We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for people watching, not such great rooms!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Piave, 42, 20129 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #160 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great for people watching, not such great rooms!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed in the Diana Majestic during fashion week. The hotel is super popular with the fashion crowd with parties and shows happening most night which seems very glamorous. The room I stayed was however disappointing. I had a reasonable location overlooking a side street, my colleagues either had rooms over looking the garden where parties were continuing until the early hours or over looking the main street with lots of traffic noise. The room was fairly small and extremely tired looking, desperately in need of a refurbishment. It also felt a little dirty though this was more due to the age of the room than any lack of work from the cleaners. The positives for this hotel is the stunning garden, people watching and great breakfast. The negative is the actual room.

Room Tip: Choose the side street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleFrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear NicoleFrancis
Thank you for having posted the pros and cons of the Diana , for sure is the place to be and to be seen in Milan.
Our executive rooms and some of our junior suites and garden view rooms have been recently refurbished and there will be probably more renovated rooms to come.
We hope to see you again at the Diana !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Houston
Level Contributor
118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel was located near a local shopping avenue and near the subway. We walked from the Duomo in approximately 20-25 minutes. As with many European hotels, the rooms were small. The bathroom was fairly large but did not have adequate shelf space. The lobby was unremarkable. Breakfast was included and the waitstaff was friendly and attentive.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front (street side) are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canterqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I was very disappointed with my recent stay in the Sheraton Majestic the twin room we booked did not even have a proper wardrobe it was a rail behind a curtain.
We complained and were told we could be moved if we paid a higher room rate,but I think £250 + is quite enough a night .
It was a shame as I will not stay there again ,as all they needed was to move us to a better room but now they have lost a client who would stay with them at least 8 times a year.

Room Tip: Don't open you case till you have seen room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B.Rapaport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I guess it always comes down to the purpose of your trip but for my girlfriends and I, the Sheraton Diana Majestic was the perfect stay simply because of the bar!! During the day the area is used for lunches and afternoon tea but when the sun goes down it is transformed into an amazing bar/lounge with simply the perfect vibe for a group to enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bree_zimUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Falling into the trap of spending money on public areas before the rooms, the Diana Majestic was nevertheless a nice place to stay. 5 star prices but the rooms are looking a bit worse for wear. I wouldn't have minded but for the 15 Euro per day internet, pricey minibar etc.

I forgot that Italians think that guests cannot be trusted with irons in hotel rooms so the helpful suggestion to get 4 shirts ironed for 60 Euros (more if wanted the next morning) was a bit much.

But wow, what a bar - the garden is beautiful and drinks good. Next time in Milan I won't stay here but I'll definitely visit the bar...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dechetes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
332 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Wnet on business for 3-Days, and my fiancée came along. My first views on arrival, we're average hotel from e external looks and the reception area. The room provided on the first night was small, as in very small with a noramk bathroom. Ended up paying for an upgrade, which was far better indeed, but still only average in comparison to hotels visited in the past. Very holiday inn style to me on a room basis.

The hotel does have a very nice garden in the rear, with a nice bar, so in the right weather a decent pace to relax and have a few very expensive drinks. This place seems to be one of the top places for locals to visit for drinks, would have to say that the locals need to move on if such is the case. 10 euros odd for a beer etc, with a bunch of pretentious fashion victims moving around, there are better paces for a drink in Milan. But for who want to pay such costs, then its ideal and you would fit in. Staff are very friendly, however they do not seem to know suggestions on places to go in Milan, so don't ask.

Restaurant is reasonable for dinner, however at again the cost comes with it. Breakfast buffet was fine.

Location wise, reasonable close to everything, Ning wrong with a good walk, ventured out to all the main shopping areas etc, prepare to pay over the odds again for anything in the main shopping areas. In fact just don't bother having a coffee or coke or food in such areas as the costs are mad. Amazes me that this country has financial problems based on the costs they charge.

Business sto over for a few days, fine, couples fine, but not a family place. Will always say this property is over priced for e 190 odd euros I paid. 100 euros and it's a bargain with breakfast as the other 90 euros you will spend on beer or drinks etc.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L4-Doha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear John Lord Napt, thank you for your review regarding your trip to Milan.
We are sorry to learn that the hotel and Milan as well as not satisfied you in terms of value for money. Milan is one of the most expensive city in Italy and September is very high season due to several events going on, therefore rates could be higher than usual , especially during the week being mostly a business destination . The Diana is also a fashionable meeting point for Milan during aperitivo time and together with the drink from 7.00 to 9.30 pm there is a choice of appetizers from the buffet that can easily substitute dinner. Thank you for the note regarding bar staff knowledge about local restaurant, they will be briefed accordingly : we have since a few months an extensive restaurant list available at the concierge desk to satisfy every need.
Thank you for posting your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently visited this lovely property on the last day of our whirlwind Europe trip. He's an SPG Platinum member who used his free upgrade to a suite. Upon arrival, we were told that the suite was no longer available due to a sick guest who had to stay longer than their original reservation. They apologized for the inconvenience and offered another comparable suite. That suite wasn't ready for us to check in at that time. They offered us complementary brunch in their wonderful restaurant/lounge area and took our luggage while we waited. The front desk manager and staff were very helpful directing us to the metro (with maps and two books) so that we could begin our site-seeing. Everyone from the bell staff to the front desk remembered us each time we came and went through the hotel lobby and addressed us by name. We never did receive the complementary amenity that platinum members receive upon arrival. That was minor compared to how they made up for our original room not being available. The hotel was clean, well-renovated and in a quiet neighborhood near public transportation. The hotel restaurant/lounge was clean, updated and fun. The outdoor courtyard area had a fountain, lush greenery and plenty of outdoor seating.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redwingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear Redwingirl
thank you for choosing the Sheraton Diana Majestic and for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.
First of all thank you for complimenting the hotel and our staff ! We are delighted to know that we had a great stay with us and that our staff was helpful and friendly with you; our staff everyday works for the hotel guests and for making their stay more enjoyable possible. We try to accommodate all request from our valued Platinum Members which represent the main share of our usual guest and we are sorry you did not receive your Platinum complimentary amenity, we hope to have you as our guest very soon so that we will be able to deliver it ! see you soon at the Diana !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
The Westin Palace, Milan
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Chateau Monfort
#12 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citta Studi
Mercure Milano Centro
Mercure Milano Centro
#116 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#2 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Address: Viale Piave, 42, 20129 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Business Hotel in Milan
#111 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Diana Majestic. Located in the heart of the Milanese shopping district, our great location allows you to explore and connect to our wonderful fashion city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan
Milan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing