We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place in Milan both for business and leasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Piave, 42, 20129 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #146 of 433 hotels in Milan
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Perfect place in Milan both for business and leasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

For ten years I am a repeater, i.e., I always stay at the Diana when I am in Milan, since the Diana is perfectly located real GRAND Hotel, close to the Center. It offers an excellent atomosphere as the hot spot of the fashion people who meet here for the apperitivo. You feel as part of the most attractive people of Milan. But even more important is the special touch of the team - they make you feel at home; you just become part of the Diana family. Thus, when you are up for Grand Hotels with THE personal touch, the Diana is a MUST.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect, I personally do not like the rooms in the mezzanine floor too much, since the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    186
    91
    46
    25
See reviews for
75
125
46
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

ok first off, awesome location - right in the center of the city, you got food street nearby , the metro..shopping venues, the central cathedral which is an amazing structure to see! about the hotel - amazing staff, the concierge is just brilliant with his directions and timings skill and he'll even assist with travelling outside Milan..... The reception team is particularly helpful as well - the F&B manager at the morning buffet restuarant is super friendly... over all the cleanliness of the hotel is superb...HUGE rooms!!! and pleasant staff!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear SumaiyaSalim, thank you for your review !
our main goal is to completely meet with guest’s needs and we are pleased to have succeeded. all the staff will be amazed to learn about your outstanding comments ! We hope to welcome tou again at the Diana in the near future.
All the best from all of us !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I have stayed at The Diana in Milan for a number of years on business trips and they really make you feel sincerely welcome , always remembering your name and the speediest check in of any hotel I have ever stayed in , super professional concerige service always great help with getting reservations at the most desired restautants in Milan. Also a very cool bar with music and great drinks and wonderful garden space in the summer for enjoying your cocktail al fresco , One word sums up this hotel - professional - for business or personal travel , I recommend my home from home in Milan.

Room Tip: Garden view is the prefered side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Tom K.
thank you for your outstanding review! You gave a real snapshot of our property that could be easily used as the hotel description : we like to make our guests feel at home while travelling !
we hope to see you very soon at the Sheraton Diana !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

When you see this place from outside, you get a sense of having booked yourself at a nice palace in central Milan - the facade is a stunning architectural piece. However, the poetry is soon over when you get to the rooms: clean and large but in need for a serious renewal. Looks like this place got stuck in 70s, and only minor upgraded were made since. The H bar is quite the opposite: new and trendy, serving decent yet overpriced cocktails. Morale of this story: go for a drink, avoid sleeping here, also considering the very high nightly rate.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear LondonNM ,
thank you for posting your review ! Most of our rooms have been updated within the last few years, but it is an on going process for our hotel and we are planning anyway a complete restoration in the nearest future. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel by that time !
Have a great day !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have spent many nights at the Diana over a period of about 3 years. It became a home away from home for me just as it has for many other business travellers thoughout history. On every visit back to the Diana I was warmly welcomed. The staff and I developed an excellent relationship and they were genuinely interested in my well being. When you visit, take a little time to learn about the rich history of the hotel. The more you know about it, the more you'll appreciate it. The team is very experienced and extremely knowledgable about the hotel, Milan and Italy. They willingly share their knowledge and advice. The service is excellent but not over-powering or ostentatious. It is warm and genuine.

Room Tip: The rooms vary in size. There are advantages to all sides. The rear rooms face a beutiful and hist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear John D. thank you for the amazing review of the Diana and for being such a regular guest !
As you know the Hotel has more than 100 years history and has undergone many changes, from being the first public swimming pool in Italy in 1842 with more than 120 changing rooms, a restaurant with magnificent garden. In October 1908 the hotel was opened, the pool and the changing rooms were eliminated and transformed into a park, a theatre and a restaurant with more than 600 covers under the name of Kursaal Diana, one of the first urban resorts! In 1925 the name was changed in Hotel Diana Majestic. From that time many things have happened, with the birth of the Italian Academy of cooking on 1953, to the first fashion shows in 1974, the shooting of famous advertising campaigns and the residence of many italian designers which will represent the best of Italy in the years to come. The Diana ins proud of being a Sheraton now, including brand values in the historical DNA.
Hope to see you soon and tell you more details of our historical hotel !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Diana is a historical hotel set in a great location close to main sights and shopping areas! The staff at this hotel are all friendly and very courteous. Rooms are a little dated but spotlessly clean, comfortable and a good size. The Diana is very famous for its bar and I had been to this before staying at the hotel. There are reviews that complain of the drinks prices but they don't mention the fabulous buffet that is put on, that there is no need to look for dinner!!! The bar area spills out on the most beautiful garden and is especially enjoyable in the summer months. I am a SPG platinum member and my membership was recognised and honoured very well by the hotel and I was upgraded to a suite on check in. I have stayed in the Westin in Milan before, which was nice but for my next trip to Milan my choice will be The Diana!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear UK 68
Thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor about our Hotel and our bar. We are known all over Milan for our aperitivo, it is a tradition started 10 years ago in our design bar and garden and we certainly appreciate comments like yours that give us the sense that we are proposing something that is appreciated. Drinks from 7.00 to 9.30 pm include a full buffet that can easily substitute a dinner! We are glad you are a Platinum member of our SPG program, and that we have recognized your status !
Thank you again for your nice comments and see you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

I really liked this hotel. It was super clean. I liked the interior of the room. Service was good. We had a really great stay. This is a true 4 star hotel. It's also great that the hotel is near the metro. The hotel bar was great too. I will come back for sure.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Cat in Zurich,
thank you for choosing the Sheraton Diana majestic in Milan and for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.
The hotel is in the heart of Milan close to the underground and to the city entertainment. Thank you for your comments about the rooms and staff , comfortable and clean, it is very important for us!!!
We are so happy to know you are going to plan another stay in the Sheraton Diana Majestic, we hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Address: Viale Piave, 42, 20129 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Milan
#78 Business Hotel in Milan
#97 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Diana Majestic. Located in the heart of the Milanese shopping district, our great location allows you to explore and connect to our wonderful fashion city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan
Milan Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.