We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Piave, 42, 20129 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #150 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Sydney
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

After spending more than 26 hours (without any sleep) getting to Milan, we were absolutely thrilled when we arrived at this hotel. We arrived at the "crack of dawn" to reception staff with warm smiles and accommodating to we non Italian speaking tourists. Our room was large & open with beautiful high ceilings, big opening windows - just lovely.
As a central place to be able to wander from, the hotel was also well located. There are also some amazing photographic opportunities just around the corner, if you like that sort of thing!
I'd go back there in a flash, and, considering I had no desire to go to Milan beforehand, it is now a place I would love to return to and I would certainly return to the Sheraton again too.
Oh, the breakfasts are really good too! and sitting outside in the courtyard (weather permitting) is also really lovely. Great location, great hotel, great staff. Thank You for introducing us to Milan in such a lovely way.

Room Tip: I'd go for a courtyard room next time, just so I was looking over the trees rather than the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear travellersforever, thank you for having choose the Sheraton Diana Majestic in Milan and for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to know that we had a great stay with us and that our staff was helpful and friendly with you; our staff everyday works for the hotel guests and for making their stay more enjoyable possible. Every day our Chef prepares a delicious breakfast, rich of Italian specialties; that’s the best way to start the day!!! We are happy to know that our hotel has made your stay in Milan more pleasant and funny!
The hotel is located not far from the city center and from the underground as well from the city entertainment. There are beautiful areas near the hotel, including a villa with pink flamingos, and is a very good idea to take a photos to remember your beautiful stay in Milan!
Thank you very much for the great words about us, we are so happy to know you are going to plan another stay at the Sheraton Diana Majestic and we hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    232
    116
    51
    32
See reviews for
83
154
51
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
st paul mn
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We were upgraded to a suite but the whole place felt a bit worn and tired . I don't respond to the color grey and there is a lot of grey here. The rooms felt like any hotel room anywhere . The bar area seemed nice but we didn't spend any time there . Ok for a one night stay --but would not pick it as a destination hotel. The concierge sent us to a very upscale restaurant -I was looking for something much more down to earth . It was expensive but we were tired and just went with it . I didn't love the area of the hotel either - other parts of Milan have more charm.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear loveslife, thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. The Diana Majestic is an historical hotel in the heart of Milan; You have been probably in one of the last renewed junior suite, in which some details are still missing , they will be set up soon.
For our hotel guests we have now a list of the restaurant in which you can find all choices specialties and you can choose the place you prefer according to your needs.
The hotel is also located in a residential part of Milan and it is at walking distance from the most important attractions of the city. We hope to have the chance to host you again in our hotel and make your stay more pleasant ! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere-Buiten, Flevoland, Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in March 2012. The hotel is well located in the city. The Metro is only a few steps away and connect you to all parts of Milan.

The rooms were clean, spacious and well furnished. We had a Executive Room and it is real value for money. We did not use the breakfast, as this is € 28 pppn. There are a lot of tasty lunchrooms close to the hotel.

The staff were very helpful and shows us a map of Milan with all information you will need. If we go back to Milan we will certainly stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Willem W, thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor.
Some of the executive rooms are more spacious than the other ones and we are delighted to know that you were satisfied with your stay!
As you said the hotel is good located, is very close to the underground station, P.ta Venezia, and the city center.
We hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We were somewhat disappointed in this hotel. As far as we are concerned it does not live up to its name. The staff were friendly and helpful, but our room left much to be desired. It was in need of a facelift - broken tiles at entry to bathroom and ill fitting bathroom door with large gap at the side. The bathroom itself however was large and well appointed. The beds were comfortable but the room was small and decor and furnishings old and tired. Unable to use the full length mirror on the inside of the wardrobe door because the proximity of the bedside cabinet prevented it from being opened fully. The safe was also on this side of the wardrobe so accessibility was limited. We were unable to place any of our own drinks in the minibar as any item moved in the bar is automatically registered as purchased. Also no tea making facilities in the room was a great disappointment - room service available though, at room service prices!! Our window opened onto a view of the fire escape and air conditioning ducts. The window shutters very weathered with peeling paint. On the positive side, the breakfasts were very good, although one pot of jam that my husband opened was moldy. We expected much more from a hotel bearing the Sheraton name.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Ivana T, thank you for choosing the Sheraton Diana Majestic in Milan and for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. We have refurbished part of our hotel which, being an historical property, has different room sizes. We hope in case you decide to come back, to show you other rooms.
We have an electronic minibar stocked with a full range of drinks; when needed, it can be emptied advising the front office.
For security reasons and due to local law requirements , the hotel is not allowed to have coffee & tea facilities and irons in rooms .
Thank you for your comment about our breakfast which is served now in the garden. We have advised our jam supplier to random check the stocks so that the inconvenience happened to your husband can be avoided again.
Thank you again for sharing your opinion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna,BC,Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel 06/18/12-06/21/12.My wife and I enjoyed the atmosphere in the bar and garden area on day one and shared a great pasta along with a couple glasses of wine.The pasta was to die for and the house wine was good.
Our room was on the inside facing the courtyard and had a very nice balcony with two chairs.
The room was a little tired but it was also very clean with a great bed.
The down side....
We were told because of a function that we should reserve a table in the bar lounge area which we did.When we arrived at 7 pm we were told that there was no reservation and just to sit in a room off to the side of the bar lounge......
The service was bad and almost non existent for guests...but the local party group had no trouble getting drinks.There was also a function which was to turn the music down at 11 pm and the bar staff didn't turn down till 1 am.We were told by the manager there would be some housecleaning as the were a ton of people not happy.
The GOOD
The concierge was great
House keeping was perfect
The Hotel manager(A LADY) was excellent.......should be more like her.....
The food was excellent in the bar lounge area
The day bar tender was very good as well as on top of his service

Room Tip: Choose an inside room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear letitride, thank you for choosing the Sheraton Diana Majestic and for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.
First of all thank you for the the compliments about our hotel, especially about the rooms and our staff!
On the other side we are sorry for the inconvenience with your table reservation in our Bar. We have had some service problems on that day due to unforeseen circumstances that increased the number of guests of the function : we have taken actions so that will not happen again.
Thank you, again, for the great word about our staff, about the food and the atmosphere that you have found at Diana! We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Check In was a nightmare and took a long time. They refused to recognise my Gold card status and upgrade the room. The room was one of the smallest I've ever stayed at. The rooms are small and dingy, with marks on the walls and in need of a refurbishment. The minibar did not work. There is no wardrobe and hardly proper space to hang your clothing. When I asked for an iron I was told that they do not offer irons. What sort of Sheraton is this ? Definitely the worst hotel I have had to stay in by a long shot.

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear LondonLux Triv, thank you for for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are sorry to learn that your stay was unsatisfactory in particular for check-in delay . Regarding the room probably you booked a single room : we should be eliminating this type of room, renovating by sections the Hotel; we have now refurbished our executive rooms, some deluxe garden rooms and junior suites. Our apologies if the minibar didn’t work and we hope to have another chance to host you here at Diana and have the possibility to make your stay more pleasant as possible!
Thank you so much. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I was given a small room for €167 without breakfast. The bed was on one side against the wall, and the large TV menacingly hanging above it. In general terms the hotel would benefit from a refurbishment: there are stains on the carpets and marks on the walls. The aperitivo at the hotel is alright (really nothing special when compared to what it used to be just a couple of years ago – prices have kept up with time though: €10 for a Heineken!) and the garden really nice, but as a result it is impossible to sleep before midnight if the room faces the garden. Internet access is not free (but you can log in at the desktops in the lobby for up to an hour for free). I doubt I will go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starwood M, General Manager at Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Londonsense,
Thank you for your note regarding your stay and we are sorry that your stay has not been up to your expectations. The Hotel is being renovated by sections and we have now refurbished our executive rooms, some deluxe garden rooms and junior suites. You have probably booked a single room ( being an historical hotel we still have some single rooms in our inventory) room only rate, which is particularly convenient in Milan in this high season period. We are working to eliminate some single room in the future and we are sure that your comment will contribute in speed up the process. Our aperitivo, in the Garden and in the hclub>Diana is the most famous in the city and is known by local people and not only, and the price of 10\12 € includes different type of dishes, like pasta and specialties of the Italian cuisine. We have not increased prices since 2010! Our apologies if the music of the garden has disturbed your sleep, our bar and events managers have been advised to follow the rules of noise avoidance in the night. Sorry to hear you are not coming back and give us another chance! Hope to see you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel

Address: Viale Piave, 42, 20129 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Milan
#100 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Diana Majestic. Located in the heart of the Milanese shopping district, our great location allows you to explore and connect to our wonderful fashion city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan
Milan Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Diana Majestic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.