We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we needed and more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Paso Bed & Breakfast & Apartment

El Paso Bed & Breakfast & Apartment
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added El Paso Bed & Breakfast & Apartment to your Saves list
El Paso Bed & Breakfast & Apartment
16 Viale Monza, 20131 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 222 Milan B&B and Inns
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Everything we needed and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Elpasa Milano was exactly what we needed on our 1-night stopover in Milan. They say it is only 2 stops on the metro from MIlano Centrale Train Station, but we actually found it to be a pleasant 20 minute walk, even with our luggage. We also walked all the way to the main square in town (30 minutes each way), but the metro station is a few blocks from the hotel. The owner is exceptionally friendly, provided a free map, welcome drink, and suggestions for the city. It felt very safe, and the room was uniquely decorated and very spacious. We had to leave very early for our flight but so he set out breakfast for us. Bathrooms are shared. Excellent stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
21
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Charming bed&breakfast, very nice host, very helpful, clean and spacious room, excellent breakfast, free wifi, immediately next to a metro station that can take you downtown and to most train stations in minutes. Very good !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

It was a nice place to stay. The room was clean and the beds were made everyday which was nice. The owner was very helpful and talkative. He made breakfast every morning which was nice. Wifi connection was good. Not necessarily the best location though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Giovanni is a great host. He gave us lots of good advice and he even upgraded our room one of the nights when he found out it was our honeymoon. The subway station near the B&B has a million exits, so finding the right one that isn't blocks away can be a challenge, but being so close to the subway was great. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

The host is great company, very friendly, up for a chat if you want one and he can recommend some top things to see and do (off the tourist trap, too);
You get a yummy cooked breakfast every morning between 8 and 10am;
The place is very clean (not a mark on the bath!) and has excellent facilities;
The location is very good - while not in the city centre, it's only a short walk or an even shorter walk to two major train lines that are only a very short ride into the city.

Room Tip: You might need to request an extra blanket. Easy done.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here for 5 days - excellent location, very close to two metro stations and a nice walk into centre if you are up for it. It is also near to shops, restaurants, bars etc.
The owner is very friendly and helpful and happy to recommend good places to eat and drink.
Rooms are large and very clean and the breakfast is good.
Have stayed in other B&Bs like this and this was definitely the best, would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed for two nights and it was very relaxing and enjoyable. Location was very good, 15 minutes walk to the main train station. Room was spacious and clean. Felt like being home. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We had free breakfast which was delicious. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Paso Bed & Breakfast & Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Paso Bed & Breakfast & Apartment

Address: 16 Viale Monza, 20131 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 222 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your El Paso Bed & Breakfast & Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Paso Bed & Breakfast & Apartment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.