We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Milano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Milano to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Milano
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Gesu 6/8, 20121 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed just for a night.. Was given 2 connected rooms.. which had one common door.. facing the internal couryard
One of the best hotels I have stayed in.. True four seasons quality.
Very helpful staff.. we were escorted to our room.. We had a nice welcome note from the manager and a tray of welcome fruits and pastries..
Loved the stay.. Wish we could stay longer..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincenzo F, Direttore generale at Four Seasons Hotel Milano, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

I wish to thank you for your very kind comments and I am very pleased you enjoyed our hotel and its services. I look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Milano in the future.

Sincerely,

Vincenzo Finizzola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    70
    20
    14
    6
See reviews for
60
121
18
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. We arrived on a busy evening during the fashion week in Milan. They upgraded our room which was nice. The room was modern and nice. The resturant was nice but the overall experience was short of what I had expected given the relatively high price. I guess I expected "a six star" experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincenzo F, Direttore generale at Four Seasons Hotel Milano, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

I wish to thank you for your kind comments and I am glad you enjoyed your brief stay with us.
I hope you will visit us again in the future in which occasion we will do our utmost to ensure you receive the type of service you expect from our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Vincenzo FInizzola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were very pleased with the room size - junior suite and the service. The lobby, restaurants and main areas were lovely. We felt the room could have been updated a bit - starting to get a little long in the tooth! However, the service from the reception area to the concierges was top notch. The food was good too. We transferred to this hotel from another and they could not be more helpful!

Room Tip: Check to see if they have been updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have stayed at the Four Seasons Milano several times. It is our favorite hotel in the city. The location is tops as is the lobby which is very elegant. We had a junior suite that opened onto the interior courtyard which was great. I was surprised that the shower had mold in many locations. I was disapppointed as our experience at all other FS has always been about cleanliness above and beyond any other hotel. The breakfast was very good. A nice selection on the buffet, albeit it is VERY expensive. The hotel is VERY expensive and for the prices they charge I think they could provide a bit better value. The lobby was very lively at night and many people were dining and drinking in the bar. A very sophisticated and well dressed crowd. Four Seasons service was good as always.

Room Tip: Junior Suite on main floor has lovely view of manicured gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley on Thames
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We spent a very pleasant 3 nights here as a surprise trip by my husband. As always with 4S everywhere in the world, service was very good, attentive, and friendly. We had a suite on the second floor overlooking the central garden, and everything was very comfortable. The bathroom and separate dressing room were particularly good.
The location, right in the centre of the fashion area, surrounded by Versace, D&G, Chanel, Valentino etc was great, as although it was very convenient, the garden was so peaceful we felt as if we were in the country.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Milan was the first stop on our four week trip of Italy. The Four Seasons was a lovely hotel but lacked the "wow" factor that other Four Seasons Hotels have (eg Istanbul, Paris). I thought the foyer was quite bland and our corner junior suite looked a bit dreary and tired. It was a pity that the windows that opened onto a tiny balcony had a concrete wall about 1.5 metres high.
However, these are only minor complaints as we did enjoy our stay. The staff were delightful and the breakfast was fantastic. The position of the hotel was fabulous.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossroads, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This fabulous hotel is located in the heart of the designers' district, with streets lined with shops from Gucci & Dior to Rolex. We found a nearby street side bistro to sit and relax with an Italian beer, watching the people walk by. The architecture of buildings in the area is amazing. The hotel offers anything you need, with a full breakfast buffet and full service bar. The room was large and very nicely accommodated. We had a business meeting in a secluded sitting area that was comfortable for 12. Very nice welcoming staff.

Room Tip: I had a first floor room that faced the central courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Milano

Address: Via Gesu 6/8, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Milan
#6 Business Hotel in Milan
#12 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#22 Family Hotel in Milan
#23 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Milan's most beautiful inner city quarter, the Four Seasons Hotel Milano is just steps from Milan’s famed designer boutiques and magnificent Duomo cathedral. An easy chic feel presides of the hotel's lobby and Il Foyer’s intimate bar and lounge, serving cocktails created by the bar's resident Mixologist. The scene at Il Foyer is framed by granite pillars that once supported the church of a 15th century convent, and the space flows into restaurant La Veranda, specialising in unique award-winning Italian cuisine as well as international delicacies. Tables in the restaurant look onto a meditative view of an exquisite cloistered courtyard. The Hotel offers guests other surprising experiences from a seasonal Chocolate Room created entirely in chocolate to a theme; a Chef’s Table, traditional Milanese aperitivo and cooking classes inside the restaurant’s fabled kitchen, and one of the city’s most creative banquet catering teams. Fragments of frescoes, a beautiful emblem of the building’s sanctified past, create a meditative backdrop for the Hotel's relaxed elegant interiors interspersed with classic architectural flourishes. The Hotel’s 118 rooms and suites are appointed with distinguished diverse designs and offer views over the property’s tranquil manicured inner courtyards, the exclusive street of Via Gesù and typical neoclassical Milanese rooftops or neighbouring quiet private gardens. The Hotel’s newly designed Spa, a warm and tranquil space, fluidly constructed by Patricia Urquoila within the building’s historical architecture offers therapeutic treatments using the finest skincare products as well as a Turkish bath, swimming pool, one-of-a-kind Spa Suite and a 24-hour Fitness Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Milano
Four Seasons Milano
Milan Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.