We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel in the center of Milano” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Manin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Manin to your Saves list
Hotel Manin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Manin 7, 20121 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #111 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Quality hotel in the center of Milano”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

For an evening at the opera I booked the Hotel Manin, which is at walking distance from the Scala Theater and offers good weekend rates. The hotel is located in the very center of Milano on a quiet street along the “Public Gardens”. It is central, quiet and very convenient, with the two underground stations of Turati and Palestro very near. The lobby has a pleasant modern decoration. Staff at the reception was courteous, professional and kind enough to allow me to check in at 11.00 am. I got a nicely furnished room facing the gardens with a wide single bed. Room perfectly clean and a spacious toilet, with bidet . Good plus was the free Wifi, povided by swisscom and well working, a minus was the absence of an electric kettle with tea bags and instant coffee. I enjoyed a great afternoon jog in the public gardens in front of the hotel and after the opera had a very quiet sleep. However ,noticed that room insulation is not so good, for I could hear the conversation of my nextdoors . Breakfast in a room facing an inner garden was good, with a good selection of pastries and soybean milk too, for those vegans! Check out fast and kind. It was a very pleasant stay. I hope to stay at the Manin again and would recommend it, particularly to the business traveller.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the public gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davide C, Direttore generale at Hotel Manin, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very very much for your beautiful review.
we are honoured to receive such beautiful compliments and look forward to seeing you really soon!
with all our best regards
the Hotel Manin staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    132
    53
    24
    5
See reviews for
35
99
18
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I visited Hotel Manin for buisness and tourism. The rooms are clean. Friendly reception,never heared them saying sorry or no for anything. Good food at the hotel restaurant. They hold a free party for guests which was great. Free internet .Few meters from the hotel you can find Taxi stop and bus stop. Very close to the Hotel you can reach Turati metro station where you can go wherever you want. Duamo and Sforza castle are close to the hotel,I went there by walking. I hope you all a nice stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davide C, Direttore generale at Hotel Manin, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your beautiful comment.
we are honoured to receive such nice compliments!
please contact us for any further information you might need
waiting for you again here at the Manin..
accept our warmest regards
the Hotel Manin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Nice people at the desk. Great location for the Duomo, Sforza castle,, La Scala. Best breakfast buffet on our trip. Park across the street. Room was comfortable. Bath very nice. Dinner was good. Outdoor area with a bar, congenial people.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davide C, Direttore generale at Hotel Manin, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your beautiful review!
we are honoured to receive such beautiful compliments and hope to see you again here at the Manin!
remaining at your complete disposal for further information..
accept our warmest regards
the Hotel Manin staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

A saga of issues - the first room we saw stunk of BO and curry like you would not believe, we had our room changed by helpful and polite reception staff no problems into a very nice new room although twin beds (we booked a double), moving forward the mini bar had remains of the last guest (huge block of opened cheese which smelled), Internet is not reliable and barely works, most restaurant staff are rude, work (drilling, ladders, cords, workmen) in the bar despite lovely bar staff, very very rude conversation when asked to have a soup from the all day menu brought to the room and was pretty much argued with and hung up on (clearly states room service available 07:00 to 11:00pm). We would never, ever stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davide C, Direttore generale at Hotel Manin, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Madame,
please make sure you have written about the right hotel.
searching your name or surname we found nothing in our database.
Furthermore, we we do not offer "cheese" in our minibar.
with all our best regards
the Hotel Manin staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very good rooms. Good room service. Coooerative reception. Rapid respnse. Near Duamo and sforza castle. In few minutes you can reach to taxi stop,tram and mitro station of Turrati. The area is very active area with alot of entertainment activities.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davide C, Direttore generale at Hotel Manin, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for your very nice review!
looking forward to seeing you again, we remain at your complete disposal for any further information and needs you might need
with all our best regards
the Hotel Manin staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I visited as a tourist for 4 nights. Thought it was great. Room was large, comfortable bed great sheets, big bathroom with all the ameneities. No view, who cares. A bit noisy but are there any quiet Italian hotels? Breakfast buffet was the best in 5 weeks in Italy. Perfect location for tourism. Nice park to hang out and see the locals away from the streets. One can walk through park to the #2 restaurant in trip advisor. Main touristic stuff easy walking distance. 5 minutes to shopping fashion area, 10 minutes to Duomo, 10 minutes across park to Porte Venezia where the everyday Milanese parade. 15 -20 minute walk to train stations. Some of the staff are a bit too formal (men) but most were pleasant. Wifi could be improved though passworld changed a lot, and passwords were long and complex

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davide C, Direttore generale at Hotel Manin, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very very much for your beautiful comment!
we are honoured to receive such nice reivew and hope to see you again here at the Manin
we remain at your complete disposal for any further information you might need
accept our warmest regards
the Hotel Manin staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Arrived and hotel is across a beautiful park. Check in was easy. When we got to the Rooms they smell of stale cigarettes even on Non Smoking floor.
Staff is rude. This compares to a hotel off the turnpike not a hotel of this caliber.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davide C, Direttore generale at Hotel Manin, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review
we are sorry for the inconvenience and we'll review some wrong attitudes.
could happen something that some clients do not comply with the prohibitions.
surely we have done our best in removing the smell of smoke.
at your disposal for any further information, please give us your stay details.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Manin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manin

Address: Via Manin 7, 20121 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Milan
#80 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#84 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#112 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manin 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manin Hotel is located in the heart of Milan, close to La Scala Theatre, the "Duomo di Milano" and the Fashion Quadrilateral, with a unique view over the city’s most beautiful park. The Manin, a 4-star hotel with a century of tradition, is one of the most appreciated historic houses in the centre of Milan for its comfort and tranquillity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Fastbooking and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Manin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manin Hotel Milan
Golden Tulip Milan
Milan Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Manin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.