. For those who wants to see the Last Supper, you can easily ride the Metro to The Church of Santa Maria Delle Grazie.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in April 2012 as our first stop on a two week tour through Italy. Our flight landed in Milan at 7:30am and we easily took the Malpensa express train from the airport to Milano Central train station. It's a 15 minute walk from the train station to the hotel.

The front desk checked us in immediately and let us up to our rooms at 10:30am which was welcome after flying all night from the U.S. The rooms are large and well appointed and came with a small refridgerator. It was stocked with mini-bar stuff and not much space left for any of your personal stuff. Like most hotels in Itally the showers do not have curtains so its a little tough to take a shower without getting the floor all wet but not a big deal.

The restaurant in the lobby has a fine outdoor garden area perfect for a glass of wine and appetizer before dinner. The host served us complimentary appetizers with our drinks which is also fairly common in Italy and a nice treat.

On a special note, the bellman was extremely nice and befriended our 2-year old daughter while we were there. He even brought her cookies on a little plate which she absolutely loved. It's nice little experiences with hotel staff like that which really elevate your stay experience and make it memorable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I regularly stay at the Sheraton Diana Majestic hotel in Milan while on business in Milan and in my experience it is second to none (why I continually come back again and again). The hotel is one of the oldest in Milan and have a very rich and colourful history which the staff are always willing to share with you. The service is always with a smile, the rooms are very well appointed and the hotel bar, gardens and restaurant are is good as I have experienced anywhere (which is why it attracts such a nice crowd night after night).

Location wise you are right beside a park to go running, minutes from a metro, a bus and a tram-stop, 100 yards from two supermarkets and over a dozen external restaurants ranging from budget to splurge. The main plus for me is the beautiful area where you are close to all the action you could want and have amazing public transport links, but far enough away from the major touristy areas (read Duomo and Brera to avoid getting ripped off at every turn). The area is a shoppers paradise too as you are right around the corner from Milan’s main shopping street!

My one recommendation for this hotel is to ensure you have a cocktail and free buffet snacks in the bar one night during apperitivo (roughly 7-10pm) – Perfect to whet your appetite before a traditional Italian dinner.

Room Tip: I enjoy the rooms on the Mezzanine floor due to large balconies and the suites 5th floor due to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed at Sheraton Diana Majestic for 4 nights in early November 2013.The hotel is located in a good location with full of public transportation links.In front of the hotel there was a line for the tram.The metro stop is also 2 min. walking distance from the hotel.The hotel itself is really charming with its historical face building.The reception is very chic with the helpfull and kind staff.They gave us a map and made our stay ready with the full helpfull information.Our rooms was large enough with a large bath-tubbed bathroom.The room was decorated well.It was my husband's birthday on the date of our check-in,and a gentleman came inside our room with a little cake with candles singing happy birthday song.It was an excellent touch.There is a club inside the hotel and it was really perfect with its decoration,music and cocktails.There is a supermarket near the hotel.Everybody in the hotel was so kind.Thank you for making our stay great.

Room Tip: We stayed in an Executive room with free WI-FI which was just perfect.The room was facing the main s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Top location for this hotel close to most important touristic and business corners
Very good service all departments
Nice rooms with all facilities
Very good breakfast
Good Connections with metro/train

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Address: Viale Piave, 42, 20129 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in Milan
#90 Business Hotel in Milan
#102 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Diana Majestic. Located in the heart of the Milanese shopping district, our great location allows you to explore and connect to our wonderful fashion city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan
Milan Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.