We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Milano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Milano to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Milano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Stamira d'Ancona 27, 20127 Milan, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #66 of 434 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at the end of a 2 week holiday around Italy. It was the highest quality hotel we stayed in by far; impeccably clean, complimentary tea/coffee/water etc and kettle, free wi-fi, large room and massive bed, huge balcony and lovely bathroom with plenty of toiletries.

The hotel is in a really strange location - it's in the Turro metro area (the station is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel) but it was quite rough and I don't think I would have walked through it on my own at night... The hotel offers a shuttle service to the city centre to compensate for the location but we still had to buy a metro ticket as there is no return service available.

The breakfast is great - everything you could possibly desire, whether that be cereal, toast, cooked breakfast, hot and cold drinks, pastries, fruit and cold meats and salad.

My greatest disappointment was that what is advertised as the "free relaxation spa" is in fact not free at all, unless you carry your own robe and slippers around with you. If you don't, you have to pay to hire them before you can enter. I would have also considered having one of the treatments they offer but I don't think there were any less than 80 euros for about 30 minutes.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor for better views, or the first floor if you want a large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    316
    85
    17
    20
See reviews for
94
271
28
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for a night on our way to London. The hotel is amazing with spacious and well appointed room. The checkin/out process was smooth and very courteous staff. Th e breakfast was ok and crowded. The location is the main issue, the hotel is good 15 min drive or a tube journey away from the center and the neighbourhood didn't feel very safe. overall a good place for a business stay and would definitely recommend

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo S, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Milano, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you for choosing Ramada Plaza Milano.
all your comments will help to improve our service to fully satisfy our customers.

We wish you a very good day
Best Regards

The Management
Ramada Plaza Milano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel while on a tour. It's large, modern, comfortable and the staff is very friendly. We had meals in the restaurant and the food was very good. The location is away from the center of the city. there was a small pizza/pasta restaurant across the street as well as a Penny Market to pick up supplies.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel in February 2014 with my mom. we stayed in a Double room ( 2 king size bed). The hotel is really next to the train station, that taked to you to Milan Center in a few minutes.
The room is big, with a balcony, clean, Free Wi-Fi, clean bathroom.
Great breakfast with big choice! Didnt know what to eat there were some many things to choose!

We stayed there for one night but it was all worth it!

Enjoy :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo S, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Milano, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Madame
we would like to thank for staying in Ramada Plaza Milano

Hope to see you soon
Best Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

In this hotel because it was chosen by the Company I work for. It has little to recommend it, but I have to say that it is very clean, the beds are comfortable and one gets a good sleep because it is quiet. The staff is pleasant enough.
I didn't take advantage of any of the hotel facilities, however, the free in-room WiFi is a joke! It is very weak - impossible to connect with an iPhone 5S - and extremely unstable. There is nothing attractive or interesting about (or in) the neighbourhood. A shuttle service to the metro station (five to 10 minute walk away) and the Central Station is available during certain hours but there is no return shuttle service available!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo S, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Milano, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Jetsetyyz

Thank you for choosing Ramada Plaza Milan,
We apologise for the inconvenience regarding our wifi connection, we will do our best to improve all our services

Best Regards
the Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

On our arrival at the Ramada Plaza there was a street market just packing up and the mess they left behind beggars belief ,but between arriving and going out two hours later it was all gone. For the second time on our tour we got an upgrade to a suite with a view over the city, our room was on the seventh floor in tower three and was well equipped with a balcony to sit out on. The staff were most helpful and there was a free shuttle bus into the city for those who chose to use it.
The metro station was only a short walk away and about 15 minutes into the city, tickets are purchased on the station and the machines are simple to use. Breakfast was ok and typical Italian, lots of cake and sweet things to eat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The Hotel itself is not bad. the room was clean, but the pictures and the rating here is completely different to what we experienced. Staff was friendly, we stayed in a apartment, in the reservation process I have been advised that room is coming with kitchenette, WIFI. but in arrival we have been advised that to use the kitchen we must pay an extra 30 euros. that was dishonest, I discuss this with the manager and showed her the reservation confirmation email that I received but she didn't help. the wifi is not working in the room. it is very good in the corridor area but in the room you will rarely get a wifi reception. we have been in an apartment but we did not had access to the room facilities, there were no room service during our 5 day stay and when I asked for it they said room service in the apartments is once a week, however we did not have access to the apartment facilities either!!! therefore we ended up with a very dirty room and inconvenience stay!!!! simply we did not received for what we have been sold!!!
the hotel location is very good, it is 5 min walk to train station and a supermarket is at cross the road. many nice restaurants are around. in general it is a good place to stay, but in my opinion it had been over rated and it is not as good as you see in the pictures. also dishonesty and poor room service should be added to that.

Room Tip: I recommend to reconfirm what the reservation email says with them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
3.6 mi away
Enterprise Hotel
Enterprise Hotel
#32 of 434 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,052 reviews
4.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
0.9 mi away
NU Hotel Milano
NU Hotel Milano
#34 of 434 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#20 of 434 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
4.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Milan
8.3 mi away
Hotel Silver
Hotel Silver
#39 of 434 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Milano

Address: Via Stamira d'Ancona 27, 20127 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Milan
#39 Business Hotel in Milan
#46 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#52 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#57 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our innovative City Hotel & Residence in Milan features 166 spacious rooms and 96 apartments to suit every individual need. This contemporary environment, designed to offer comfort and relaxation, takes its inspiration from the '70s with a touch of modern style and freshness. Special color schemes, soft fabrics, parquet floor, state-of-the-art technology, comfortable bedrooms and wide showers are just a few details of our rooms, all provided with expansive balconies naturally lighting the space. The hotel is proud to present the very latest in state of the art technology space suitable for every business meeting and conference need. Our team is at your disposal for the success of your event. Take your pick of 5 different conference venues seating up to 320 guests. Our conference rooms with natural light from large skylights are ideal for prestigious conferences and meetings: a wide space for exhibitions, equipped with the latest technical equipment audio and video and free WiFi is available for our guests. The inner garden allows guests to relax in a natural atmosphere either during conference breaks as well as for post conference events. The SPA was designed to be not only a gem of contemporary architecture, blending into the architectural ensemble of the Ramada Plaza Milan style that recalls the '70s, but especially to be a true oasis of relaxation, a return to origins and the rediscovery of the 4 elements (air, water, earth and fire). Unique materials used and services offered by the new structure occupies the large space devoted to the character well. The Ramada Plaza gives great care and attention to the gourmet proposals, offering its guests two choices: The restaurant Decantermilano and the Brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Plaza Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Milano Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.