We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always my first choice in Milan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Piave, 42, 20129 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #125 of 432 hotels in Milan
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Always my first choice in Milan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I regularly stay at the Sheraton Diana Majestic hotel in Milan while on business in Milan and in my experience it is second to none (why I continually come back again and again). The hotel is one of the oldest in Milan and have a very rich and colourful history which the staff are always willing to share with you. The service is always with a smile, the rooms are very well appointed and the hotel bar, gardens and restaurant are is good as I have experienced anywhere (which is why it attracts such a nice crowd night after night).

Location wise you are right beside a park to go running, minutes from a metro, a bus and a tram-stop, 100 yards from two supermarkets and over a dozen external restaurants ranging from budget to splurge. The main plus for me is the beautiful area where you are close to all the action you could want and have amazing public transport links, but far enough away from the major touristy areas (read Duomo and Brera to avoid getting ripped off at every turn). The area is a shoppers paradise too as you are right around the corner from Milan’s main shopping street!

My one recommendation for this hotel is to ensure you have a cocktail and free buffet snacks in the bar one night during apperitivo (roughly 7-10pm) – Perfect to whet your appetite before a traditional Italian dinner.

Room Tip: I enjoy the rooms on the Mezzanine floor due to large balconies and the suites 5th floor due to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    176
    90
    41
    27
See reviews for
70
117
46
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed at Sheraton Diana Majestic for 4 nights in early November 2013.The hotel is located in a good location with full of public transportation links.In front of the hotel there was a line for the tram.The metro stop is also 2 min. walking distance from the hotel.The hotel itself is really charming with its historical face building.The reception is very chic with the helpfull and kind staff.They gave us a map and made our stay ready with the full helpfull information.Our rooms was large enough with a large bath-tubbed bathroom.The room was decorated well.It was my husband's birthday on the date of our check-in,and a gentleman came inside our room with a little cake with candles singing happy birthday song.It was an excellent touch.There is a club inside the hotel and it was really perfect with its decoration,music and cocktails.There is a supermarket near the hotel.Everybody in the hotel was so kind.Thank you for making our stay great.

Room Tip: We stayed in an Executive room with free WI-FI which was just perfect.The room was facing the main s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Top location for this hotel close to most important touristic and business corners
Very good service all departments
Nice rooms with all facilities
Very good breakfast
Good Connections with metro/train

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton several time a year when I go to Milan for business…even if Milan is not my favorite city, the Diana staff make me feel at home, relax and safe…the fact that most of the fashion people stay there, make the breakfast time a very well connecting time…the convenient location in Porta Venezia make it easy to skip taxi and walk to all the trendy bar and restaurant…

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Hotel is what one could expect from any other Sheraton brand hotel, room was spacious (junior suite) but I did not like the price of food and beverage at hotel bar, restaurant and mini-bar, so over-priced. We also tried couple cafe and restaurant in the vicinity, which was 1/3 of the price and yo would get much more local flavor.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear WellWise Traveller,
Greetings form the Sheraton Diana Majestic in Milan and thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We are pleased to learn that you have found the room to your likings but on the other side we are sorry that the pricing of our food and beverage offers, was not as you expected.
Allow me to thank you for expressing your view on this subject, we do treasure all comments for our invaluable guests and we use them to improve our service and product.
Again, many thanks for taking the time to share this observations.
Thank you so much. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is Anne Marino. I had such a wonderful experiance. The staff is wonderfully friendly. My room was wonderful. It was kept clean & was quite comfortable. From the minute I got there the staff was accomodating & attentive to my needs. They made restaurant reservations for me. They called Taxi's for me. They helped me wiht my bags. The restaurant a the hotel was wonderful wiht a friendly staff. ThWe loved having frinks in the bar/lounge before going out to dinner. Also, the manager at the restaurants makes the best cappuchino's.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This was the second time I stayed at this hotel - and hate to say that it's probably the last....and don't get me wrong, I'm a big fan of Starwood and their hotels....and usually Sheraton's have higher standards in Europe than in the US.
After my disappointing first stay in September (small, dark room with the fire escape over my window...SPG Gold, by the way...) I wrote an email prior to the trip to ask if they would consider my status and grant an upgrade. I did get a nicer room, although it was on the street side, which was a bit noisy.
The kicker was when I ordered some tea in the lounge and was charged 7 euro!! Can you imagine??? 7 Euro for a damn cup of tea!! (over 9 bucks!)
Then after they told me at check in that internet was free, they tried to charge me...the whole thing was kind of messy....I'm going to The Westin Palace next time (sorry folks...you had two chances!)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan
Milan Sheraton
Address: Viale Piave, 42, 20129 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Milan
#70 Business Hotel in Milan
#85 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Diana Majestic. Located in the heart of the Milanese shopping district, our great location allows you to explore and connect to our wonderful fashion city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.