We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good choice for the weekend in Milan” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Piave, 42, 20129 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #166 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good choice for the weekend in Milan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I spent a weekend at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel. It is conveniently located a short walk from the shopping area. Depending on the pace, it takes around 10-20 minutes to get to the main tourist area. The neighbourhood is nice and you can easily find some nice restaurants there.

The rooms are old-fashion so don't expect modern design and brand new interior, however, it suits well the architecture. What is unique about this hotel is not the rooms but the bar, which is absolutely a must visit place. There is also a beautiful garden, where you can have a drink or a meal. The downside of this is the noise, so try to avoid the rooms overlooking the garden, if you're particularly sensitive to noise.

What I liked the most about this hotel was the service. All the reception Staff was just amazing - very professional, helpful, friendly and smiling. True Italian experience!
I would definitely come back.

Room Tip: If you're particularly sensitive to the noise, try to avoid low level rooms overlooking the gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Joanna Fra,
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Diana Majestic in Milan and for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that we had a great stay with us and that our staff was helpful and friendly :they work everyday to make a stay the most enjoyable possible. The hotel is located not far from the city center and from the underground as well from the city entertainment. Thank you very much for the great words about us, we are so happy to know you are going to plan another stay at the Sheraton Diana Majestic and we hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    204
    106
    50
    29
See reviews for
79
140
48
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Genoa, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I was traveling with my family 2 adults 2 kids and a dog, usually big families are not so welcome, but this is not the case at the Diana. From the first moment we got to the hotel starting from the doorman to the reception and concierge they were all smily and helpful in a very professional way.
The big surprise was when we got to our room, aside from the size of the room we were assigned which was huge, a welcome gift was there not only for the kids but also a full welcome kit for our dog as well.
In the evening the concierge was very helpful finding us a restaurant for dinner but since it was raining and we had to wait and the kids were hungry so we decided to grab something at the bar and here although it was the aperitivo time we were seated and served quickly we enjoyed the nice music.
At the Diana we forgot the feeling of being bulky, we just felt like being home!
Congratulations to the GM for the great staff, our stay was above any expectations. I will definitely recommend the Diana for anyone who's visiting Milan.

Room Tip: The beds and pillows are fantastic I felt I wanted to stay in the bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Sabine D.
thank you for the outstanding review, we are glad you had a great stay with all your family, including the dog ! Your comments will be precious for families travelling to Milan, a city that offers a lot in terms of facilities and to do's on week end as well !
See you soon again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel is located in a great neighborhood and is very chic! I loved the decor in the lobby and the garden and courtyard in back are a peaceful oasis from the hustle and bustle. The service was great - in particular Enzo was very helpful. We really enjoyed walking around the neighborhood and checking out local eateries. At night the bar becomes THE place to see and be seen so if you're not dressed like a model you may feel a bit out of sorts.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
DearMswain28
thank you for your review and for the nice comments, Enzo will be so proud!
Thank you so much for staying with us, and for your beautiful words about us, we hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

we had to leave the hotel every night to get away from the head banging music coming from the garden and bar which is full of office workers from 7 taking up all the tables inside and out, this goes on from 7 -10 and you can hear it everywhere it hits you as you enter reception we had to keep our balcony door closed as we felt like we were staying above a night club. Prostitutes also come in have free food then latch onto the business men. We would not stay in this hotel ever again.

Room Tip: make sure you are as far away from the downstairs bar/restaurant also the drinks are way too high a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I spent a night at the Sheraton Diana Majestic with my girlfirend on the day of her birthday. We've been upgraded to a very nice suite and we've got a complimentary (and surprising!) birthday cake in room: great welcome from a super friendly and professional staff! Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great history to this hotel, part of the old CIGA chain. Always a fashion hangout, now the courtyard has been cleaned up and there is a lively club-like bar, in a graceful arcing bay, starts hopping in the early evening.

Rooms have that CIGA Risorgiamento style. Very comfortable. Great deals on jr. suites now—compared to say, London or New York.

Hadn't been there in 20 years, and hope it's not that long to my next visit.

Room Tip: Ceiling height is fantastic on the 1st floor (our 2nd), but you might want a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Welcome back Roger B! . You know very well the Diana history and heritage, one of the jewels of the past Ciga chain that today has included all Sheraton features. Our hotel is still a meeting point of fashion art and design, and our headline says : meet you there ! We are all looking forward to see you soon at the Diana !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

First time in Milano and thinking to stay at a branded hotel would be a save choice and Sheraton Diana Majestic proves that to me. Down the street, very close to the MTR and you can travel to Cathedral or to airport very easily. There's also a big supermarket/hypermarket down the corner and it saves us a lot of time to buy fresh fruits and drinks during our stay.

The staffs were very helpful and provided everything we asked for. The hotel looks antique but the furnishing is not as old as the whole building. We like the private terrace in the room. The antique furnishing is nicely matched and you know you're living in a antique hotel but you don't feel like living with antique ages. This is something we looked for when staying at this heritage city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Macao
Thank you for sharing your comments on tripAdvisor
The team and I could not be more happy to have guests leaving such positive comment after staying with us.
The position and the antique furnishing of the Diana allows our customers to live the city in an easy and comfortable way, and the courtesy of our staff is a characteristic that sets us apart.
I am looking forward seeing you soon
Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Address: Viale Piave, 42, 20129 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 Business Hotel in Milan
#107 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Diana Majestic. Located in the heart of the Milanese shopping district, our great location allows you to explore and connect to our wonderful fashion city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan
Milan Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.