We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and cosy hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Milano Solari

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Milano Solari to your Saves list
Mercure Milano Solari
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Pietro Orseolo 1, 20144 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase Offer
Ranked #74 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Modern and cosy hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Very cosy and modern looking hotel. Comparing to other hotels I stayed in Milano it is the best and has a nice and spacious room. The parking is 25 euro/day, but on the nearest big street there is a parking space in the middle and you can easily park there.
There is also tea-making facilities in the room, which is nice.

The only drawback for me: it is a bit far away from city center. But you can take metro or had a 20 minutes walk to Duomo.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    281
    65
    16
    16
See reviews for
67
225
40
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We were really surprised with the beauty and service of this hotel. We drove from Genève to Melano, we went first to Ibis but they didn't have a room to accommodate the four of us(my wife, my two little kids and myself.) so They referred us to the Mercure Milano Solari. We're we're received by the manager and his assistant upon arrival whom were extremely helpful and friendly. They took our language i pn and we had a lot of luggage. They took our car away and parked it. They offered us a suite on the six level (603)

We went upstairs and were extremely surprised with the beauty and cleanliness of the room. The decor is really nice and they had everything you expect in a five star hotel: save, tea and coffee bar, two plasma TVs... Ahhhh it is amazing. We were so happy we decided to stay for three nights.

After unloading, we went down and ask reception for direction about where to have launch and dinner. They help up with train ticket to travel to the city (€1.50) told us where to go and made up a booking for an Italian restaurant nearby at 8. 5 star service. We loved this small Italian restaurant which I am going to review separately and our stay abundantly enjoyable due to the kindness of the people at is hotel. This hotel is by far better than some five star hotels in Australia in terms of cleanliness and modernity. We are even considering coming back in spring and staying here for two weeks. It is such slovenly place. Melano is such a beautiful city.

Room Tip: The reception is small and personalized they treat you with respect and help you they best they can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Me and my husband are travelling to Italy 10 days from now. We have been preparing this trip since August - as a matter of fact, we booked the Suite at this hotel on August 27. The confirmation e-mail from the hotel was received 2 or 3 hours after we booked the room through Accor Hotels' website. As my husband is an Accor Preferred Guest, we've never expected to have any kind of problems with any of Accor Hotels. But we did.
Two days ago my husband received an e-mail from Mercure Milano Solari's manager, Simona Brizzolara, to let us know that the room we booked four months ago is not available. As an alternative, we were offered a much simpler room.
We felt very, very disappointed and immediately sent an e-mail to the manager to express our disappointment. No one has bothered to answer our e-mail so far.
We have sent an e-mail to Accor Hotels as well - no response so far as well.
Because we booked other rooms at other Accor Hotels in Italy as well, we are quite worried that the same thing will happen. I mean, it doesn't mean anything to Accor if you are a Preferred Guest, and it doesn't mean anything if you book your room in advance. As a matter of fact, I checked Accor's website yesterday, and the Suite at Mercure Milano Solari is available!!! How come? Didn't I book that room 4 months ago?
I mean, if Accor Hotels' system is faulty, I should not be penalized for that.
But the thing that bothers me the most is the lack of response. No answer from the hotel manager and no answer from Accor. Is this the kind of treatment they offer to their guests?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaChiarazzo, Sales & Marketing Executive at Mercure Milano Solari, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Mrs Juliana,

thanks for taking the time to write about your reservation in our hotel.

As Simona Brizzolara explained by e-mail, when you booked the Suite this had been already booked by another client some weeks before you. With Accor Favorite Guest Business card you have the possibility to book rooms that are not available, so that you have the possibility to do override, but as per conditions stated on this kind of card the hotel cannot guarantee the typology of room that you booked but only the availability of rooms.
Therefore the Reservation Manager offered an immediate alternative for one double room with king size at a special rate.

Dear Mrs Juliana, the Management of Mercure Milano Solari will be glad to manage personally your next reservation. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Great room and very good service. It was ideally located near the centre - walking distance - and the underground station. Lovely Italian cafes nearby too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Milano Solari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Milano Solari

Address: Via Pietro Orseolo 1, 20144 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Milan
#50 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#64 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#75 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Milano Solari 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 59 rooms, including one suite, enjoy an elegant, stylish and contemporary setting. Along with tasteful decor and colors, each room offers all the features of an exclusive hotel: LCD TV, Pay-TV, high-speed Internet connection, free Wi-Fi in all communal areas, minibar, air conditioning, hairdryer and laptop safe. Rooms with balconies, non-smoking rooms and rooms adapted for guests with reduced mobility are available on request. The hotel has a private indoor car park, open 7am-11pm, and a meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Milano Solari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Milano Solari Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Milano Solari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.