We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastico!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Piave, 42, 20129 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #142 of 432 hotels in Milan
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastico!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel is located in a great neighborhood and is very chic! I loved the decor in the lobby and the garden and courtyard in back are a peaceful oasis from the hustle and bustle. The service was great - in particular Enzo was very helpful. We really enjoyed walking around the neighborhood and checking out local eateries. At night the bar becomes THE place to see and be seen so if you're not dressed like a model you may feel a bit out of sorts.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
DearMswain28
thank you for your review and for the nice comments, Enzo will be so proud!
Thank you so much for staying with us, and for your beautiful words about us, we hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    188
    91
    48
    27
See reviews for
73
125
46
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baku, Azerbaijan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

we had to leave the hotel every night to get away from the head banging music coming from the garden and bar which is full of office workers from 7 taking up all the tables inside and out, this goes on from 7 -10 and you can hear it everywhere it hits you as you enter reception we had to keep our balcony door closed as we felt like we were staying above a night club. Prostitutes also come in have free food then latch onto the business men. We would not stay in this hotel ever again.

Room Tip: make sure you are as far away from the downstairs bar/restaurant also the drinks are way too high a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I spent a night at the Sheraton Diana Majestic with my girlfirend on the day of her birthday. We've been upgraded to a very nice suite and we've got a complimentary (and surprising!) birthday cake in room: great welcome from a super friendly and professional staff! Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great history to this hotel, part of the old CIGA chain. Always a fashion hangout, now the courtyard has been cleaned up and there is a lively club-like bar, in a graceful arcing bay, starts hopping in the early evening.

Rooms have that CIGA Risorgiamento style. Very comfortable. Great deals on jr. suites now—compared to say, London or New York.

Hadn't been there in 20 years, and hope it's not that long to my next visit.

Room Tip: Ceiling height is fantastic on the 1st floor (our 2nd), but you might want a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Welcome back Roger B! . You know very well the Diana history and heritage, one of the jewels of the past Ciga chain that today has included all Sheraton features. Our hotel is still a meeting point of fashion art and design, and our headline says : meet you there ! We are all looking forward to see you soon at the Diana !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

First time in Milano and thinking to stay at a branded hotel would be a save choice and Sheraton Diana Majestic proves that to me. Down the street, very close to the MTR and you can travel to Cathedral or to airport very easily. There's also a big supermarket/hypermarket down the corner and it saves us a lot of time to buy fresh fruits and drinks during our stay.

The staffs were very helpful and provided everything we asked for. The hotel looks antique but the furnishing is not as old as the whole building. We like the private terrace in the room. The antique furnishing is nicely matched and you know you're living in a antique hotel but you don't feel like living with antique ages. This is something we looked for when staying at this heritage city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Macao
Thank you for sharing your comments on tripAdvisor
The team and I could not be more happy to have guests leaving such positive comment after staying with us.
The position and the antique furnishing of the Diana allows our customers to live the city in an easy and comfortable way, and the courtesy of our staff is a characteristic that sets us apart.
I am looking forward seeing you soon
Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This past summer I stayed at the grand hotel Sheraton Diana Majestic.
It was fabulous. It was the first time in Milano. A haven for models, fashion editors and fashionistas as myself. Everything about the room was spacious, the bathroom with two sinks.
A walk in closet and a lovely sitting area. I highly recommend the breakfast buffet at their Majestic Bar & Restaurant. They also have a lovely garden with fountains and sitting area. Close to Corso Buenos Aires a major shopping street, cafes, and restaurants. Impeccable Service...Ciao! Giovanna

Room Tip: Pick a room facing the garden it's much quieter than the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Giovanna
Thanks a million for your feedback re your latest stay at the Diana Majestic. We are happy that you like the hotel overall.
Our main goal is to completely meet with guest’s needs and we are pleased to have succeeded.
Please book us for your next visit in Milan, we will make sure you will have another fantastic stay.
Best regards and see you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Trust me I have tried them all and Westin as well. The building is a land mark albeit a bit run down. OK they did not have mobile phone chargers at the reception which feels a bit medieval.
The room was OK; nothing remakable but OK.

The staff was great; it was the greatest asset of this hotel and far better than the other Sheraton's in the city ... let alone Westin's staff. They just made you feel at home.

I will go back and yes next time I will take my mobile phone charger along.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Eva
Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor, You wrote a very rewarding feedback who certainly will blast our staff.
We also take note of your comments which will be instantly taken on board for correction with immediate effect and next time you will come to visit us we will be happy to have the charger for your mobile phone!
Should you decide to come back to Milan make yourself again at home
Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Address: Viale Piave, 42, 20129 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Milan
#75 Business Hotel in Milan
#94 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Diana Majestic. Located in the heart of the Milanese shopping district, our great location allows you to explore and connect to our wonderful fashion city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan
Milan Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.